Marylebone Central London,Large 1 Bedroom

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to many shopping areas of Edgware Road, Baker St, Oxford St and Marylebone High St. Near excellent medical facilities such as Harley St practices, some of London's best Colleges & Business Schools like Regents University London / European Business School. It proximity is excellent with undergrounds like Marble Arch, Baker St, Marylebone & Edgware tubes. Fabulous cafe's, restaurants, bars, cinema & shopping close by. There's an indoor heated pool & Gym nearby & private secure parking.

The space

The apartment is a really large one bedroom with an excellent sized bedroom, offering great storage space. The ensuite bathroom has a combined bath or shower, perfect for a quick spritz or a relaxing bath after a day exploring the London streets.

The spacious living area is open plan with a kitchen, eating area with a dining table to seat four and a lounge area to relax in front of cable TV or a film on the DVD player.

The apartment has wooden floorboards throughout and with old fashioned shutters looking out on to the typical London street, it benefits from a great deal of natural light.

Within 100 metres there is the Seymour Leisure Centre which has large lap swimming pool, kids play areas, gym and other sport facilities.

Whilst you will have the apartment to yourselves and nobody will be present during your stay, it will be essential that guests are contactable via telephone, email, SMS or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) during their stay.

Situated in a fabulous area of central London, the apartment is on the doorstep of Marylebone High Street, minutes away from Baker Street and the famous Madame Tussauds and less than 10 minutes away from the superb shopping of Oxford Street and St Christopher's Place eating areas.

Closer to home, the apartments local area has everything you need with a number of grocer and convenience stores, an array of cafes and thai, pizza and tapas restaurants, not to mention the Duke of Wellington; a traditional London pub just moments away.

There is a car rental opposite the apartment, for those wanting to explore outside of London and an underground paid car park next door.

For those wanting a little pamper, there is a hairdressers, barbers, beautician and Turkish baths just doors away from the apartment, an off licence to pick up a bottle on the way home and a chemist for the morning after pain killers!

On a typical London street, you'll know you're in the capital and we're really lucky to be close to the beautiful St Mary's Church for those who enjoy the stunning architecture and history.

The apartment is also close to a major A&E department at UCLH in Euston, St Mary's hospital in Paddington and the exclusive medical practices of Harley Street.

Within 100 metres, Seymour Leisure Centre has a large lap swimming pool, kids play areas, gym and other sport facilities

The apartment is in a superb location for public transport and is situated between 5 tube stations: Baker Street, Edgware Road, Marylebone, Bond Street, Marble Arch.
It is also just 7 minutes from Paddington mainline Station.
Major bus routes run from nearby Marylebone road.

Guest access

Within 100 metres there is the Seymour Leisure Centre which has large lap swimming pool, kids play areas, gym and other sport facilities

Interaction with guests

Whilst you will have the apartment to yourselves and nobody will be present during your stay, it will be essential that guests are contactable via telephone, email, SMS or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) during their stay.

Other things to note

In Sep 2015 the Apartment has been completely upgraded with new John Lewis furniture throughout, new Windows blinds, double glazing Windows, coffee machine, new floor and wall decorations and upgraded WIFI.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 63
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This is a non-smoking flat


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ben & Fani User Profile
May 2016
We have spent a wonderful time in Gary's appartment which is comfortable and well furnished, even if the kitchen corner and the bathroom are a bit outdated (refurbishing is planned soon). As he was on business travel abroad, we were welcomed by his friend Michael who showed us everything we needed to know about the appartment and the neighborhood. The flat is ideally located in Marylebone, between Edgeware Rd and Baker St stations, and near lots of good restaurants, pubs, shops and groceries.

Jill User Profile
May 2016
Gary's friend, Michael, greeted us at the apt and showed us around. The neighborhood was very convenient to multiple tube stations, shopping, and restaurants. The apt needed some maintenance work, however, Michael was aware of the work needing to be done and was working on completing it.

Emilio User Profile
May 2016
Great Location. Lots of Pubs, shopping and 3 Tube stations nearby. Very good WiFi and very confortable App. Good communication with the owner. Rachel and Michael were in the App when we arrived and were able to solve small timing issue with the previous guest very diligently. Two comments: Furniture and decoration is not as in the pictures. But good enough. The kitchen is old and does not work. If you are ok using only the Microwave, it is fine.

Tamzyn User Profile
April 2016
The flat was in a great location, central to everything and an easy walk to Paddington station and all the other shops and facilities listed by the host. The flat was clean and well presented and the host was open and engaging. Highly recommended.

Steve User Profile
December 2015
My experience renting with Gary as a long-term renter was terrific and very smooth. He was always responsive and any concerns I had were dealt with immediately. He went out of his way to make my stay pleasant by doing things like purchasing a coffee maker for the unit and upgrading the wifi. He also has great recommendations for the local area. The flat itself is outstanding and conveniently located near restaurants, shopping areas, and tube stops. All of the major London attractions are easily accessible from the flat.

Noor User Profile
August 2015
Had a wonderful time staying at Gary's apartment. The location is fabulous. You're bang central, with many restaurants and bars close by.

Allen User Profile
July 2015
I arrived early on a Monday morning and a person met me at the apartment on time. The place is cute and fine for two. The neighborhood is really interesting going from almost completely Arabic on the west of the street to one of the high end fancy streets on the east. Public gym is right around the corner - literally less than 100 yards. Great for short stays. I appreciated that they had lots of kitchen items - olive oil, vinegar, different salts, etc. so you could make meals without investing a lot in stuff you wouldn't use. This was my first time using AirBnB and I was a little apprehensive about having so much money already collected without my knowing exactly where the apartment was, etc. But the last week the communications were excellent so I had only a momentary worry if someone would actually show up to meet me. She did and it was smooth the whole time.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Gary User Profile

Australian, working abroad. Publisher & Editor of well known Online Travel Magazine reporting Travel News to the Travel Trade on a daily basis.

On a personal front I have a Family with 6 year old daughter, have spent the past 11 years living in Asia, keen on sport, travelling and socializing.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings