Nile & Luxor temple view from my sunny roof topMy Sunny roof top
Nile view & sunny rooftop 40$/Night
Nile view & sunny rooftop 40$/Night

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My apartment is located in a quiet area on the west bank of Nile river, my neighborhood are mostly western people who chose to build their villas in this magnificent spot.
2 A/C bedrooms apt, 3 rd floor, with much flowers & green view from the balcony.

The space

I have a unique Sunny roof top overlooking The river Nile with Luxor Temple in the background, my apartment is in a quiet green area full of Egyptian local flowers trees, very relaxing view.

Guest access

My apartment has easy access to all needed amenities, Bakeries, Butchers, Groceries, Fruit shops, Super markets, Pharmacies...etc.
Our main mean of transports are River boats, There are hundreds of Motor boats are working 24/7 to take you any where in Luxor (URL HIDDEN) amazing Nile (URL HIDDEN) you will enjoy it every day.

Interaction with guests

Me and my cousins are available 24/7 to offer you any needed help during your stay.

Other things to note

Our location is a rural area full of farms, you will enjoy it far from the craziness of the city.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

You will have full freedom in Luxor, completely safe and people there are very warm, all the time will try to invite you for Egyptian tea and food and they will not expect any returns from you.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
May 2017
The apartment is a great place for the value. The West Bank has one of the best restaurants (sunflower) we ate during our trip to Egypt. The location is safe, walkable, and the pool is ideal after the daily tours. One word of caution and the reason for only 4 stars, Adul is the host and should not be trusted when dealing with local restaurants. We caught him working with the local places for his "commission" which means charging us 2-3x more than the price. (Sunflower did not fall into this situation as we located them on TripAdvisor and request Adul not to follow us after the first 2 situations) Just make sure you review the menus and agree to the prices prior to ordering. Do not let Adul actions stop you from staying here as Mohammad was excellent in his communication and the room is a perfect place to see the sites of Luxor.
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
David, i think you had a confussion In Egypt , we have kinds of prices, prices for local people and prices for travelers.. Even in entrance fees, local people pay 10 EGP ticket while you pay 80 EGP for the same sight.. So, travelers usually pay more than locals.. Some thing else..commission does not affect on the price..and it is a well known habit here in Egypt when you refer guests to any place..and it is 10% from the service cost.. I just had wish to refer that you got a complete tour service from me for almost 50% of what you found online and that i saved a lot of money for you..plus that you said in our last day meeting that you enjoyed a lot in this trip with my guides and drivers.. And if any body will go on you Facebuk page and follow your posts will see how your comments was on my services..and that you got 5 compliments from me almost like 10% of what you have even paid..David, we are fair and i always like to treat with people as they like to treat me..
May 2017

Robert User Profile
March 2016
Mohamed and Abdu were great, handling all our needs in Cairo and Luxor quickly and for reasonable prices. They were very easy to work with. Thanks guys!
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
Thanks Robert for your nice words, and thanks again for recommending me to your friends, and i look forward to have you again as my guest in Cairo, Luxor & Hurghada..you will be more than welcome any time :)
March 2016

Nathaniel User Profile
February 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Dwayne User Profile
December 2015
Mohamed was such a great host!! Although I never met him, his staff assigned to his wonderful place were awesome. The place is better than as described if you ask me! The pictures just do not do the view you will have of the Nile and the east bank justice. The place was clean, the wifi worked great, and the staff was super nice. Mohamed was extremely easy to communicate with and gave some great advice regarding my trip. It was this advice, and his pairing me with the BEST tour guide ever (Ali) that made my three day stay a time to remember. I can speak enough about Ali. He was very knowledgeable, extremely kind, and really funny. I learned so much from my time with him and truly made a new friend. I would defiantly recommend renting a space with Mohamed and booking activities with him. And if you so, REQUEST ALI!!!
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
Thanks Dwayne for your positive review, had wish to meet you durng your stay in Egypt, but unfortunately i was very busy with ne of my groups in Cairo, wish to meet you ne day n Cairo.. Warmly from Egypt
December 2015

Dave User Profile
December 2015
Mohamed provided an extensive program to see Egypt in a very short time. Without his assistance, I am not sure seeing Egypt in such a short period of time would be possible. While we did experience some shortcomings with the place, he did make every effort to address and resolve the problems. I cannot say enough positive things around the two guides that showed us around Egypt; the true value of booking with Mohamed.
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
Thanks Dave for your nice words, it made me so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and sry about the water problem in Luxor , cos the city service stop the water every 6 month to clean the main water station and they do it in every city here, so it was some thing out of our hand and it could happen any where even in 5 stars hotels sometimes. And as you have seen, in Cairo you had every thing in order and i think you were pleased with that, Dear Dave, We all will miss you and your mum Diane and we wish to have you again and again as our guests in Egypt, Warmly from Mohamed
December 2015

Annnemari User Profile
October 2015
I truly recommend this experience. The area is quiet and really close to all sights. You can drive to the valley of kings just a few kilometers away and you can take a boat directly to Luxor Temple and also directly to Karnak Temple - this way you avoid the hassle on the east bank. Abdo is very nice and easygoing. He just knew straight away what to recommend to us and gave us good advice. I recommend booking tours through Abdo, it is easy and cheep. The appartment was nice, clean and quiet. The pool amazing. The roof top view had star quality. So if you want to save time and just enjoy. This is the option. We stayed six days and had plenty of time to see the main sights.
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
Thanks Annemari for your kind review, it was really a big pleasure to have you and Josef as our (URL HIDDEN) cousin Abdo also enjoyed serving for your trip, and he is sending you and Josef much warm regards from your second home in Egypt :) Will be happy to host you again and again in our houses in Luxor, Cairo & Hurghada You will be more than welcome any time.. Wishing you a great time With love from Egypt :)
October 2015

Kathryn User Profile
May 2015
Mohamed Fawzy was an excellent host and made our stay in Luxor very pleasant and interesting. We enjoyed ourself very much and found Egypt to be amazing. Accommodations were as indicated, wifi worked, right next to the Nile River, kitchen amenities, indoor pool. We enjoyed our stay.
Mohamed User Profile
Response from Mohamed:
I think i was lucky to have you as my guests in Cairo and in Luxor Kathryn..you came as guests and you left as real friends and i hope to keep in touch always, and i will be so happy tohave you and your families and friends as my guests..you are really perfect people and every body here miss you alot..i look forward for yournext trip in (URL HIDDEN) door is always open to you and you will be more than welcome any time..cheers..Mohamed Fawzy
May 2015

This host has 122 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Giza, EgyptJoined in June 2012
Mohamed User Profile

i work as a freelance tour guide and tour organizer
and i rent A/C apartments and A/C cars with drivers to travelers
I have apartments in The south of Egypt in Luxor on the west bank, my roof top there has amazing Nile view with Luxor temple in the background and a very nice swimming pool.
And in Hurghada i have amazing apartment with direct sea view, and swimming pool and private beach.
And i can help with any needed bookings in all over Egypt for the best rates, any service you can buy online, i can get you the same service for better rate.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings