As you arrive you will see our hand carved rock 2 bedroom lounge with outside deck and eating area
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We have two Garden apartments downstairs that we renovated. One two bedroom two bathroom, and one 1 bed 1 bathroom. Just a 3 minute walk from a white sandy beach. You can walk to Da Conch shack and Kalookis restaurants along the beach in 5-10 minutes. Off the beaten trail.

The space

Off the beaten track, fully equipped apartments that feel like home. Owners live upstairs so on hand to help. The beach is so quiet its a surprise to see anyone else. 5 minute beach walk to the conch shack and Kalookis restaurants. Great garden surroundings and outside decks. Each apartment has its own BBQ.

Guest access

Outside garden and deck areas, private for each apartment. Outside Gas BBQs, Hammocks, Beach chairs, loungers, umbrellas, snorkeling gear available on request

Interaction with guests

I work from home a lot so I try and say good morning on the first morning and check for problems. I am easy to find if you need me

Other things to note

I have two dogs that live upstairs.....they do sometimes bark! I also have chickens, and although I try to stay Rooster free I have learnt they find there own way into my garden. The benefit is eggs!


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $140 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No shouting/loud music after midnight. Park considerately for the neighbors. No smoking inside. Empty trash on a regular basis to deter unwanted pests. HAVE FUN


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emre User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful place, wonderful hosts. Quiet, safe and very clean. We loved our stay at the old beach house. This is our new favorite place in Turks and caicos.
Emma User Profile
Response from Emma:
Thank you for staying with us, we are son happy you enjoyed your stay!
August 2017

David User Profile
July 2017
We stayed at the Olde Beach House for 4 nights celebrating our 10 year anniversary! We were looking for solitude and we found it! Being able to walk to the little private beach was perfect and you have to save 2 nights to walk down the beach for dinner at Da Conch Shack and Kalooki's. We rented a car through Grace Bay rentals and you need to have a car to really experience the island. It's an easy drive to the Grace Bay area and anywhere else you want to explore. Emma helped us book a snorkel tour with Island Vibes which was a blast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, it was great!
Emma User Profile
Response from Emma:
Thank you for your review, its always great to know how much you enjoyed your stay !
July 2017

Caterine User Profile
July 2017
This space is absolutely stunning with a cozy bohemian vibe and decor. My friend I came to the island wanting to relax and unwind and Emma's place is in the perfect location for that. It's right next to a beach which we essentially had completely to ourselves everyday but it was close enough to some adorable restaurants to either walk or take a quick drive. I can't recommend highly enough! It was magical .

Kelsey User Profile
July 2017
Emma's place was great. True to the pictures, clean, and a great place to stay. The location was convenient and Emma was a great host.

Maria User Profile
July 2017
Emma´s place is wonderful! We stayed in the two bedroom apartment with our two daughters (four and one year old) and were incredibly comfortable and happy there. The apartment is very cozy and really well set up. We had absolutely everything we needed, in the kitchen, for the beach, and for lounging on the terrace in the garden. We highly recommend the Old Beach House.

Akhil User Profile
June 2017
Emmas cosy nest is a home away from home. Her beautifully decorated apartment is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and more. The apartment is a short drive to all the coolest spots on the island. Thank you Emma for making our stay a memorable one!

Ben User Profile
June 2017
Our stay at The Old Beach house was wonderful. Emma was friendly, helpful, and has a lovely home. The neighborhood is quiet, but only a short drive to the popular beaches and resturants. Thanks!

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Caicos Islands, Turks and Caicos IslandsJoined in October 2014
Emma User Profile

I moved to The Turks and Caicos with my husband for a dive instructor job, and 7 years later we are still here. We ended up buying a house that needed renovating, and then had to change jobs as being a dive bum didn't quite pay for the renovations. Love the Island Life, its a small community and everyone looks out for everyone here....its known as the Provo Family.
We live upstairs with our 2 dogs (potcakes) The Island Dog!
We also have chickens in the garden....which sometimes let us have some fresh eggs.
We love to Dive, Sail, paddleboard......anything on a boat is a happy place!
We both also love Photography and I spend spare time creating arts and crafts which I sell in a friends gallery. I am very lucky as my husband does all the cooking! We love to travel, and we don't like to stay in Hotels so Air bnb has worked very well for us. We prefer to be off the beaten track, away from the crowds....and that's exactly what our place has to offer.
We love our garden, and the trees that surround our property, its a tough place to garden.......but trial and error is working well for us.
We are very relaxed .......been on Island too long people........I try to be happy and often annoy people as I am that way most days morning, noon and night! We have both worked in tourism now for over 9 years, if you want to know something about the island, the activities......please ask!

Languages: English
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings