Living with tableComfy sitting area with tv
Cosy apartment near center
Cosy apartment near center
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Small apartment, with one bedroom, compact kitchen and bathroom. Not far from Central Station and Blijdorp metro station. 10 min by taxi from airport. Quite street, green neighborhood. Has Wifi, microwave, extra mattress, blankets, couch and TV.

The space

Is compact but practical and comfy. All my couch surfers but also regular guests liked it :) It is suitable for 2 persons, or 3 if someone wants to camp out in the living room. There is an extra mattress for that.

Guest access

All things you need to stay for a few days, quiet place, not far from Metro and center of city. If you want access to my washing machine, let me know, this can be arranged. You can also borrow my bike if you want to.

Interaction with guests

We have a coffee or a drink, I hand over the keys and I wish you a pleasant stay. If you want I can show you fun places to go out in the weekend. ***And I can take you on a short flight above Rotterdam with my plane from the Aero Club if the weather is nice.***

Other things to note

When you stay at my place, I'm probably nearby in my partners house. So if there is an emergency I won't be too far away. By the way, this is a gay friendly house :)


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Dryer
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 2PM

Just leave the place as you find it. I might be a good idea to take off your shoes once you are inside, better for the downstairs neighbors.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chantal User Profile
October 2017
The appartement is exactly as described. The location is great to explore Rotterdam. Peter is a very friendly host!

Linda User Profile
October 2017
It is an incredible place to stay. charming, welcoming and close to the centre. Peter is a brilliant host. If there is any question: he gives a helping hand! Thanks!

Hans User Profile
October 2017
Nice and clean apartment. Close to the central station and the city. We didn't met Peter, but he was always available and gave us tips about the city. We would stay there again!

Natacha User Profile
September 2017
Brilliant place to stay, brilliant host, very comfortable. Cannot fault it.

Heike User Profile
September 2017
Staying at Peter's flat was very comfortable. The flat is cozy and the neighborhood is very calm and family friendly. With the metro from station Blijdorp, you are very fast in the centre of the city, where you'll find everything you need. A supermarket is a 5 minute walk away from the flat. Peter really took his time for showing us Rotterdam's favorite spots and hidden places on the map and was always available for us. We're really looking forward to our next stay at Peter's.

Kati User Profile
August 2017
Great location for a stay in Rotterdam. Easy to arrive and calm and nice. Very good and easy communication with Peter. We enjoyed having a cup of tea and coffee on the small balcony.

Diane User Profile
August 2017
Nice place for visiting four biggest cities of holland. Bed is confortable and the place is big for two persons. Peter gave is the guidelines to find the keys. Thanks.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Rotterdam, NetherlandsJoined in December 2014
Peter User Profile

I'm an engineer living and working in Rotterdam. I also make illustrations. You can see them on my site, just search for my name. This is my side job as illustrator. I like to travel in my holidays, outdoors, but also visiting cities. Other hobbies are volleybal, flying in small planes (see profile pic) and parasailing.

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings