Skip to content
the outside of the apartment building from the front from the parking lot, front of the building and part of pool
Friendly Space Surrounded by Trees
Friendly Space Surrounded by Trees
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is in South Miami, walking distance (1 mile) to both Dadeland Mall and the Shops at Sunset Place. It is also very close to the University of Miami (a little over a mile). There are two metro stops nearby which connect you to downtown.

The space

This is a small apartment with a fairly large bedroom, a small living room, a desk area and a small kitchen. The guests can either sleep in the bedroom, in the double bed (sleeps 2) and/or on the couch (sleeps 1) and a memory foam mattress on the floor either in living room or in bedroom (it is move-able). The apartment is not kid-safe, so please no small children. Also there are no pets allowed.

Guest access

you will have access to all aspects of the apartment. This includes kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, living room. Also you will have access to the internet and can use the television (I have cable but not premium channels). There is also an air conditioning. I have extra towels and washcloths and will provide clean sheets for all guests. The cleaning fee is to pay for laundry of all these sheets and towels as well as cleaning the apartment itself.

Interaction with guests

I will be easily available via phone or email during the guests' stay.

Other things to note

There is a washer and dryer (only one of each) for all the units in the complex (about 20+ units) however it oftentimes does not work. There is also a laundromat nearby (driveable) on the corner of 62nd ave and US 1. There is free parking for guests along the side of the driveway up to the complex. There is a pool and lots of trees in the complex. It is right next to a canal and there is a small park across the street. It is a residential area, very nice for walking around and running (which I do often). There is a dunkin donuts only 5 min walk away and starbucks right next door to that. There is also a cvs right next door. If you want, you can have access to two bikes that I have. One fits a 5'4" woman and the other a 6'1" man or a tall woman. There is a bike pump available too on the shoe rack. There is a bike store across the street (on the other side of US 1). There are several small shopping centers in both directions along US 1 (the main highway in the area). Coconut Grove is about 15 min away. Wynwood 30 min away. South Beach is about 45 min away.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $15 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $45 NZD
Security Deposit $297 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $134 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

No shoes in the house, take them off at the door and set them on the shoe rack. I am strict about this. No smoking, no pets and no small children. Cleanliness is very important to me. You must wash your dishes right away, use the broom and swiffer, clean up the bathroom after yourself. You are free to use any food products, cleaning products, toiletries, etc that are in the apartment (but put back where you found them). The apartment is not kid-safe, so please no small children. Also no pets are allowed.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Stephanie User Profile
March 2017
Thanks again Abby. I really had a great time in Miami during my week at the WMC conference. Staying at you place was very peaceful and relaxing.

Miami, Florida, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Abby User Profile

I'm from California. I'm 33 years old. I'm a PhD student in Anthropology and African and African Diaspora Studies at Florida International University in Miami. When I lived in New York (before moving to Miami) I was a public school special education teacher. In 2013 I finished a Master's degree in Special Education at Long Island University-Brooklyn. I have a MA in Women's Studies from San Diego State. I enjoy yoga, African Dance, reading and creative writing.

Languages: English, Español, Português, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings