You may encounter the two canine residents during your stay.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Quiet private room in recently rehabbed three bedroom home. Centrally located with easy access to Downtown, OTR, UC. Close to I-75. Flexible check in and out, wifi, air conditioning, and free parking.

The space

Private bedroom with full bed on bedframe. Room is equipped with a nightstand, dresser, and large closet. The full bathroom is steps away.

Guest access

You will have access to the first floor including bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and family room. Kitchen includes microwave, toaster, stove, and fridge.

The home has two large porches for relaxing.

Access to free laundry facilities per request

Interaction with guests

I use a lockbox so guests can check-in when works best for them. This means I am often not home to greet guests when they check-in, especially if it is late at night or during the workday.

My bedroom and bathroom is on the second floor of the home. We may see each other in passing. I am available if you need directions or recommendations. I occasionally work on the weekends. I try to make myself available to answer questions and give recommendations, but there may be times I am not available including when I am at work.

You may also have interaction with my dogs. Worf is a 7 year old Glen Terrier and Joshua is a 2 year old Mastiff mix. Both are friendly and love people. You may see them when they go outside, but they are generally not loose on the first floor. Lizzie is a new addition to my home and has some anxiety. She probably won't approach you.

There may be other guests in the home at the same time as you. You would be sharing access to the first floor bathroom and other first floor accomodations with other guests or visitors.

Other things to note

If you are afraid of dogs, this might not be the place for you. Three dogs live in this home. You may have contact with them. They like people and are friendly. Worf is a 7 year old Glen terrier, approximately 30 lbs. Joshua is a 2 year old mastiff mutt mix and weighs 100 lbs. All dogs are crated when I am not home. When I am home the dogs are with me on the 2nd floor. You will not have to care for them nor have more than minimal contact.

While I do my best, you may come into contact with dog fur. If you have an allergy or an aversion to dog fur, this is probably not the place for you.

Please review the Moderate cancellation policy. Guests will not be refunded outside of the terms of the policy. By accepting a reservation, you accept the cancellation terms authorized by Airbnb. NO REFUNDS will be given outside the terms of the policy.

Flexible check-in and check-out.

This is a non-smoking household.

Please have a completed profile when requesting to book this room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 7
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Due to allergies there is no smoking allowed inside the home or on the property.

Please review the Moderate cancellation policy. Guests will not be refunded outside of the terms of the policy.

Maximum 2 guests per reservation. Please do not invite additional guests into the house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

82 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carla User Profile
July 2017
We loved the flexibility to come and go. The neighborhood was good and felt safe. The decor was creative and fun. Jami was friendly. Overall a good value. For the dog hair squeamish, this may not be the place for you.

Carla User Profile
June 2017
Easy stay. Jami is very helpful and straightforward. And as she says, you should like dogs! They're friendly and not a problem.

Kristine User Profile
May 2017
Hello! I got in on Saturday for a friend's wedding celebration. Communication and check-in were easy peasy. Jami provided instruction on how to open the lock box to get the house key ahead of time for convenient check-in at any time. She was working mostly during the day, but we met in the evening. She was super friendly and so were her dogs (Josh is such a big teddy bear). The owl room was wonderful and cozy. Lots of info about Cincinnati were laid out on top of the dresser for touristy touch. Her home is a 15-20 minute drive from downtown and OTR and a hop, skip, and jump from College Hill. The airport is a little over 20 minutes away. I took Lyft most of e. Overall, a great weekend getaway. Thanks, Jami!

Edward User Profile
May 2017
I really enjoyed staying at Jami's place. It has convenient freeway access, the bed was comfortable (I slept like a rock ), and I had use of the kitchen, living room, and dining room. But Jami and the dogs were the best part. Very friendly and welcoming. I chatted with Jami for hours - a very interesting and engaging gal.

Dominik User Profile
May 2017
Very rapid on answering - even if we stayed for one night for a pitstop, she was late available for check-in. Nice and clean owl bedroom and bath. Thanks again :-)

Chanil User Profile
April 2017
I contacted Jami on the morning of my trip as it was a last minute decision. She replied immediately and sorted the logistics out with clear instructions. The house is centrally located and is very close to the city. It is in a safe neighborhood with plenty of parking. The room was clean, cozy, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for an affordable, centrally located, comfortable room in the city. The house offers a great level of privacy as well. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip to Cincinnati.

Samuel User Profile
April 2017
Great house in a quiet neighborhood. The dogs are lovely, and the decor is really cool. I highly recommend staying here.

This host has 99 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Jami User Profile

Midwestern librarian with tattoos. I love zines and young adult literature. I have one fancy brown bicycle and one blue frankenbike. I live with one dog named Worf and another dog named Joshua. My favorite city is my hometown of Detroit. I am a horror movie aficionado and roller coaster enthusiast.

The part of Cincinnati I like best is my house. It was love at first sight! I also enjoy driving up and down all the hills, the expansive greenery, and the vintage architecture in the city.



Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings