Oven + microwave/oven + 5 ring hob.Double sitting room.
Large Victorian family home, n8
Hosted by Debbie
Debbie is the host.
10 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
2.5 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
9 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Victorian terrace house full of original features. 5 bedrms available, large living space, 2 bathrms, garden with BBQ, fully equipped kitchen etc. 1 minute walk to central Crouch End with lots of shops/restaurants. 35 - 45mins to central London.

The space

Welcome to our house! It is a 5 bed Victorian Terrace House set over 3 floors.

We are a relaxed family, looking to loan our home while we are away. Would be ideal for one or two families or a group of people. Sleeps 10 adults plus 2 young children in cots/cot beds. You'll have access to the whole house and garden and feel free to use all the amenities/toys/spices etc.

Ground floor:
-Oak wooden floors throughout.
-Large living room with open fire and comfy sofas. Video projector (to use on wall) from laptop device. Piano. Double doors into the garden. Large space (used by our kids to play) that can be used as additional sitting or a dining area if you want to host more than 8.
-Eat in kitchen with big granite worktops. 5-ring gas hob, 2 ovens, microwave, Gaggia espresso machine, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, toaster, mixer, sandwich maker etc. Everything you may need to cook including nice saucepans and knives. Please help yourself to spices, basics, anything really...just replace things you finish. Table able to seat 8. Highchair available. Extra table and chairs if required. Washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing board and iron. Sliding doors across the whole back of the house open the kitchen into the south facing garden making it very bright.
-Garden with BBQ and kids climbing frame and wendy house. Decking so can eat outdoors comfortably. South facing.

First floor:
- Carpeted throughout
- Large master bedroom with double bed, 2 double wardrobes, chest of drawers etc.
- Second bedroom with 2 full size single bunk beds. Decorated for a child. Full of toys and books.
- Third bedroom with cot-bed( suitable to 5yrs) or 2 single beds, drawers, Victorian nursing chair. Blackout blind
- Family bathroom with WC, sink, bath with pressure overhead shower.

Second floor
- Bedroom with skylight and twin beds (ie. 2 singles on shared base).
- Loft conversion with double mattress, sloping ceilings and views to Alexandra Palace. Velux windows with blinds
- Second bathroom with large power shower.

Central heating throughout and additional plinth heaters in the kitchen. Water pump. Water softener. Wi-fi throughout. Hi-fi and speakers, ipad dock etc. Lots of board games, books, bikes. No smoking. No pets except fish.

Quiet residential road.

This is a family home so kitted out for living in! It means you should find everything you need but also that we're fairly relaxed about the place! Please make yourself at home.

Guest access

Access to whole property. We'll shut a few cupboards with some of our stuff but the rest is yours...

Interaction with guests

We will be away during your stay but have excellent neighbours and friends and family nearby who can help out if there are any problems. And we are always available by phone.

Other things to note

Please feel free to contact us anytime!

We are happy to suggest our favourite local places as well some great London spots.

Let us know if you need parking tickets or access to local gyms, babysitter, cleaner to visit while you are staying etc.

Minimum 3 nights stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $117 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Most importantly - enjoy yourselves!

Let us know if there is anything we can do to help either before or during your stay.

And please no smoking!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Griffin User Profile
August 2017
We had a terrific stay at Debbie's place. She couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The house is in a great location, near shops and restaurants, and she's got a perfect setup for families. Would definitely recommend it.

Halbe User Profile
August 2016
Great place to stay when you want to see London in a few days. Comfortable house with all the things you need. Keys via key-box, bottle of prosecco in the kitchen. Communication via smart-phone, in case of emergency a lot of contacts available. The elaborate manual on the house was very usefull.

Virginia User Profile
August 2016
Fantastic! Debbie is a terrific host with a beautiful home in a good location. Getting in to the property was no problem, she responded immediately to any requests and the house was perfectly located for the tube, particularly when flying from Heathrow as it is on the Piccadilly Line. The area itself is good for a wander around with great cafes, shops ect. All in all it was the perfect home away from home. Thank you so much Debbie from all the family!

Kate User Profile
August 2016
Debbie contacted me several times before our trip to make sure she left us everything we needed. It was the perfect house for our group, which included several children and we felt very at home in Crouch End; we spent an afternoon at the playground in Plaza Park and the older boys loved the zipwire. Getting into London was straightforward, one bus took us from round the corner.

Clara User Profile
July 2016
Communication with Debbie was good, very helpful. Lovely clean house. we had everything we needed and more. kids loved it. Thank you very much

Wanching User Profile
April 2016
We loved staying at Debbie's. Her home is beautiful, spacious and perfect for families with children young and older. Photos can be deceiving -- her place is far more gorgeous in person! She thoughtfully left all the equipment one would need for young children (potty, gate, diaper pail, etc) and there are a ton of toys and books. We never had to leave, but the area is fantastic, and safe, for children. There are playgrounds nearby, as well as children's bookshops and toy shops. Starbucks, supermarkets, bakeries, drugstores, public transportation are all a hop, skip and a jump away. Debbie is a wonderful host. She was incredibly helpful in telling us about children's activities, offering restaurant recommendations and helping us feel welcome and settled. We would absolutely love to return!

Phyllida User Profile
September 2015
Spotless and clean, fresh towels, bottle of Prosecco and a text to check we had arrived OK, we were made very welcome.

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Debbie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings