Double bedroom View

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Charming holiday apartment in Campagnatico, a medieval village in south Tuscany. You will be fascinated by the amazing view on the River Ombrone Valley and the Tuscan hills.
This is the perfect apartment for a couple or for a family holiday. The flat is provided with sheets, blankets, towels, toiletries and some basic ingredient for cooking like salt, sugar, some tea,coffee.

The space

The apartment is located in Campagnatico, a charming medieval village in south Tuscany overlooking the River Ombrone Valley. Campagnatico is close to Grosseto, Siena and Chianti and it’s a perfect location to explore the artistic and natural attractions that Tuscany has to offers. If you drive you can reach Florence, Rome and Pisa in approximately 2 ½ hours. Campagnatico is also close to Saturnia and Pitigliano and to seaside resources such as Punta Ala, Monte Argentario and Castiglione della Pescaia.

Campagnatico is rich in culture and tradition and was even mentioned in Dante’s fable “The Divine Comedy”. The village is blessed with a couple of stylish restaurants and holds a popular summer festival each year, full of music, shows and traditional cuisine.

Guest access

The apartment consists of one double bedroom, one single bedroom, a spacious lounge, a kitchen and a bathroom. It can accommodate up to 5 people, but please note that this includes using the double sofa bed the lounge (see note below). Families are welcome.

NOTE (beds available): One double bed in the first bedroom, one single bed in the second bedroom, one double bed (sofa-bed) available in the lounge.

Facilities available: television, washing machine, linen, hot water, hair dryer, iron, electric oven/gas hobs, microwave, espresso machine.

Parking outside the apartment is not allowed as traffic in the town centre is restricted. However a car park is available just outside the fortified walls (3 minutes walk from the apartment).

Interaction with guests

I live in England and I am happy to discuss any queries via email or telephone. My family live 20 minutes away from the apartment and will deal with practical issue regarding your stay (i.e. coordinating arrival and departure and with any issue that may arise during your stay).


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 46 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 331
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

No extra people allowed
No pets allowed
Smoking is allowed in the little balcony outside the front door
Fireplace should not be used due to health and safety issues (as it is connected with central heating).
Respect the neighbours.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Dominik User Profile
September 2016
Andrea made us feel extremely welcome. He and his father met us at the train station to take me and my wife to the apartment, and they could not have been more gracious. Andrea was a wonderful host, and I highly recommend his apartment to anyone wanting to have a quiet retreat overlooking the Tuscan countryside.

Phil User Profile
August 2016
Andrea é stato un grande host anche se non ci siamo mai visti purtroppo!! Dopo varie comunicazioni e scambi di informazioni utili, sono stato accompagnato al suo appt da sua sorella e suo cognato (anche loro molto gentili e disponibili)! L'appartamento é proprio nel centro del vecchio paese di Campagnatico. Come le foto; comodo spazioso e tranquillo!! Sarebbe stato ancora più carino a condividere l'esperienza con altri amici ma sarà per una prossima volta!! Grazie di nuovo Andrea e spero di incontrarti di persona la prossima volta.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Andrea User Profile

I am Italian and I live in North London. I like keeping fit, good food, cinema, music and reading. I have a lovely holiday apartment in Tuscany that I am happy to rent out. If you have any queries please contact me.

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings