Private/Quiet Cozy Studio
Hosted by Matt/Sarah
Matt/Sarah is the host.Matt/Sarah is a superhost.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Detached Studio with a private deck overlooking backyard and relaxing pond. This warm and cozy studio is perfect for weekend getaways for two. Close to downtown, hiking, biking and Edna Valley wine region.

Guest access

We have a spacious backyard that you are free to enjoy - chairs, picnic table and lounge chairs. Your relaxation and enjoyment are important to us.

Interaction with guests

We are social creatures and look forward to meeting you! Given the private nature of the unit we will tend to leave you alone, but if you want to please feel free to come find us and chat!

Other things to note

We have made a guide book for things to do and see. It isn't a "general" guide (you can get that other places and on the internet), rather it's OUR guide - places we like to go, things we like to do. Hiking, biking, winetasting, favorite bars, restaurants, beaches....you get the idea ;-)


Amenities
Pets allowed
Breakfast
Dryer
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Weekend Price $194 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

The location of the unit is nicely tucked away and there is only one neighbor within earshot. We want you to feel free to be outside if the weather is nice and just be aware and thoughtful of any noise after 10:00p. We welcome small dogs (must be crate trained and are not to be left unattended). Due to the small space large dogs are NOT allowed :-(
Additional guests are not permitted. Two person maximum occupancy. No Smoking.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

73 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
William User Profile
October 2017
We stayed with Matt and Sarah for a weekend and really enjoyed ours. The morning after we arrived in the light switch in the bathroom broke and I had replaced it by the time we got back from breakfast! My wife and I enjoyed walking along the railroad trail to breakfast each morning and enjoyed the peaceful backyard with our dog.

Tey User Profile
September 2017
Quaint little studio for a fair price.

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Matt & Sarah's studio was absolutely perfect! It's a great place for a relaxing weekend getaway. I can't recommend it enough. They definitely know how to host.

April User Profile
August 2017
We absolutely loved our stay and Matt and Sarah's! We crossed paths with Sarah a few times and she was so sweet. The studio was very cozy, clean, and perfect for us and our pup. They even left us goodies, such as local wine and cheese (delicious), and a binder full of fun recommendations. We would definitely stay here again!

Justine User Profile
August 2017
Matt and Sarah have really created a lovely home away from home experience. All the special touches from treats in the fridge to wine and chocolate made our stay just lovely!

Kathy User Profile
August 2017
Lovely cottage in SLO super close to restaurants. Easy hop to freeway and other amenities. This super host left all kinds of goodies for my hubby and I. Love the location and area a must stay if your in the SLO area.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
Had a great stay at Matt and Sarah's place! Highly recommend!

San Luis Obispo, California, United StatesJoined in December 2013
Matt/Sarah User ProfileMatt/Sarah is a superhost.

Sarah/Matt
Being long time residents of the central coast (CA, USA) we have adapted to our SLO life. Sarah works as a physical therapist and so spends her days "hands on" with people and I work in sales nearby in a small office. Having done a fair amount of traveling throughout Europe, both of us are always eager and open to meeting other travelers (domestic or foreign).
We like good food (the spicier the better), and because we live in a great location we like to be active hiking, canoeing, or biking.

Languages: Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings