Inside the bedroom.Curtains.
Mirissa LightHouse. A private room for 2.
Mirissa LightHouse. A private room for 2.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

40 meters to Mirissa main beach and beach restaurants with a small private garden. A freestanding building, Mirissa lighthouse is the perfect place to relax. A large double bed has quality linen, mosquito net. A/c ceiling fan + hot water shower. The room has a private downstairs garden.

The space

A private house for two people 40 meters to the famous Mirissa Main beach. 1 minute walk to restaurants and bars on the beach. Great places to eat and relax. 1 minute to the surf break and to the beach for swimming.

Guest access

Only you and your friend has access to the house so its private and very peaceful. you also have private access to the downstairs garden.

Interaction with guests

We have a manager that stays nearbye in the village and night watchman to make sure everything is ok.

Other things to note

Please be aware guests don't have access to the roof of the building.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Essentials

House Rules

Check in 2pm. Check out 11am. Please respect our neighbours, no parties or late night noise. There's plenty of places on the beach for fun.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
April 2017
I'll start with the positive - the property is located really close to a lovely beach and it has AC, that's it though. The property could be lovely if a bit of time, effort and cash were invested. We arrived before our allotted arrival time of 2pm but went to the property to drop our luggage while we went for a drink. The guy who was there cleaning said no problem as he had nearly finished anyway, after a ten minute wait he let us in. To say we were disappointed was an understatement - there is a painted concrete floor which looks like it hasn't been painted for years, a few rugs that were absolutely dirty. The nets (there are no curtain) are water stained because when it rains the windows let in water as they are ill fitting and again look like they haven't been maintained in years. The bathroom is a joke, you can either have a cold shower or a a red hot one, the doorframe and window frame are again beginning to rot because of lack of maintenance, there are cockroaches in the gaps of the doorframe. The furniture is appalling, there are a couple of little tables and bench which honestly look like they have been made from scarp wood. The bed frame is painted white but is covered in grime and needs a thorough clean and repaint. The fridge was absolutely disgusting as was the limited crockery that is the. We had stayed in five other venues in Sri Lanka (all air bnb) and they were all delightful and were half the price of this place. We were due to stay for two nights but left after one, that's how bad it was. It would be ok for hostel type accommodation for backpackers in its current condition if it were priced correctly, otherwise it need a total refurb and upgrade - very disappointing.
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Hi Peter, Thanks for taking the time to review us and sorry to read that you didn't have a great time. Most of our guests seem to really love the place. I would like to have had a chance to address some of your concerns before you left. Really surprised to read about the cleanliness issues as our cleaners usually do a great job. I will follow up on them and make sure it doesn't happen again. Regards. Paul.
April 2017

Oliver User ProfileOliver is a superhost.
October 2016
Paul was very friendly and helpful and tried to bring Special tip and ideas, but the House was Not clean, the Aircondition didnt work and in the 2. day Start a technodisco next door..., the House is next to the Beach on a very good Position...
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Hi Oliver. Thanks for your message. I'm really sorry to hear about the dust and we will do everything we can in the future to make sure this doesn't happen again. From what I understand the AC was working but not cold enough and our manager had a technician come that same evening to fix the problem. I will follow up on this. I hope you had a great time in Mirissa and you and your son are welcome back anytime. All the best. Paul.
October 2016

Emiel User Profile
August 2016
Very nice place to stay! Too bad it is not right next to te beach, still very relaxing and you have easy acces to the beach. Paul is extremely helpfull and everything goes really easy

Michael User Profile
December 2015
The flat is in a good location in Merissa, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. We did not meet the host, but his flat manager was really kind and helpful with everything. He also runs his own whale watching business what is great if you wanna do that! The flat is partly like shown on the pics. It's less maintained and older. The rooftop was not usable during our stay (no cusions there, but some old and dirty towels). The flat was also just partly cleaned: the bed was clean and in a perfect state, but there were some old empty bottles and sand in the small shower). Overall it is an OK place to stay. Due to the really high price we paid per night (it was our most expensive stay in Sri Lanka) I would not recommend to stay there. There are much better places to stay for less money.

Sofia User Profile
December 2015
This place is really cool and exactly like the photos show. It is super clean and in a great location! Minutes from beaches, buses, restaurants and shops. Really highly recommended!
Paul User Profile
Response from Paul:
Thanks Sofia. So happy that you enjoyed the house. You are very welcome to come back anytime. Paul.
December 2015

铭孜 User Profile
February 2017
很棒的地方,二楼可以晒衣服,一楼就是一间大卧室带洗手间。蚊子多,不过有蚊帐。步行一分钟就是沙滩!出门左手边走三十米,再左转,左手边有个树林有个人走出来的小路,跨过去就是沙滩!一切都很棒!

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hi I'm Australian and love traveling and experiencing new cultures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings