Skip to content
Entire apartment

Cozy studio apt. hosts 1-3 people

Cozy studio apt. hosts 1-3 people

3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath

Cozy studio apartment with two single beds, sofa bed, two night tables and dinning table. Fully equipped kitchen.
City Center and Danube Canal are located 1.4 km from the building and can be reached by tram in 5 minutes.
One of the oldest parks - Augarten Park is next to our building. The Prater Amusement park is a little further but it takes only two trams tops to get there .
Take a walk along the Danube canal or get some fresh air at the majestic Augarten park, just seconds away!

Amenities

Lift
Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Iron
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Lift

105 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Przemek User Profile
Przemek
January 2018
Super nice, warm and welcoming host! The apartment is close to the tram stations, groceries and ubahn but it is super quiet at the same time. Place could use some renovation though (leaky water heater, semi broken shower, creaking bed) and cleaniness was a bit of an issue (every …
Michael & Anna User Profile
Response from Michael & Anna:
Hey Przemek, Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the location and it was very nice to meet you. I hope we will be in touch in the future about interesting IT projects :). It is good to have someone mention the small details like your comment about the dishes, because it is not always possible to check each and every single point that the cleaners are responsible for (also dusty bedsheets is interesting to me as they are cleaning them and bringing them new for each new guest's arrival). I did not notice anything wrong with the shower but I will double check. With regards to renovations of the water heater, as we discussed- definitely something that is in the process and we are speaking to the landlord about. In the meanwhile, we pay extra attention to make sure guests are warm and cozy :). Thanks again and have a happy happy new year! Michael
January 2018

Yva User Profile
Yva
December 2017
The flat is really clean. The checkout is kind of early and the cleaning lady was in the door. So you don’t have much room for that. There is still the problem with the hot water. Even though they solve it fast is kind of annoying to not be able to take a shower when you want to…
Michael & Anna User Profile
Response from Michael & Anna:
Thank you so much for coming and staying with us and for your insightful feedback! ................................................................ Regarding the boiler, we agree that it needs to be changed and recommend the same to our landlord. So far, the plumbers have recommended only to change specific spare parts here and there, which we have. With that said, for the moment, the problem that sometimes arises can be fixed in 30 second and we live 5 minutes away, in case we do not manage to show / explain how to do it when we you arrive. ................................................................ Regarding checkout, we asked the cleaners to come 1 hour later for Yva at 11:00 am, and Yva checked out at approximately 11:30. The checkout time (10:00 am) is known and available for everyone at the time of confirming the booking and if guests have special requests for checkout time, we are happy to try to make more comfortable arrangements, if we are notified in advance. If we must ask our cleaner to start cleaning later, we should try to plan this in advance. To do it not the day of checkout or the evening before and then the cleaner must wait outside the apartment for some more time. This is also not fair to the cleaners. ................................................................. Regarding the neighborhood: I am also happy to take this chance to educate about Vienna's 23 neighborhoods / districts. I would strongly recommend all our guests to take a moment to research the interesting history of Vienna's 2nd district, where our apartment is, which is indeed just outside of the immediate central district (the 1st district). Online on the Internet you can find a map of Vienna by districts which explains it quite well. While it is relatively easy to get to the centre, we are also able to provide cheaper prices than that which you would get in the centre. .... Fun fact: Aside from German, Turkish is the most spoken language in Austria and Turkish people make up the biggest portion of ethnic minorities in Vienna. In fact, when people ask the young Austrians what is a regular Austrian food to eat, people mention 'Durum Kebab', which is actually Turkish :). If one prefers to be not in a 'Turkish neighborhood' - then the 13th and 23rd district are statistically the most 'Austrian', with the least number of foreign people living there (but these are also the least central districts). If on the other hand, you prefer to be around more Turkish people, you can also try the 10th district, where there is a much more lively immigrant community :), but also less central. .... Kind regards, Michael
December 2017

