Sitting areaThe sunny guest bedroom
Kensington, Olympia, Holland Park!
Kensington, Olympia, Holland Park!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double room in a five bedroom house situated in a quiet but very conveniently located neighbourhood. Excellent transport links and walking distance to Kensington Olympia, Notting Hill, Holland Park, High Street Kensington and Westfield.

The space

We live in a five bedroom, four storey house on a quiet residential street with our two children and their live-in nanny.

Your room is on the second floor and you have access to two shared bathrooms, either the childrens' bathroom which has a bath, or our guest bathroom which has a shower.

If you have heavy bags we're very happy to help you up the stairs with them but please do note that it's a London house so there are a few flights of stairs.

Guests are most welcome to use our kitchen and sitting and dining area. We have wireless internet throughout the house and guests are also welcome to check emails on our Mac in the study.

We are out of the house most of the day and guests are welcome to come and go as they please. We would be only too delighted to share our favourite places in and around London with our guests and help you make restaurant reservations, understand the public transport system, order taxis etc.

We live in a quiet residential neighbourhood that is brilliantly positioned for all the best bits of west/central London. We have two excellent local (gastro) pubs around the corner and at the weekend we love to walk to Notting Hill for brunch and a wander around Portobello market, or to Holland Park or Hyde Park for some fresh air. We're also very close (5 minute walk) to Westfield shopping centre for all of your retail needs...

We live an easy walk away from several different tube stations including Shepherd's Bush (central line), Kensington Olympia (district line and over land trains) and Hammersmith (district, piccadilly, circle and hammersmith and city lines). There are also bus stops nearby which we can help you with, and there's a 'Boris bike' hire stand almost opposite our house if you're feeling energetic.

We may be able to accommodate a child or two on a camp bed / mattress either in the room or in the study if required. Please ask and we'll see what we can do.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules

This is a strictly non-smoking household.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jovan User Profile
July 2017
Three of my underaged children stayed here for 4 nights. As a parent I felt reassured knowing that my children were staying in a quiet, but yet close to the city centre, neighborhood. They felt greatly welcomed by Jenny and her lovely family.

Andrew User Profile
January 2017
Perfect location with walking distance to everything. Definitely will come back to here.

Nur Hidayah User Profile
January 2017
Jennifer's place is very clean and neat which makes our stay comfortable. She is friendly and her family too. The check out time is flexible so it is nice not having to panic in the morning to leave before the check out time.

Olivia User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 129 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Claudia User Profile
March 2016
Jennifer and her family were very welcoming, and I directly felt "at home". The home has various floors, the bed in my private small room was very comfortable. The Westfield mall, and public transportation is very close by. I felt it is a lovely place to stay in comparison to a conventional hotel stay. For my short trip it was a very convenient and central place to stay at. If I was in the area, I would request to stay there again :-)

Christina User Profile
September 2015
I booked Jennifer's room "last minute" with some technical problems occuring in the booking process and she was very kind and helpful. Communication about my arrival etc. worked very well. During my stay there were works (painting) going on in the house, but Jennifer had informed me about that before my booking and for me it wasn't a problem. I attended a class in London and was out most of the time. In the evening it was really nice to have a comfortable bed and a nice and quiet room. Jennifer, her family and the nanny are amazing hosts, made me feel absolutely welcome and offered support about anything I required (maps, info about public transport, restaurants etc....). I definitely recommend this accommodation.

Amelie User Profile
August 2015
We had a wonderful weekend in Jennifers beautiful home! The place is very cozy and tastefully decorated. It is located in a beautiful residential area, but still close to some nice shops and restaurants. Our daughter also really appreciated the amount of amazing toys, that she was allowed to play with. Jennifer was very helpful and kind to us and even offered us to use their bikes, TV, fridge etc. We completely felt at home!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Jennifer User Profile

Hi, I'm Jen. I live in Kensington and work in the finance industry. My husband and I spent five years living in Asia (Hong Kong and Singapore) which we loved but we're happy to be home! We enjoy travelling and good food and we'd be delighted to help you seek out the best bits of London and share our favourite spots.

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings