Breezy penthouse with cozy outdoor
Breezy penthouse with cozy outdoor
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A little oasis in the middle of the city with a wrap around porch and a lot of natural light. It's a 40 minute drive from the airport, and 30 mins to 2 hours drive to many of our beautiful beaches.
WiFi is always available.

The space

Wether you want to stay in your room watching Netflix or enjoy the outdoor space, you will feel at home.
Your room is large with ample closet space and very private. You will have access to an iPad with Netflix and other useful apps.

Guest access

You can access the entire apartment. The terrace is very nice and breezy, great for naps on the hammock.

Interaction with guests

I am available to my guests over email and What'sApp.
If you want to, I'm happy to chat with you about your visit, and give you recommendations of restaurants, transportation and places to visit.

For those guests looking for privacy, my home is very suitable for that, as it's a quite apartment, perfect for reading and taking naps.

Other things to note

If you plan to be on foot be careful when crossing the streets here. Cars can drive very fast, so be sure to look both ways!


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $22 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 2PM

1. Be a responsible adult :)
2. Do not go onto the roof outside the terrace.
3. Do not leave the air conditioner on when there is no one in the bedrooms.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Armina User Profile
September 2016
From the time of booking Gilda and her daughter were very helpful and answered all questions in good time. A family friend was there to hand over the keys and showed us around the apartment. There was even freshly prepared juice for us in the fridge. The apartment was very nice and reminded me of a typical residential Caribbean house, only it was in a building. The wrap around garden/balcony was a nice touch too. The place is very spacious and the two double bedrooms are ensuite. The kitchen is modern and super clean but bear in mind the surfaces will have to remain extra clean to prevent small bugs (very normal in this climate) Overall it was a pleasant stay which I have no complaints about and would happily recommend Gildas apartment to those who want to stay away from the touristic areas of Santo Domingo. The pictures & descriptions are very accurate.

Mariel User Profile
January 2017
El apartamento es mejor de como se ve en las fotos. Fue la primera vez que nos quedamos en un apartamento que se sintiera como un hogar, era como si los anfitriones estuvieran ahí con cada detalle. Las atenciones fueron extraordinarias, disfrutamos enormemente de la terraza y también nuestros familiares y amigos que nos visitaron se sintieron muy a gusto y encantados con el lugar. Excelente lugar, como dice Gilda, su casa jardín. Nos enamoró ese espacio con un toque tradicional y también europeo, pero en la ciudad. Muy bien ubicado.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Santo Domingo, Dominican RepublicJoined in December 2014
Gilda User Profile

I am a retired professor, who loves to travel and show off the beauty of my country. I love music, cinema and painting. I also have a passion for singing, reading & dancing! I am also a proud mother of my daughter Laura, who is a designer in the big apple.

I speak Spanish, French & English.

I have travelled extensively through my country, Europe, North America and China. Next year my goal is to visit South America. When I travel I stay with friends or AirBnB.

As a host I am friendly, and I try to be available as much as possible via messaging before and during your stay.
I am happy to provide useful information about the city, and many other towns to visit in the Dominican Republic.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Gilda’s place.
Gilda
Laura helps host.
Laura

The neighbourhood

Similar listings