Finn User Profile
Finn
December 2017
Unfortunately this did not work out. Although communication went smooth, the self check-in was easy and the apartment is located in a quiet and central area, we had to leave the place after one night due to cleanliness and comfort issues. A dirty carpet, a dirty used kitchen towe…
Michael & Anna User Profile
Response from Michael & Anna:
Hey Finn, Considering how your stay went, I am very grateful that you even took the moment to highlight the positive aspects of our apartment. That shows that you are a considerate person, so thank you very much. We asked Airbnb to assist us in arbitrating this case in order to get you a full refund. Airbnb mentions that because you did not raise this point as soon as you felt uncomfortable, and did not give us a chance to fix it before cancelling, so they cannot help us with refunding the money. As you booked in a very busy time of the year, and our cancellation policy is strict, we cannot afford to give the full refund ourselves, as we must also cover many costs including rent. However, I was very upset to hear about the cleanliness and the cleaning team has been disciplined. This is also why I am able to refund the cleaning fee, because that was totally unacceptable. We are still going to work on further communicating with Airbnb in order to get you the rest of the refund. Please note, if it was brought to my attention immediately, I would either put you in another apartment for the night, or a nearby hotel, while I cleaned up the place and changed the bed linens myself, and did whatever else I can to make up for the cleaners. So for future guests: in case this ever happens again, please let us know as soon as you feel uncomfortable, so we can solve the problem the easiest, fastest and most economical way. Thank you, Michael
December 2017

Jakub User Profile
Jakub
December 2017
Nice apartment, everything was clean, exactly as described. Great location in the city. Very pleasant experience :)

Domagoj User Profile
Domagoj
November 2017
everything was ok , thank you very much i come sure back again

Alexandra User Profile
Alexandra
November 2017
The place was close to public transport which meant we found it really easy to get around Vienna. I slept soundlessly most nights and enjoyed my time. The only things I would comment on are the fact the bathroom facilities were quite basic (and not as clean as they could be) and…
Michael & Anna User Profile
Response from Michael & Anna:
Dear Alexandra, Thank you so much for coming and for your feedback. As I say every time we receive a negative feedback about the cleanliness, it is really disappointing since we employ a team of cleaners for a very long time and even incentivize a 5-star cleaning review with a bonus system. Perhaps I need to start cleaning myself instead :), get some exercise and save some money! The photos, you are right, are outdated, but we did update our listing to mention that there is no sofa there anymore. The reason we did not update the photos is because Airbnb only offers the professional photo shoot once per apartment and we do not generate such a big income from this apartment to be able to hire professional photographers with every change. Furthermore, we think that there should be a sofa in this apartment and hope to find a replacement for it ASAP. The shower definitely should get hot and perhaps we need to create some more visible instructions about how to control the heat and water temperature in the apartment. We are glad you liked the check in system as we provide this lock-box system for flexibility. Also, our guests seem to like the option of leaving keys in the box for their friends to pick-up in case their schedules do not align. I think this apartment is really suited for short-term stays, but also good for those searching for economical options for long-term stays. We had a couple of UN workers, a mother whose child studies in Vienna stay for 3 weeks or more and many guests who did stay longer than a week. When we have long-term guests, we make sure to show them the laundry room and also tend to the apartment a bit differently than with our short-term guests. We think its important to tend to the personal needs of each customer differently and we invite our future guests to raise their concerns beforehand so we can proactively respond.
November 2017

Tsvetomir User Profile
Tsvetomir
October 2017
Good location and communication with the host.We had some problems with heating but they solved it quickly , not perfectly clean and the sofa is missing.But anyway it was okay. :)

Hosted by Michael & Anna

Vienna, AustriaJoined in December 2014
Michael & Anna User Profile
448 Reviews
Verified
Originally from Russia and Canada, we have been living in Vienna, Austria with our growing family for about 10 years now, and will be happy to host you in this beautiful city.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Русский
Response rate: 89%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Michael & Anna’s place.
Michael & Anna
Alla helps host.
Alla
Location
Vienna, Wien, Austria

-Get to the main stations "Praterstern" and "Schwedenplatz" in just a few stops on the streetcar/ tram.

-Nearby is the famous amusement park "Prater" and the natural green park "Augarten"

Getting around

The public transport in the area is very convenient. There are connecting street cars (No.5 and No. 2), that travel to and from Praterstern and Schwedenplatz subway station (Ubahn), respectively. The …

Exact location provided after booking

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings