Open floor plan.Open kitchen with stainless steel appliances, electric stove, and everything you'll need.
3bd/2ba Close to City & Mtns
3bd/2ba Close to City & Mtns
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful home with great outdoor gas fire pit in convenient neighborhood. Less than 1 mi to restaurants and shops, 2 mi to the Highlands, Berkeley and Sloans Lake neighborhoods, 5 mi to Downtown and Stadiums, and 1+ hrs to major ski resorts! Stay, play, relax & enjoy!

The space

You will enjoy our 1950s updated ranch. With over 2200 square feet of living space on 2 levels, there is plenty of space to spread out. We have everything you need to be comfortable! Towels, shampoo, soap, coffee pot, iron, stocked kitchen, etc. If you need it, chances are we've got it. Relax on the patio while enjoying the gas fire pit or soak in the jetted tub, both are perfect after a day on the mountain or adventuring around town! Our home has 3 bedrooms with a king bed and 2 queens, as well as a twin daybed on the 3 season porch (probably not available Nov-May). There is plenty of space for an air mattress or sleeping bags if you have a larger group (additional fee for extra guests).

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire home and fenced in backyard. Driveway and street parking are available. We have a dog door leading to the fenced yard. Dogs are negotiable (Additional fees may apply. Please contact us to discuss details). No cats allowed.

Interaction with guests

We will have very little interaction with guests as we will most likely be enjoying a vacation away from home. We will do our best to be here upon check-in or will send you directions for the lockbox prior to check-in. While we may not be present, we will be available via text, phone and email.

Other things to note

We have 2 beach cruiser bikes that may be available for use. Our 3 chickens lay about 1 egg each per day...help yourself! We can talk you through collecting the eggs. It's very easy and they are delicious! This will not be available during winter as their laying stops or significantly slows down.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 3PM
Self check-in with lockbox

Please treat our home as you would your own and respect our neighbors. Smoking is allowed outdoors only, preferably in the backyard. Please dispose of cigarette butts in appropriate containers. Also, please contact us if you have more than 6 guests, as we may be able to make accommodations depending on the circumstances (this may incur additional costs). We do have a dog door, so house-trained pets may be negotiable, most likely for an additional fee. Please contact us to discuss any unique circumstances further.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - We have 3 chickens and 2 hypoallergenic dogs. The dogs will not be on the property during your stay and chickens will require little to no attention.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jacob User Profile
July 2017
Residential neighborhood. Perfect location for us based on proximity to friends who lived in lake-wood. This property is in wheat ridge which is just west of downtown. Good location for being relatively quiet but still not far from most Denver activities. Great yard, clean house, and Elise was very helpful and responded promptly to my questions.

Sarah User Profile
July 2015
We had a wonderful time celebrating my father's 70th birthday at this property. It is beautifully decorated and had all the amenities. We had seven people staying here and there was plenty of room. The back yard is amazing, with lights in the trees, I tree swing and a hammock. The chickens are very friendly and have their own personalities, they made hanging out in the backyard fun! Elise was very prompt with all replies to questions, and even left out extra towels for our large group. We will definitely stay here again!

Philip User Profile
July 2015
Elise and Kevin have a wonderful home...warm and inviting is an understatement. They were able to accommodate our rather large family with enough personal space for all. The neighborhood was quaint and convenient and in great proximity to downtown Denver. After having some difficulty with our original prospect, Elise and Kevin showed us how much of a pleasure AirBNB hosts can be and we can't thank them enough. They were accessible if we had any questions and quick to respond. All of us would highly recommend staying at this charming home as we would jump at the opportunity in an instant if we ever decide to go back and visit Denver. Thank you so much for an awesome experience.

Justin User Profile
April 2015
The house was beautiful and the amenities were great!

Wheat Ridge, Colorado, United StatesJoined in June 2014
Elise User Profile

I am a school counselor for at-risk students. I live just outside of Denver proper in the suburb of Wheat Ridge. I live with my husband, Kevin - a solar installer; our Goldendoodle, Henry, and Lhasapoo, Bernie (both hypoallergenic); and 3 chickens - Bessie, Fanny and Ophelia (who will require little to no attention from you, but you will benefit from delicious, fresh eggs!).

We love to travel and our vacations are generally to locations with water -- oceans, lakes, rivers -- it doesn't matter! We vacation to relax! We don't like schedules or too many planned activities. However, SUP or boating, delicious food, and live music, is generally a must. We are laid-back, easygoing, friendly, responsible, and respectful. We look forward to meeting you! Happy & Safe travels!

Languages: English
Response rate: 75%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings