Skip to content
Living/dining room,leading to private lawn area through the sliding door. Bedroom with two singles
2 bedroom apt 400m to the beach
2 bedroom apt 400m to the beach
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our cosy two bedroom apartment is equipped with everything you need to feel comfortable for your stay in this lovely area. The beach is an easy 400m walk away. You can swim, surf, build sandcastles, walk for many uninterrupted km in either direction.

The space

One bedroom has a double bed, the other has two singles so the apartment is suitable for couples or families. For babies there is room for a portacot in either of the bedrooms but you need to bring your own portacot and baby bedding. The bathroom has a shower and toilet and the kitchen is open to the living area. The comfortable living room is particularly nice in the late afternoon as the sun streams in through the west-facing full-length glass doors. Outside the sliding door is a small concrete patio for those meals in the sunshine and a private, fenced, area of lawn.
The total floor area is 60sq metres and the private outside area is about the same.
The apartment is attached to our house but separated by the double garage.

Guest access

The kitchen is equipped with all the necessary crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils, a fridge/freezer, microwave, two element electric cook-top, toaster, and an electric frypan.
Linen and bedding is supplied. A barbecue and a washing machine are available for use on request. There is wifi and a tv. We have one adult and one child's bike that can be used by guests.


Amenities
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $25 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

Note that the apartment is non –smoking and we do not allow pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

70 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brendan User Profile
October 2017
Tidy and handy, we really enjoyed our stay. Proximity to the beach is great, and nice quiet area. The apartment is warm and comfortable, and good value. We are happy to recommend to others, and would return if we get the chance in future.

Celia User Profile
October 2017
This is a great apartment with plenty of room and a wonderful little garden out the back. William and Margaret and lovely people and we certainly enjoyed our first ever Airbnb experience here.

Peter User Profile
September 2017
Nice hosts. Great location. Nice apartment and great value. Highly recommended

Paul User Profile
June 2017
Well presented, very tidy and warm unit. Great location close to the beach. Very hospitable and accomodating hosts. Would definitely stay again.

Aleksandra User Profile
April 2017
Bill and Margaret are lovely people, their place is clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay and had lots of privacy.

Hannah User Profile
February 2017
Fantastic experience. Both Bill and Margaret were very understanding when I mucked up my booking ! So close to the beach and had everything we needed for a very relaxing holiday. Highly recommend !

Neihana User Profile
January 2017
Thank you Bill and Margaret for being so accomodating for me and my groomsman. It was quiet, private and simple, just how I like it! Perfect location, great suburb and good people. What makes this place even more special are the two lovely people that looked after us. Thank you Bill and Margaret. Wisdom is telling me to tell you not to give up on Airbnb because your hospitality and joy needs to be shared with others. Reconsider Kind regards Neihana

Papamoa, New ZealandJoined in January 2014
William And Margaret User Profile
Interaction with guests

We are experienced airbnb users having spent three months moving about France, Spain and the UK in mid 2014. From that experience we understand that guests have different wishes for contact with hosts. We will be there in our part of the house during your stay but we will respect your privacy and leave it up to you to initiate interaction with us.

About William And Margaret

I retired from a long career in tertiary education starting as a lecturer in Microbiology and Biochemistry at a Polytechnic and moving on into management, including a stretch as CEO of a regional polytechnic and finishing with ten years in senior management at a University. My partner Margaret and I share nine grandchildren scattered around the world and we love travelling, both to visit them and other friends, and to find new places.
to enjoy.
We love to walk and to tour by bike but our days of carrying heavy packs are behind us. Our latest trip included seven separate weeks at various airbnb apartments around southern France, northern Spain and the UK. That is our style of travel: find an interesting city or village and stay for a week to get to know it well by walking or cycling everywhere.
Wherever we go we like to shop locally for food and attempt to match the regional cuisine by cooking in our accommodation.

If we are hosting you we will show you how everything works and then we will leave you alone to make the most of your holiday, but we will be available if you need us for information or advice.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings