Bedroom Bed 2: Your Bedroom, is kitted with a desk, lots of cupboard space, a drying rack, towels, and two single beds. There's a steam iron in the kitchen which everyone can use. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to ask. Bedroom Bed 1: Your Bedroom, is kitted with a desk, lots of cupboard space, a drying rack, towels, and two single beds. There's a steam iron in the kitchen which everyone can use. If you need anything else, don't hesitate to ask.
Lovely Twin Room in Family Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to the Main's home. Our family love to host. You will come and join my parents, myself (24yrs), my sister 22yrs and brother 14yrs. We've welcomed over 200 guests to our Victorian home and look forward to welcoming you too.

The space

Your large twin room comes with your own key and access to a shared bathroom and shared shower room. You'll have high speed WIFI (we recently added a super wifi booster right outside your room)! Help yourselves to teas, coffees, fruit and continental breakfast throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

This is an open family house. We've hosted International students and business people for over 10 years, bringing a wealth of variety to our house. Most stay for 2 weeks-6 months. Many stay in touch, and come to visit.

We welcome our guests to join for dinners where conversation ranges. Having lived here for nearly 20 years we're filled to the brim with recommendations of where to go, or nice local places to visit, don't hesitate to ask.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking inside (please use the garden)
No friends of guests without permission


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annum User Profile
September 2017
Philippa and her family made my first week in London feel so welcoming. From the very first night they treated me like family. The bedroom is clean and homey, and the bathrooms are the best (I'm picky about my bathrooms)! Kevin, Kathy, Calum, Philippa, and Honor are wonderful people and I would without a doubt recommend my closest friends and family to their residence. About 5 min walking distance to tube station, and about 15-20 min walking distance to local shops, banks, restaurants, etc.

Tomoko User Profile
September 2017
Philippa's place makes you feel very welcome. Her family are amazingly open-hearted, friendly and considerate people. Seeing me around the house one day, Philippa kindly invited me to their lunch, which was very nice. I highly recommend Philippa's place if you're looking for somewhere really good.

Taylor User Profile
September 2017
Highly recommend! This is the place you're looking for. Be part of it, be part of London.

Meng User Profile
August 2017
The room is exactly as described, very clean and full of sunshine. The area is nice and calm. The breakfast is very good, cereals, bread, cheese, all kinds of fruits and jam, tea, coffee, milk, everything we needed. The host family is amazing, super nice people. My eighter year old daughter immediately 'fell in love' with the house and every member of the family. The place is not very near to her camp venue, however she said that she would live nowhere else, but in this house. And what I enjoyed the most were the nice long conversations I had with Kevin and Cathy. I highly recommand this place as you will definitely have a pleasant stay.

Li User Profile
August 2017
It's an honor to be hosted by Kevin and Cathy, they are super nice, kindhearted, considerate and approachable. It's awesome! Because of them, we had a really good time staying there. This place is quite peaceful, cozy and full of love to let you enjoy your stay in London. I am sure I will be back in the future, See you all then. Highly recommended to all of you.

I can't imagine our experience in London somewhere else but in this house. We felt so welcome and comfortable. We were invited for dinner and although they don't eat meat, we didn't miss it at all because the food was so delicious and the talk so interesting. We really would like to thank the family for making our days in London much more "British" and lovely. We recommend there for any type of traveller: family, friends or alone.we wish your stay in London as nice as it was our. Bel & Laura

Lorana User Profile
July 2017
The Mains house is a place to find rest after a long day in the heart of London. I can't imagine myself taking this trip without this heartwarming family. I definitely recommend this place, especially when you come here on your own like I did. It's easy to feel lonely in London, but not when you have a nice family to come home to.

This host has 38 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2017
Kevin User Profile

Love philosophy, education, family, meeting people and good food. As a family, we host guests from all over the world. As a traveller, I mostly stay with family. The exception is India which I visit every one or two years. When there I mostly stay with friends.

Languages: English

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Philippa’s place.
Philippa
Kevin helps host.
Kevin

The neighbourhood

Similar listings