Sparkling clean5 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Our House is located within Vacation Village Caravan park with full use of all caravan park amenities. Suitable for couples or families, with cot,baby bath, pram/stroller and highchair provided. Reverse cycle air conditioning in each room.
Free parking on premises
1 queen bed
1 queen bed
2 bunk beds
1 toddler bed
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Well-lit path to entrance
Anne's place is set up really well for family groups. Tucked away in a quiet corner of the caravan park, safe and well-equipped for a baby. We had everything we needed for two families, and we were very comfortable. Really well-supplied kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, and nice din…
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our place had everything we needed. Great Value
Great place to stay for a group. Central to town and Cable Beach. Nice quite location in a secure complex. Fully air conditioned and great open plan kitchen/ dining/ lounge area.
We loved our short stay at Anne's place. Got a little lost trying to find it in the park (I think I was tired from driving) but Anne was available on the phone & gave instructions. Modern interior, spacious, clean, kids loved the toy box. We would stay here again. Thanks Anne.
Response from Anne:
Thank you for choosing to stay at Our House Broome. Pleased the kids enjoyed the toys. Hope you left refreshed after arriving tired having driven up from Port Hedland. We appreciate you leaving everything clean and tidy. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you would like to stay again. Best Wishes Anne
We had a good stay at Anne‘s place. The location is perfect and there is a nice pool you can use. The house is modern and has good facilities. Nevertheless there were some points we didn’t like. The washing machine was broken what Anne didn’t tell us before. Besides nobody told …
Response from Anne:
Unfortunately Charlotte I cannot thank you for choosing Our House Broome. Your group of 3 cars and 15+ GUESTS who PARTIED until after 4 am disturbing all our neighbours and breaking the house rules and the rules of the Vacation Village. The party was reported on (Hidden by Airbnb) , causing bad PR for Airbnb and Our House. Airbnb processed our claim for "extra party cleaning, BBQ clean and rubbish removal of alcohol bottles, packaging and food" as you admitted in correspondence that you had a party and did not have time to clean up due to check-out at 10am. Regarding the washing machine, the part arrived by air late on Monday 30th April, the afternoon you checked in. As soon as I was advised by our repairer it was the incorrect part I email you though Airbnb communication to advise there is a laundromat 80 meters away in Vacation Village. Regarding the car parking please read below the information that was forwarded to you with access instructions regarding parking. This information is also available on the fridge and in our welcome book. "There is a parking area on the right hand side of the house for one car, please park off the road at all times. Please remember that the caravan park quiet time is from 10 pm, please abide by all Caravan Park Rules while staying in the house, there is a list in the “Welcome Book”."
Bit of a mickey-mouse outfit!!! Annoyed that on arrival to the Vacation Village by Anne that my booking was for August and not April. Confirmation via email the day before check-in (Tues 24th April) that check-in was at 2pm! Panic-stations because the house had not been cleaned f…
Response from Anne:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Beryl. Communication was great and the house was left neat and tidy. Thank you! I am very sorry for my confusion regarding your arrival. I accept responsibility. The house was cleaned by the time you returned from down town. The washing machine, which is only 2 years old has a broken door lock, the previous guests did not find this an issue and they were a family with 4 teenagers. The part is on order and coming from the manufacturer. This is out of my control and that of our repairman in Broome. Our repairer was informed that the part was due to arrive in Broome on Thursday 26 April, I conveyed this information to you, unfortunately the part has still not arrived. I only conveyed to you the information that was given to me. You did ask me to find out when the machine would be fixed. If your accommodation priority was a house with a washing machine I would have willingly refunded your payment. We offered you a free night at the end of your stay to compensate you for the inconvenience of the washing machine not working. This offer was made to you on Thursday 26 April, you never responded.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.