Skip to content
Entrance/ StaircaseBrand new bathroom with mosaic floor from ca. 1900.
Entire apartment

Bright high-ceiling apartment in good location!

Iga User Profile
Iga

Bright high-ceiling apartment in good location!

3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

A a spacious bright apartment with balcony and high ceiling with wooden beams and original mosaic floor from ca.1900.
One double bedroom and second single bedroom. Renovated and fully equipped in 2015/2016.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible

Availability

155 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
July 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay at Iga’s apartment. She was a very helpful host even though we never got to meet her she always messaged us to make sure everything was okay and to offer Tips about the area . The location is perfect because we were close to the Poble Sec station and …
Iga User Profile
Response from Iga:
Thank you! Thats nice to hear :)
July 2018
Maddie User Profile
Maddie
August 2018
All in all a good place but I think, as with most Airbnbs in Barcelona now, slightly overpriced for what you get. Easy check-in, Iga gave us lots of great information for how to get there and get around. Very good at responding quickly. Only issue was leaving when she wanted us …
Shoaib User Profile
Shoaib
July 2018
A beautiful apartment with a very rustic, trendy and minimal feel. It was quiet during our stay, despite being told the area can be noisey at times, which was a plus. Good location, we went to Tarana Cafe for breakfast/brunch which is a local walk away, it was great. Easy access …
Henrik User Profile
Henrik
July 2018
Iga is a great host and everything is looked after - flat in good location, good communication - highly recommendable!
Iga User Profile
Response from Iga:
Thank you! always welcome!
July 2018
Karla User Profile
Karla
June 2018
We had a great stay at Iga's. It had an A/C unit in the living room and in main bedroom which was nice for after strolling around hot Barcelona. One bathroom had a toilet and a sink and the other a sink, a shower, and a washer/dryer. The washer/dryer was an all in one unit. The c…
Iga User Profile
Response from Iga:
hey Karla. The apartment is not 'a bit old', its actually a real antique as the building is from 1900. All has been fully renovated and restored for 6 months in 2016. The floors in some parts of the apartment are original hundred year old Mediterranean mosaic terracotta, as well as the wooden beams on the ceiling. Its all in the apartment description that you can read before booking and I have to admit I consider this as an interesting advantage of the place.
June 2018
Nanci User Profile
Nanci
June 2018
My son (age early twenties) and I stayed in Iga's apartment for five nights during our visit to Barcelona. The apartment was just right for us. It is a two bedroom apartment with a small balcony, a kitchen for breakfast and making lunch to take with us during the day and a washin…
Maxim User Profile
Maxim
June 2018
Grate location walking distance to all main attractions shops, cafes etc... Had to pay extra to the host because I was late for my check in but it was during the day. Unwelcoming check in by rude housekeeper. It's not in the description but it's a very noisy small street and you …
Iga User Profile
Response from Iga:
Your check in was scheduled between 11.00-12.00 am according to the landing time you gave us. You were 3 hours late without a prior notice. This is not a hotel with a lobby so you need to respect the people that wait for you. My housekeeper is a lovely lady, but dont expect her to welcome you in a great mood when you made her wait so long. She was 5 and a half hours in the apartment on your check in day. This is not fair.
June 2018

Hosted by Iga

Berlin, GermanyJoined in January 2015
Iga User Profile
158 Reviews
4 References
Hi I'm a fashion and portrait photographer, travelling around :)
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings