Bathroom/shower.This is the front door of our house.
Single private room in central flat
Single private room in central flat
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy room, Tempura mattress, two desks, own patio in family flat in Little Venice. 5 min walk from Warwick Avenue tube (Bakerloo Line), 15 mins to Oxford Circus. Guest has exclusive use of own bathroom/shower. Top on the list as a London Safe area. Tesco 7 mins away. Good local restaurants in historic pubs or alongside the Regents Canal. 25 minute walk to Lord's Cricket Ground, 30 to Regent's Park. Close to the Regent's Canal. Easy connections to all the major art galleries.

Guest access

Guest has exclusive use of adjacent bathroom and Wifi.  The guest will also have access to a 3 acre (1 hectare) private garden which the house backs on to from Spring to Autumn.
Bed linen, towels, hairdryer and bathroom soap all provided .
The kitchen is shared with myself and my husband. The bedroom has its own fridge but you are welcome to cook in the kitchen and use the microwave.

Interaction with guests

A mischievous black cat also lives in the flat. However, he is strictly forbidden from going into the guest bedroom or bathroom.
Our 25 year old son still lives at home therefore you will just be sharing the flat with my husband,son and I.

Other things to note

Tourist attractions:
Regents Park canal is close by where there are regular canal boats to London Zoo and Camden Town.
Good local pubs and restaurants.
Excellent local sports facilities.
One tube stop to Paddington (Heathrow Express link)


Amenities
Breakfast
Dryer
TV
Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

No smoking inside the flat.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alena User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts, lovely morning chats during breakfast - it's hard not to fall in love with this place.

Maggie User Profile
August 2017
great place to stay, very handy to tube. No 46 bus runs from Hampstead to Lancaster Gate via maida Vale which is a great service, Cinema nearby. Good places to eat nearby also. Such a great part of town. And the garden! So peaceful and relaxing. This is a great place, lovely area, beautiful and surprisingly close to London Centre. Gillian is a good host. Love those English breakfasts!

A M User Profile
October 2017
Lovely people, lovely place. What more could you want?

Martín User Profile
October 2017
The location is great, close to the tube, just 15 minutes away from oxford circus & Piccadilly Circus. The neighbourhood, Maida Vale, is a really beautiful and peaceful residential area with several pubs and restaurants nearby. The room was nice and clean and next door there is a bathroom just for yourself. Gillian and Graham are lovely, they were very helpful and made me feel like home. I strongly recommend this host.

Philip User Profile
October 2017
Gillian was an amazing host and really went the extra mile for me. You are treated like a family member and are very warmly welcomed to London. The house itself is lovely and is exactly what I wanted in London. It was a 3-5 minute walk to the tube, and about a 20minute walk to St Mary’s hospital/Paddington station. The walk is fantastic along Little Venice and there are lots of little cafe’s and restaurants in the local area. Perfect for students, business or as a hub to travel around London.

Pedro User Profile
September 2017
Excelent room in a quiet neighbourhood, well located and clean. Gillian is a very educated host.

Surabhi User Profile
September 2017
Brilliant location Tidy neat room - a studio really in many respects Fantastic host And a very "canine" cat ! Would love to stay again Highly recommended

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2014
Gillian User ProfileGillian is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings