Skip to content
Living RoomBedroom
Room in two level flat in Edinburgh
Room in two level flat in Edinburgh
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

It is a doule bed room in two-level flat with spacious living-room. Close to the Murrayfield Rugby Stadium and Midlothian Heartz Stadium, as well as few supermarkets. There are good connections to both: Airport and the City Center.

The space

It's room on the top floor of the two-level flat with kitchen and living-room on the entrance level. There's double bed in the room, in case of 3, or 4 peole bookings, there will be added up to 2 single fold-out bds in the living room.
Please be avare that there's cat in the flat and she needs acces to the toalet and living room. :)

Guest access

The flat is situated on the balcony on the second floor. You can use, pretty much, the whole flat except for my room :). The kitchen is equipped with the washing machine, fridge, freezer, microwave toaster etc. You can also find some books and games in the living room. Bedroom contains large wardrobe with space for your luggage.

Interaction with guests

I'm living in the other room in the same flat, so, mostly, I will be available at any time, but planning to spend quite a bit of summer away.

Other things to note

As I mentioned before, there's cat in the flat and she needs access to the toilet and her cat tree in the living room, so whenever you don't use the toalet and don't do anything private in the living room, please keep these door open.Also, I noticed that the cat is not always properly covering the stuff after using her cuvette, so, if you notice bad smell, let me know and I will sort it right away - I'm pretty resistant to that, so might not notice myself. :)
Other thing is that I'm kind of night person. I'm doing my best to be quiet in the night, when I have quests, but if you are sensitive to that and I'm to loud for you, let me know and I will sort my stuff to go sleep sooner.

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people $16 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Security Deposit $200 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $60 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 single beds
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check-in time is flexible

No smoking in the flat.
(Smoking possible outside of the flat, on the balcony)

There's cat living in th flat and she needs access to the toalet and her cat tree in the living room. Keep the talet door open whenever you don't use it (and the toalet sit closed), as well as the door to the living room (at least slightly open).

Edinburgh is more and more recycling-sensitive, so please obey the Recycling Manual on the wall in the kitchen.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

68 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mladen User Profile
October 2017
Stefan's place is nice. It has everything needed. Just outside the building there is a buss stop and every bus will take you directly to the city centre. As some guest have written before, the furnitures and some other things in the room are not as on the pictures, but whatever is described is there. Stefan itself is very responsive and very quiet host. The real master of the house though, is the cat. :) You will love here from the first day. It is very relaxing and friendly pet.

Sidharth User Profile
October 2017
Great house and lovely host (Stephan). Stephan was very helpful and available always. Nice place to stay if you are in Edinburgh, close bus stand.

Saral User Profile
October 2017
My stay was perfect. Stefan is helpful too. There's almost everything you need in the area. The facilities in the flat worked well. The cat is cute too. Overall, I recommend this place.

Vera User Profile
September 2017
Stefan is a great host and has been very helpful and responsive during our stay. The apartment is nice and clean, with the bus stop at the doorstep and located within about 30 min from the airport and city center. We would definitely recommend Stefan's place as a good value for money option for your stay in Edinburgh.

Paulina User Profile
August 2017
Stefan was a really friendly and helpful guy. The flat itself was really nice and mostly clean. The room wasn't that big, but there was enough space for all our stuff since there was also a big wardrobe in our room that we were allowed to use. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our stay :)

Qinyi User Profile
August 2017
Stefan was really hospitable all the time. It was convenient for us to transport to the city centre, and the environment was quiet enough for travelers to sleep well. However, one of my friends did not sleep well in the living room because she is used to keep the door close at night. It was understandable that we should let the cat in and out of her cat house. Anyway, this experience was nice.

Yuxin User Profile
August 2017
We stay three nights in this apt. The location of this apartment is OK, 20 mins buses distance to center town, and multiple lines are accessible. However there are few things that affect the experiences, the first issue is the linens feel rough, good thing is there is a smoother set in the cabinet for change, the second issue is sometimes in the apt it has a smells of pets, the biggest issue was the host Stefan seems get used to sleep quite late in the morning, due to the room for guest is just beside the bathroom, every one or two hours that Stefan went to the bathroom until 4:00-5:00 am we would be waked up, bad experience for sleeping. Hopefully all these issues will be solved.

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Stefan User Profile

I'm Stefan. I'm Polish, but have been living in Edinburgh since 2006. I like meeting new people, shearing my knowledge about the area and gather information about other places where I can go. Also I like dancing, mostly doing Scottish styles, so can give advice about current places and events where you can experience Scottish dancing.

***From 25.09.2017 to 09.10.2017 I will be in Poland and might be out of range.
If you have problem to reach me on my mobile, please call Hannah on: +.
Sonny for inconvenience.***

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Stefan’s place.
Stefan
Hannah helps host.
Hannah

The neighbourhood

Similar listings