Unique Stay in Northcote Warehouse

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

If you are looking for a vibrant music scene, trendy cafes, cheap eats, delicious restaurants, shopping in boutiques and vintage stores or a quiet night in at the local cinemas or storytelling night then Northcote has you covered.

The space

Upon entering the warehouse you will be greeted by a beautiful mural created by a local artist and a downstairs warehouse/ creative space.

Your bedroom is in the main warehouse space and comes complete with a king size bed. Also on this level is the the kitchen, bathroom, walk in robe and laundry, you are welcome to use any of these.
Upstairs is another shared living space that has vintage couches, a record player, books, board games and lots of quirky surprises. I am a taxidermist and the warehouse hosts creative events so there is lots to look at and enjoy. Photos of course are always welcome :)

You will be provided with fresh towels and toiletries and will have full use of the kitchen including a coffee machine and basics like salt and pepper.

The warehouse also features a 70s loft den with comics and a hammock for lounging in the day (as long as you don't mind climbing a ladder).

Guest access

- Walk in robe
- Laundry facilities
- Shared Kitchen and Bathroom
- Record player, books and a projector
- Lots of bean bags
- Unlimited wi fi
- Air con and heating

Interaction with guests

You will be staying with my partner and I (if we are in town) we also have another room in the warehouse that is available for rent so there may be up to 2 other guests staying as well (depending on bookings)

Our interaction can be as little or as much as you like but we are usually around to offer cups of tea, a glass of wine or local advice about the music and entertainment scene.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Property type: Other
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Just the basics guys, looking for respectful guests who won't throw parties and will enjoy the beauty of all my creations.

Smoking is not permitted inside the property, but ok is just fine :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthew User Profile
May 2017
Had a really nice stay, good location, really close to a cool town and tram stop is about a 15 minute walk. Train station is near too just before the trams. Lovely park near by for Sunday strolls. Safe area very quiet. The loft we stayed in was very cosy and used a heater when it got a bit chilly. Shower was very powerful and the kitchen had everything you needed. You will never get bored here with all the quirky art pieces everywhere, nat is a very good artist and a lovely person but unfortunately we didn't get to see her much as she was away on holiday and we had work every day. Overall a good experience, takes about an hour by tram to get to the city and around 10-15 mins by train. Would recommend :)

Alan User Profile
March 2017
Nat is really friendly, laid back and made us feel completely at home. She has an amazing living space, especially upstairs with the vinyls. It's a great place to chill. Also a special mention to Jason who gave us tips for a brilliant night in Melbourne!

Lex User Profile
March 2017
Natalie's space is a charming warehouse on a quiet side street. Dennis st station is a very short walk, and the High&Westgarth area has hip cafes and good eats. Natalie is an amazing artist and her work is on display around the place. We stayed for a little under a month, and had no trouble sharing the kitchen, dining area and other amenities. The record player in the living room and attendant record collection was excellent for lazy Sunday afternoons.

Mario User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 14 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Natalie User Profile
Response from Natalie:
Unfortunately my mother has to fly down to Melbourne and stay for a few days. I have never had to cancel before as this was an unexpected visit
August 2015

Jonathan User Profile
March 2015
Both Natalie and her apartment were amazing. The apartment is easy walking distance to public transport and all the restaurants, cafes and bars of High Street. Natalie is also a wealth of information of "what's on" in Melbourne, and I caught some great gigs thanks to her recommendations. The bed is huge and comfortable; the apartment is beautiful and filled with great art pieces; and the "chalet" area provides privacy when you need it, while Natalie provides engaging conversation when you don't. By the end of my trip, I was sorely tempted to cancel my flights, quit my job and move in permanently.

Thomas User Profile
March 2015
Natalie's home is an incredible and lovely place. We stayed for a total of 10 days and, if it was not to flight back home, will stayed more ! Her perfectly renovated warehouse, at only few minutes walk from the train stations, is full of details and little gems. The part upstairs, where our room was, got a warm and cosy 70's chalet style and the bed is big and so comfy ! The area is by the way perfectly quiet. Natalie is a lovely host and made us feel at home ! So stop looking for a place to stay in Melbourne, this is the perfect one !

Paul User Profile
February 2015
What a fabulous week Nat was an incredible host, going well beyond what was expected. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment never failed to surprise and I will definitely be back P

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Northcote, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Natalie User Profile

Australia

The neighbourhood

Similar listings