Chilled out home -with superdog and his sidekick!
Chilled out home -with superdog and his sidekick!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Sunny bedroom in a historic terrace house.
5 minutes to trains, trams and buses.
Parking permit available.
**Resident black labrador provides a friendly welcome**

The space

Our guest room has a double bed. It is upstairs and gets plenty of natural light.
Downstairs, there is a large, well appointed kitchen and a comfortable lounge.
Our house is kept clean and tidy and has the 'Melbourne terrace' vibe (i.e. a few repaired cracks and a bit of character).

You will be welcomed to our home by the three human residents and our super friendly black labrador, and his younger sidekick. Judd (the big one) lives inside a lot of the time due to his good manners and arthritis, his main activity is sleeping. Judd's younger sidekick (a labrador puppy) lives outside unless we are home, she is a sniffer dog-in-training and is away from time to time. We are the best type of house mates: interesting, friendly, respectful and quiet! Mainly, we do our own thing so our house remains a quiet respite from a busy city.

Guest access

-Wifi
-Lounge room
-Kitchen (incl. tea/coffee)
-Bathroom
-Washing Machine -use our detergent if you like :)

Interaction with guests

We are all happy, generous people. As our guest, we are happy to engage with you socially or perhaps you prefer to be independent -it's up to you.

Other things to note

Judd the Dog lives inside but sleeps in Katherine's bedroom mainly. The labrador puppy lives outside unless we are home and is away from time to time.
Judd is friendly and polite. You may want to take him home with you, indeed he may suggest it, but this is not allowed :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Iron

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Just be a normal respectful human.
Let us know first if you would like to invite people over.
Do your own dishes.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic, helpful host.

Paola User Profile
August 2016
The house was in a very good location. Katherine was very helpful and friendly, and so was the dog

Edmund User Profile
September 2017
I highly recommend. This place is brilliant in every sense. Brilliant people, brilliant room, brilliant bed and a brilliant access to transportation. It is one of my favourite places I've stayed in my well travelled year.

Yu User Profile
August 2017
Clean and Good location. The good host can make your trip great!

Yan User Profile
August 2017
Katherine is a very helpful lady and greeted me warmly upon entering the house. The dogs are very nice to get along with :)

Roman User Profile
August 2017
This property is absolutely good for the money paid. It is quite basic but if you need just bed and and food -- you will be more than satisfied!

Ellen User Profile
July 2017
Great for the price - a bit cold so bring socks!

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Richmond, AustraliaJoined in April 2014
Katherine User Profile

Hi, I'm a teacher and city dweller but I'm also creative, a gardener and an adventurer. My Bush Wonderland is my latest adventure, over the next few years I hope to develop it into an even more beautiful place through planting natives and building a more permanent shelter -for now the caravan will have to do!

I live (mainly) in the city so I'm sharing my slice of paradise with friends, family and people who appreciate slowing down and getting back to nature.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings