A family home, big garden! Ideal for kids and pets

5.0

Entire villa hosted by Estelle

10 guests, 5 bedrooms, 6 beds, 4 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the villa to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the key safe.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Owl’s Rock has one of the best positions, if not the best, in Hermanus. Within walking distance to The Marine Tidal Pool, restaurants, beautiful walks along the Cliff path, as well as really easy and excellent shopping options, this is a home from home. Recently renovated and freshened up, the style and decor of this much-loved home is in keeping with its Heritage status, whilst maintaining a sense of barefoot casualness and homey luxury. There is LOTS of space for everyone to chill or work.

The space
The entire house and garden

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 king bed

What this place offers

Beach access – Beachfront
Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Washing machine
Dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm
Unavailable: Smoke alarm

Accessibility

Getting inside

Well-lit path to entrance
Step-free path to the outdoor entrance
Wide entrance for guests

Bedroom

Step-free entrance to the room
Wide entrance

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 6 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Hermanus, Western Cape, South Africa

The Eastcliff neighbourhood really is a unique combination of being surrounded by nature everywhere, whilst being very accessible to all the sophistication that a cool seaside place like Hermanus has to offer.

Hosted by Estelle

  1. Joined in December 2018
  • 6 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Not my best, talking about myself, but here goes:)) I’ve been a ballet dancer, designer, plum farmer , photographer and home maker during my working life- sounds a bit OCD, but what can I say:)). My two sons, Marius and Alexis, are all grown up and make me incredibly proud. I moved to the Overberg permanently 12 years ago. And especially now, during these incredibly strange times of Covid and social distancing, I am so grateful to be here in this most glorious part of the Cape. I believe that nature has the capacity to heal all our wounds and to keep us in perfect balance, if we pay attention. I love hiking, walking and am a so-so swimmer. I care deeply about the environment I live in, and am incredibly humbled by all the beauty I am surrounded by here in this area I call home. I love music, film and art. Now almost 64, if I could do my life over again, I would have studied fine art for sure. But, perhaps I might still do that! I cherish my friends and tribe, and wish there were more hours in a day. As the years march on, I tend to look at life with a long psychological eye and take things less personally. And that, I would say, is about all that jumps into my messy mind right now. Oh, lastly I love cooking food and especially cooking on fires
Not my best, talking about myself, but here goes:)) I’ve been a ballet dancer, designer, plum farmer , photographer and home maker during my working life- sounds a bit OCD, but wha…

Co-hosts

  • Matthew

During your stay

Anton the house manger lives in staff accommodation on site and is available when needed.
  • Response rate: 86%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Checkout: 12:00 pm
Self check-in with key safe
Pets are allowed
Smoking is allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social-distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm not reported Show more
Nearby lake, river, other body of water

Cancellation policy