Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A lovely spacious room with private bathroom (Shower, basin & toilet). The room is part of a 2 bedroom apartment which will be shared with the owner.
The owner is a friendly and welcoming person who will always make you feel at home!

The space

The room has a comfy double bed, with brand new soft linen. Crisp white. Double cupboards where guest can fold and hang their clothes (Living out of a suitcase is the worst!)
The bathroom has a massive shower, toilet and basin. Crisp white bath sheets and towels are provided and cleaned weekly.

It is very comfy and all guest will find the space a home away from home.

Guest access

Free WiFi, cable TV and XBOX.
They can use everything in the kitchen as it's their own- giving they look after everything like their own.
Washing machine and dishwasher.
Cleaning lady once a week, she will also wash guest's clothes for an additional R50 (Way cheaper than any Laundromat).

Guests to by their own food. coffee & milk supplied.

Interaction with guests

Because I am staying with the guests in my apartment, interaction is very regular and myself and the guests tend to become good friends.
I am here to assist with any queries, issues or interests the guest may have. I am also happy to show the guest around when I have the time.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 27
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

I am easy going and don't mind if friends of the guest come over. As long as everything is treated with respect, i'm happy.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maximilian User Profile
February 2017
Harriet was a great host, very helpful and friendly. Very nice apartment with a nice little bedroom and a bathroom for your sole use. Having a car is preferable in my opinion.

Celine User Profile
February 2017
I loved the location of the flat. I got around very easily with Uber.

Bader User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mike Gray User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sebastian User Profile
December 2015
Harriet is an uncomplicated and wonderful host. She helped us out with many things and took care that we had an amazing time. We really enjoyed staying at her place and can recommend it to everyone who likes to be in good company. Last but not least, we can recommend staying with her to everyone who is interested in wine. As a wine seller she has very good connections and some really good wine to try as well. ☺

Eliav User Profile
February 2015
let me start by Thanking Harriet for hosting me at her lovely flat, as it was more than just renting a room. the location is great, the building is secure and well maintained on a daily basis. and.. the flat is lovely and welcoming. Harriet was making sure from the moment i arrived that the flat is clean and nice to come back to after long days on different schedule :) i had a great time experiencing woodstock and the area and staying at the flat. eliav

Haby User Profile
March 2015
Merci pour tout Harriet. Très bonne accueil, très bonne accompagnement durant le séjour. C'est vraiment une personne adorable qui sait vous mettre à l'aise. Au bout d'une semaine je me sentais comme à la maison. En ce qui concerne l'appartement, il est vraiment super et totalement conforme à la description. C'était vraiment un plaisir de cohabiter avec Harriet. :-)

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in January 2015
Harriet User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings