Lovely double bedroom studio
Hosted by Deborah Mahs
Deborah Mahs is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You will feel the flat is your own. Your large double studio room has good privacy, is warm, comfortable and clean. Lovely big bathroom and kitchen are yours to use, sharing with me. 2 mins from Jubilee Line Zone 2, Baker Street 10 mins by tube.

The space

Brand new clean and lovely carpets. Warm, comfortable, peaceful nights sleep in a friendly flat.
Lovely light and airy bathroom with two large windows. Comfortable and clean. Towels supplied.

Guest access

Access to the kitchen welcome for breakfast. The bath is bigger than usual so good for long soaks!!

Interaction with guests

I am chatty and friendly and work hard and am often working in the evenings from home. My housemate has her own studio room in the flat. We are friendly, peaceful and there is a cat here - so you should not be allergic. I have my own room and sitting room so can keep entirely out of your way too.

Other things to note

No TV. You are free to bring your computer, let me know if you have any queries, I have a tablet I watch Netflix on which could be borrowed.
You should know that the flat is off-street and is approached by a less than optimum-state lane. But the flat is super comfy and warm once you are here. I should collect you when you first visit and walk you in.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $67 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $133 NZD
Weekly Discount: 14%
Weekend Price $105 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Shoes off in the house to protect my new carpet! No smoking and no smokers. Please no FRYING of red meat in the flat - kitchen is too small and whilst I am not vegetarian I don't like the smell and it lingers. Please no loud music or shouting!! :-))


Cancellations

Availability
13 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Barbara User Profile
March 2015
This accommodation would be fine for a student. The approach to the flat was very off putting and the room that was offered was not the one advertised on the AirB&B site, as this was already occupied by a permanent lodger. This was inadequate as it was not quite finished off. The Pub next door has a very late music night on Fridays.

Maria User Profile
March 2015
Deborah is a very warm and friendly person. The flat was very clean and provided essentials. My mother -who stayed at Deborah's- will definitely book again this place. Although, she stayed only for 3 days, she enjoyed Deborah's tea, decoration, small talks. I also met Deborah and I recommend her place and her as a host. Thank you Deborah!
Deborah Mahs User Profile
Response from Deborah Mahs:
Thank you most kindly Maria and Olga, and for being my first Airbnb guest/s. It was lovely to meet you both. xx Looking forward to seeing you any time. Love to your dogs Olga. xx
March 2015

The neighbourhood

Similar listings