Skip to content
Watermill facade, front patio, surrounding nature, and tree swingView over the mill, wooden deck and an amazing 30m-long bio-swimming pool. The upper patio features outdoors dinning table, barbecue, and chill-out area
Entire cottage

Romantic Watermill w/ 30m long bio-swimming pool


Romantic Watermill w/ 30m long bio-swimming pool

4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
PoolThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Century-old watermill w/ a 30m biological swimming pool and large wooden deck w/ barbecue facing South/Southeast. Property completely immersed in Nature, providing big gardens. Self-catering. 8-min walk from the main beach of Zambujeira do Mar, elected the most beautiful Portuguese village beach.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM


61 Reviews

Vania User Profile
June 2018
We (2 adults, 2 babies and 1 toddler ) stayed most of our vacations in Portugal at Adriano's place and it was the best decision we've made. Every detail about this beautiful house is nice and we didn't mis anything. The place has a very nice energy and our kids felt like home rig…
Manuel User Profile
June 2018
The house has a nice private area and an amazing pool.
Ingrid User Profile
May 2018
Communication was great - we were greeted and shown around by Nayana, who is very sweet. The place is a small paradise! We also liked the interior very much, especially the details in the bedrooms. We loved the pool and the frogs and our daughter (9) was exploring around the gard…
Thibaut User Profile
May 2018
Great house, beautiful natural pool, good location and a nice garden!
Derek User Profile
May 2018
Adrianos place is not worth the money, has a bad smell, is beside a sewage plant thats smells worse than the house , has a stream of waste water outside the gate of the property that you need to walk through . Pictures show a well maintained garden but was completely overgrown wh…
Adriano User Profile
Response from Adriano:
Dear Derek, After receiving 200+ Airbnb guests, I can say without hesitating that you have been our WORST experience! I reached out to you repeatedly weeks in advance to start help planning your vacation -- as I do with ALL of our the guests -- to which you never reacted. Then, the first time I heard you was over the phone, several hours delayed after your due check-in time, blasting obscenities. I am not surprised your vacation didn't turn out the way you imagined. As a dedicated Airbnb host, it almost hurts saying this, but... it was a relieve seeing you leaving our place ahead of time! I hope no other fellow Airbnb hosts will ever have to endure what we have with you.
May 2018
Cécile User Profile
April 2018
Very nice little gem! We had a great time! The only downside: there s a little bit of a moldy smell in the apartment.
Laurentine User Profile
November 2017
We had a lovely stay at the house! It had everything we needed.

Hosted by Adriano

Durham, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Adriano User Profile
120 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings