Main entrance to homeLiving Room
Blocks From Beach! Newly Remodeled!
12 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
3 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
12 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Fully remodeled home on large lot blocks to the beach. 5 Bedroom/3 Bath 2200 sqft home in a quiet beach community downtown Oceanside. Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, horse-shoe pit, & fire pit. Nearby LEGOLAND, Oceanside Pier, restaurants, etc A GREAT FIND!

The space

The home has 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 queen sleeper sofas, 1 full bed, and 1 futon. There are plenty of sheets and blankets for all of these. There is off-street parking in the alley for 2 cars.

Other things to note

The home has a swimming pool, in-ground Jacuzzi, horse-shoe pit, and a fire pit.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
2 sofa beds

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $211 NZD
Security Deposit $704 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

60 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marie User Profile
September 2017
Great home with enough space to spread out and relax. My family and I enjoyed our week here. My grandsons didn't want to come home. Super close to Legoland.

Anton User Profile
July 2017
Had a wonderful stay at Kevin's place. Plenty of room for a large group and at a good price. The ocean is close but not much of a view of it from the house. The place was as described and communication was easy with the host.

Esther User Profile
April 2017
Great stay with reasonable prices!

Whitney User Profile
April 2017
Two families thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Kevin's place. The backyard amenities made it perfect for our 4 kids (under age 9). We spent hours in the backyard pool, hot tub, and play structure. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to the main streets of Oceanside. We were able to experience many of the local breweries and restaurants with a short walk. If travelling with a larger group, I would recommend bringing additional plates and bowls. We found the stocked supply to be a little short and ended up purchases paper products. It is worth noting the 5th bedroom is a large room through which you access the backyard. It isn't as private as the other rooms. However, there is plenty of sleeping space in the home. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return!

Sharlene User Profile
April 2017
Great place. Great value.

Megan User Profile
March 2017
The backyard is the feature of this home especially if you have small kids. This was the highlight for us. The layout is perfect for two families as we had one family upstairs and another downstairs. However for this price point, we were disappointed in a number of small things we felt should have been taken care of. We had to buy paper towels and trash bags because we didn't have enough to get us through the week. There was no facial tissue throughout the house. The backyard and bocce/horseshoe pit was overgrown with weeds. The king bed mattress needs to be replaced. Neither of the fire pits worked during our stay, which was one of the reasons we booked. We were notified of this a day after the gas guy showed up unannounced without knowing what needed to be fixed and was then brushed off by the owner. The pool guy randomly showed up midweek (unannounced) and the jacuzzi didn't work after that.

Glenn User Profile
February 2017
Great and comfortable home for families. I work in the vacation rental business, so my standards are VERY high. We would book again :)
Kevin User Profile
Response from Kevin:
We are so glad you had a great experience. You were terrific to work with, and we would love to have you stay at our home again any time! We truly appreciate your kind remarks!
February 2017

This host has 42 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings