So many jars! Plenty of cereal and healthy snacks for you to help yourself to!View from the balcony over Melbourne city
Swedish Inspired, Sunny & Spacious

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy bedroom opening onto private light-well with private bathroom in a spacious, sun drenched, Swedish-inspired house near everything!

Sunny balcony with city view, 10-15 mins walk to the MCG, Rod Laver Arena, HiSense Arena and Aimee Stadium and 20 mins walk to the city, 10 mins by tram.

The space

Cosy bedroom with super comfy luxurious mattress with floor to ceiling glass doors opening onto a small lightwell/courtyard + just a couple of metres down the hall to your private bathroom in a beautiful, light, very Instagrammable, Swedish-inspired house, windows everywhere!

Great open plan kitchen and sunny balcony overlooking the city. Set in a friendly, safe, quiet street just off the main shopping street in Richmond and surrounded by funky cafes and bars.

Additional amenities included:

- Big fluffy sheridan towels
- Super comfy luxury Queen mattress
- Tea station in your room with loads of different teas
- Guest manual with all our favourite places to eat and see in Melbourne
- Approximately 1 million maps and guidebooks for Melbourne & surrounds
- Standing fan
- Ducted heating
- Hair dryer
- Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, makeup pads and cotton buds
- Wardrobe with hangers
- two bathrobes so you can get to and from the bathroom easily (2m away) without getting dressed

- Washing machine and laundry liquid, line dry on clothes horses (or there is a laundromat 4 mins walk from us on Lennox St)
- Ducted heating for the whole house in winter
- Aircon & ceiling fans in the upstairs area and standing fans in bedrooms when needed
- Insect screens on all doors and windows so you can leave them open without insects coming in
- Huge kitchen with dishwasher & all the essentials (salt, pepper, cooking oil, cereal, milk, tea, coffee, a selection of spreads, butter)

Ideal location for the Australian Open and the cricket, footy, soccer (etc!) at Aimee park and concerts at Rod Laver (we're a 10 min walk from the courts and the MCG and 15 mins from Aimee Stadium and Rod Laver Arena).

100m from a 10 minute tram into the heart of Melbourne City.

Guest access

You have full access to the house including washing machine and large sun drenched balcony with BBQ overlooking the city

Your access includes:

- Private bedroom
- Private bathroom (this is a couple of metres down the hall from your room, we provide bathrobes)
- Huge kitchen and living areas with a view over Melbourne city
- Sun filled balcony with BBQ
- Simple breakfast included
- Living area and kitchen is upstairs and the bedrooms are downstairs, split level allows for a lot of privacy.

Interaction with guests

I live in the house (and occasionally my partner Luke also), we're very friendly and easy going and will let you get on with your own thing.

The split level house allows for a lot of privacy. I'll be in and out during your stay, I work from home some days but am often out and about. My house is yours to enjoy, I'm happy to offer advice about exploring my favourite city.

There is a detailed manual in your room with all our favourite restaurants, cafes and sights in Melbourne, plus maps and guide books galore for Melbourne and surrounds.

Other things to note

- Simple breakfast foods provided (a range of cereal and muesli, coffee, long life milk, spreads, etc. BYO bread, I am a coeliac so I don't have bread stocked for you but you're welcome to bring your own, I have all the spreads and butter for you.)

- Please note that there is no TV in the house. I'm sure you're not visiting Melbourne to watch TV, but if you are someone who can't be without one, this listing is not for you. There is a great rooftop pub called the Mountain View Hotel 1 min walk from the property which has at least a million TVs playing all manner of sports.

- There is aircon in the upstairs area of the house, the bedrooms do not have aircon, but they do have big fans for the odd days where Melbourne is extra hot in summer, and the house has ducted heating in winter.

- No smoking anywhere on the property, inside or out.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Security Deposit $282 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

- No smoking anywhere on the property (not inside or out), and no smokers (sorry, smoker's clothes make the room smell even when you smoke outside)
- Please ask before inviting visitors over
- Please be aware that this is our home, not a hotel, please treat it and our belongings with respect :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

143 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Claire User Profile
June 2017
Andrea was so lovely & her house amazing! Great recommendations for restaurants etc. Use of Myki tram cards a bonus. Very clean & quiet - would definitely recommend.

Judith User Profile
September 2016
We had a very comfy bed and large bathroom for 3 nights. Very clean and nice towels and soaps. Close to great eating and tram stops. Andrea very friendly showing us around her place but saw little of her - all good. We would use it again when visiting our daughter. Thanks Andrea ( as we didn't see you on leaving!)

Andrew User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 120 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nikki User Profile
May 2016
Lovely weekend in Melbourne and Andrea's place was a great location in Richmond. The room was nice and private, bed comfy and it was lovely to be able to open up the big doors and enjoy the fresh air. Felt more like real Melbourne than staying in an apartment in the CBD and just a short tram ride and decent walk away.

Becky User Profile
June 2015
Andrea was an organised and friendly host and was very accommodating by letting us drop our bags off early so we didn't have to carry them around with us. Great location - 20 minute walk to the CBD and 1 minute walk to the tram stop. Nice cafes and shopping close by as well. The room was really quiet and very spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Andrea's guidebook was also really helpful and had some great restaurant and bar recommendations. Thanks for having us!

Kendal User Profile
June 2015
Great host, Great house, Great location all made very easy!

Paul User Profile
May 2015
Andrea is the perfect host. The bed was extremely comfortable with an ensuite. The location is perfect with many cafes and bars. I will be back.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in September 2012
Andrea User Profile

I'm a friendly Kiwi mindfulness trainer and avid traveller who has made myself a base in beautiful Melbourne.

I'm a very warm and friendly host and love hosting new people in my home. I'm happy to let you get on and do your own thing and my split level house and your master bedroom with ensuite is great for privacy.

I speak English and French, and am happy to recommend things to check out in one of my favourite cities.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings