Full view of the main house and the little houseJust entered the house and the kitchen is to your left.
Charming 2B Guest House in Farm Setting

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our guest house is very clean & quaint. It has antique furniture and modern conveniences like WIFI and directv. It is surrounded by beautiful farmlands and mountains. Photo op!

For the adventurer, it is close to Pine Creek rails-to-trails/biking, hiking, kayaking, hunting & fishing. Also nearby is the Home of the Little League World Series, Amish country, the Woolrich Co. Store and local universities: LHU, PSU, Lycoming College and Penn Tech.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit $283 NZD
Weekly Discount: 24%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking. No pets.

5 people maximum but this would have to be two couples and one single person based on the beds available.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
September 2017
This is a lovely private and quiet space hosted by a lovely hostess, Brenda. Lock Haven is an interesting capital town of a beautiful area of Pennsylvania. Brenda had apples, pears and peaches from her yard out for us to enjoy. Up to five adults could enjoy The Little House. I would stay here again if and when I return to this area.

Sara User Profile
August 2017
The location is quiet and serene with beautiful views. Brenda greeted us warmly and was flexible with our check-in and check-out times.

Lisa User Profile
July 2017
If you are from this area it is a perfect fit for a visit home! It has that vibe! If you are unfamiliar with our area, this lil' house is like a cottage/mini cabin with all the comforts you could hope for with a most lovely host!

Zhe User Profile
May 2017
Brenda's place is great. Her description is pretty accurate. The house is nice and the scene around the area is really beautiful. The only thing I would note is that the bedrooms are semi-open to each other. But she has mentioned in the description. I would definitely return to her house if I come to this area again.

Dragos User Profile
May 2017
Very clean and comfy, we loved the house setup, minimalistic and in good taste. Great location for biking rides, pretty close (20 mins drive) to the Pine Creek Rail Trail. The house is located in a country side area surrounded by fields and wooded hills, but very close to the town too. We were a party of 5 and it didn't feel crowded at all. Brenda was very nice and accommodating, she is a great host!

Rob User Profile
May 2017
Beautiful and scenic place. Brenda is very kind and super helpful. Recommended

Sharlene User Profile
November 2016
Brenda was very accommodating with check in and with prompt replies to questions. The listing is exactly as advertised. We were visiting family for the holidays and the location was perfect for our needs. It was clean and well kept and we liked the antique furnishings and personal touches. No hassle check in/check out. Listing is close to hiking options along the Susquehanna river and near the quaint town of Woolrich. Will definitely stay there again!

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Brenda User Profile

I am... someone that can't live without God, good books, farmlands, family and close friends. I have lived in PA, North Carolina and Hawaii. I have a Master's degree in Education. I substitute teach but would love to find an online teaching job in middle school math. I enjoy family activities, riding 4-wheelers, and skiing.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings