Writing desk and wardrobe
Double bedroom&bathroom in Clapton
Double bedroom&bathroom in Clapton

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

It's a lovely, bright and spacious maisonette with a terrace and front garden in Clapton, Hackney,(Zone 2.)

The double bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed, writing desk, wardrobe for your clothes and a small TV/DVD to play DVD's. It's on the first floor of the house with it's own private bathroom (toilet and sink) and the living room and terrace. The house is situated on a quiet, residential road so it is peaceful at night.

The lounge has a large TV with HD DVD player and many TV channels. The terrace faces west so has lots of sun in the afternoon, perfect for meals outside or evening drinks.

The kitchen is on the ground floor which is fully equipped with cooking and washing facilities and a dining table. There is free wifi throughout the house.

Very close to Hackney Marshes and the Lea Valley, Hackney Downs, Victoria Park and many other parks, with amenities such as tennis courts, horse riding and so on. Within walking distance of Broadway Market on Saturday and Chatsworth Road market on Sundays. Also a short bus ride to Dalston and Shoreditch for great nightlife (with buses running all the way through the night.)

It's just a 5 minute walk to Clapton train station which is a 10 minute journey into the city (Liverpool Street.) Otherwise there are buses that travel everywhere.

We are a young, professional couple and we have a small, friendly cat, so cat lovers are preferred. We are a non-smoking house, but don't mind smokers who are happy to smoke in the garden or on the terrace only.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 36
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

Please treat our home as you would like yours to be treated.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rita User Profile
July 2017
Robyn and Austin are a lovely couple and I really enjoyed staying at their place. Moo, the residential cat, is sweet and very discreet, and she sometimes appear for the goodmornig and a cuddle. The room is big and bright, clean, equipped with all you may need and -plus- a little fridge and a nice bookshelf with plenty of interesting titles. You also have your own toilet on the same floor, which is very convenient and separate from the main bathroom on the second floor. The area is quiet and safe, and very well connected. Definitely recommended!

Igors User Profile
July 2017
Thanks a lot for a very comfortable stay!

Danae User Profile
June 2017
The room has a big comfy bed with nice windows that keep it cool and bright. The private toilet is right next to the room. Is a quiet neighborhood close to the canal and the bus stop. Thanks so much guys for make our staging in London very pleasurable.

Nami User Profile
June 2017
Robyn 's flat is perfect!There are a beautiful desk,bed and fridge in the private (URL HIDDEN) they are so welcome and kind of me. I cherish the memories !!

Nitipak User Profile
March 2017
Robyn and Austin are such great hosts. The place is cozy and warm. Definitely recommended.

Sophie User Profile
December 2016
Robyn and Austin are amazing hosts! They made me feel very welcome and were very helpful and friendly. I also really liked the area, there is a really nice canal only 3 min. away and supermarket and the Clapton Overground station are close by. Thank you for everything!

Roy User Profile
October 2016
A nice room which is very relaxing Hosts are also very nice people I would love to come and stay again

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Robyn User Profile

I'm originally from Nottingham, but have lived in London for 10 years and now feel like a Londoner - in a good way! I live with my partner, Austin and Moo (our friendly cat.) I'm in love with East London, so will always have ideas to suggest if you run out of things to do. I travel quite a lot as both my familiy and Austin's live abroad. I run a corporate massage company, LotusTouch and work as an actress.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings