Warm, cosy and airy living room. Books, magazines, games, wifi, cable, what else do you need?Fancy a meal or a takeaway, a lovely glass of wine, some toast or a hot cup of tea - the kitchen has all you need. With an integrated washing machine for laundry during those long stays
Excellent 1 bed garden flat-central
Excellent 1 bed garden flat-central

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Fantastic, bright and spacious garden flat 10 mins from Oval underground station (5-6 stops to Buckingham Palace, London Eye, etc). Excellent transport links, many buses nearby, daily fresh bread/pastries in supermarket 1 min away, super fast wifi, washing machine, double bed and double sofa bed, HD TV, hairdryer

The space

You have full access to our beautiful historical one bedroom garden flat. It is excellent for exploring London; a 9 minute walk to Oval tube station and bus stops less than 1 minute away.

You can easily get to Trafalgar square, Leicester Square, London eye, the shard, Madame Tussaud and so many places by bus or train in about 20 mins.

It has a double bed for two adults in the bedroom plus an adult on a double sofabed in the lounge

It is light, airy and cosy, our modern one bedroom garden flat is home away from home.

Within 1 minutes' walk, there is a supermarket which is open from 7am to 10pm every day of the week, a pizza place which has had excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. The nearly bar offers music options every evening including Salsa and Zumba.

The living/dining room has a large sofa/sofa bed, a large feature mirror, a dining table with enough seating for 4, books, magazine and many board games. The 42 inch Wi-Fi and internet enabled television gives you instant access to Netflix, YouTube and other channels at your fingertips.

You also have access to over 40 Freeview channels and allows you to set subtitles for the language of your choice.

The sofa also converts to a double sofa bed and we have an extra memory foam mattress just for the sofa bed.

The dining area provides a romantic setting for a nice meal or perhaps a family meal.

The kitchen is fully equipped with new appliances; a touch sensitive ceramic hob, a fridge and freezer, washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle, cafetiere, crockery, cutlery, wine glasses and other amenities. The kitchen has all you need to cook for yourself or entertain guests. We also provide a complimentary basket with little essentials.

The bedroom has a double bed with high-quality bed linen, two side tables, table lamps, a clock and a hair dryer. There is wardrobe space with hangers and other essentials to hang your clothes during your stay.

The linen cupboard has plenty of extra bedding and towels as well as an iron and an ironing board.

There is also the all essential Super Fibre optic broadband with speeds of up to 50mbps to ensure that you stay connected all the time.

About 1 minute away, there is a well stocked co-op supermarket which also sells freshly baked pastries in a daily basis - fresh bread, croissants, Danish pastries, donuts.

We will be there to check you in and ensure that you settle in and know where everything is. We will then be available 24/7 to answer any questions and provide any guidance - call, text, email, pigeon mail :-)

Our flat provides a safe-haven from the hustle and bustle of London while providing all you need to experience life in London. It is located within one of about 350,000 Grade II listed buildings in England which are deemed to have special architectural or historic interest.

The three storey building was built in the early to mid-19th century and has since been modernised and converted into a number of flats, one of which is ours. Our flat is neatly tucked away in the building so you don't share the ground floor with anyone else.


Internally, the flat is very modern but if you look close enough, you can still see some of the historic features such as the sash windows in the flat. You can see classic eight steps outside the building with their fancy cast iron handrails, the patterned fanlight above the front door, 6-panel doors with cornice head and the arched recesses in the hall way.

Further along the road is an Old Church which has also been deemed to be a heritage sight

The flat is nearby to the all vibrant Camberwell New Road with a variety of shops, restaurants and bars. There is a popular pizza bar nearby which never fails to impress and has been a hit with many so far. If you are around over the weekend, there is a Saturday farmers market where you can try a variety of fresh and baked products, cheeses and milks to your hearts delight.

You can also pop down to Brixton market to explore the market, chill in a coffee shop, browse the many shops and boutiques or simply people watch.

If you fancy the clubbing or music scene, pop down to nearby Brixton or Vauxhall with a lot of bars, clubs and restaurants
Entertainment within walking distance (Theatres and Sports) – Oval Cricket Ground (12 minutes), White Bear Theatre (15 minutes), O2 Academy (17 minutes), LOST Theatre (18 minutes).

Pubs and Bars within walking distance - Oval House (9 minutes), The Grosvenor (13 minutes), Above the Stag Theatre (16 minutes), Chocolate Lounge (18 minutes), Tea House Theatre (18 minutes) Upstairs at the Ritzy (22 minutes walk), the Poetry School (23 minutes walk).

The closest Stations within walking distance are: Oval Tube Station (7 minutes), Stockwell Tube Station (14 minutes) and Kennington Park (5 minutes), Loughborough Junction Railway Station (16 minutes), Vauxhall Railway Station (18 minutes)

It also provides easy access to London attractions. For example, via the Northern Line - 10 minutes to the Shard (London Bridge), 7 minutes to Charing Cross for Trafalgar Square, Soho, Leicester Square,20 minutes to Kings Cross for the Eurostar

Guest access

We offer a personalised and smooth check in service.

We will meet you and check in to familiarise you with the flat and to answer any other questions you may have about the local area.

We will talk you through the flat, how to connect to the wifi, operate the appliances, use the sofa bed, etc. This is so that you settle in enjoyably and feel as if you've known the flat all your life :-)

You will have your own set of keys to the flat and will have exclusive use of the flat during your stay.

Please note that check in is at 2pm and checkout at 10am. We are always happy to accommodate earlier to later checkouts as long as we don't have any other arrivals or departures on the same day.

If your check-in is going to be later than 7.30pm, a late check in fee of £20-£30 may be payable as we may need to make special arrangements for you.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Interaction with guests

We will be there to check you in and ensure that you settle in and know where everything is e.g. wifi password

We will then be available 24/7 to answer any questions and provide any guidance - call, text, email, pigeon mail :-)

When you arrive, you will be required to sign a booking contract with the terms and conditions of the booking. Please see house rules below

Other things to note

It also provides easy access to London attractions. For example, via the Northern Line - 10 minutes to the Shard (London Bridge), 7 minutes to Charing Cross for Trafalgar Square, Soho, Leicester Square,20 minutes to Kings Cross for the Eurostar


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 7 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 54
Security Deposit: 454
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

A summary of our Booking Terms and Conditions are below. PLEASE READ THEM BEFORE YOU ARRIVE

No smoking. No parties. No pets allowed. Children welcome but please lets discuss specific needs

1.Making your booking
Your booking is made as a consumer for the purpose of a holiday and you acknowledge that no liability can be accepted for any business losses howsoever suffered or incurred by you.

2.Identification
For your safety and security, we will require photographic proof of identification to prevent the fraudulent use of your identification without your knowledge or consent. One of the following forms of identification is acceptable – UK, EU or other National Passport, National ID Card or Driving License

3.Your security deposit

Your security deposit is held by Airbnb and will be returned to you by Airbnb.

We would expect you to receive your in full but if in some exceptional cases your security deposit may be applied against the reasonable cleaning and/or replacement of any damaged or soiled property, furnishings, fixtures and fittings caused by you. If there are any exceptions, we will agree any of these costs with you at Check Out.

4.If you cancel or amend your booking

If you need to cancel or amend your booking you must do so using the Airbnb site and you agree to be bound by the cancellation policy on the website.

5.If we cancel or amend your booking

We would not expect to have to make any changes to your booking, but sometimes problems occur and we do have to make alterations or, very occasionally cancel bookings.

If this does happen, we will contact you as soon as is reasonably practical and inform you of the cancellation or the change to your booking and, if it is necessary to cancel your booking, we will refund the balance of any money you have paid us in line with Airbnb policy.

6.Your accommodation

You can arrive at your accommodation at 15:00 hours on the Arrival Date of your holiday and you must leave by 10:00 hours on the Departure Date.

If your arrival will be delayed, you must contact the person whose details are given on our booking confirmation so that alternative arrangements can be made. If you fail to do so you may not be able to gain access to the Property. If you fail to arrive by midday on the day after the Arrival Date and you do not advise the contact of your anticipated late arrival we may treat the booking as having been cancelled by you.

Late Check in and Check out may incur an additional fee and is subject to agreement

6. Your obligations

You agree to comply with the Regulations set out in the property manual and any other regulations reasonably made from time to time and ensure that they are observed by all members of your party.

The property will be cleaned and ready for you when you arrive. You agree to keep and leave the Property and the furniture, fittings, furnishings, kitchen equipment, crockery, glasses, bedding and towels clean and in good condition.

You agree not to cause any damage to the walls, doors or windows of the Property nor to do anything that may be reasonably considered to cause a nuisance or annoyance to us or to any other occupier of adjoining or neighbouring properties.

You agree to take all necessary steps to safeguard your personal property. No liability to you is accepted in respect of damage to or loss of such property, except where the damage or loss is caused by our negligence.

You agree to ensure that each member of your party is covered by comprehensive travel insurance (including cancellation, flight delays, loss and damage to baggage and other property) and health insurance (including evacuation and repatriation coverage).

You cannot allow more people to stay in the Property than expressly authorised, nor can you significantly change the makeup of the party during your stay in the Property, nor can you take your pet into the Property unless it has been arranged in advance and it is shown on your confirmation. If you do so, we can refuse to hand over the Property to you, or can require you to leave it. We will treat any of these circumstances as a cancellation of the booking by you. We also reserve the right to charge an administrative fee of £100 which will be levied against your security deposit.

You agree to allow us or any representative of ours access at any reasonable time during your stay for the purpose of essential repairs and maintenance or for cleaning as required by you as part of this booking

7.Complaints

Every effort has been made to ensure that you have an enjoyable and memorable holiday. If however, you have any cause for complaint it is important that remedial action is taken as soon as possible.

It is essential that you contact us if any problem arises so that it can be speedily resolved. It is often extremely difficult (and sometimes impossible) to resolve difficulties properly unless we are promptly notified. Discussion of any criticisms with us whilst you are in residence will usually enable them to be rectified straightaway. In particular, complaints of a transient nature (for example, regarding preparation or heating of the Property) cannot possibly be investigated unless registered whilst you are in residence.

If any complaint cannot be resolved during your holiday, you must write to us with full details within 28 days of the end of it.

8. Liability

Our maximum liability for losses you suffer as a result of us acting in breach of this Booking Contract is strictly limited to the amounts received by us in relation to your Booking. We shall not be liable for any losses which are not a foreseeable consequence of us breaching this Booking Contract. Losses are foreseeable where they could be contemplated by you and us at the time your Booking is confirmed by us

This contract does not include or limit in any way our liability for death or personal injury caused by our negligence or for fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation; or for any matter for which it would be illegal for us to exclude, or attempt to exclude, our liability.

9.Assignment

You may not transfer your Booking or any rights and responsibilities under this Booking Contract to any other person, without our prior written consent.

If at any time any part of this Booking Contract is held to be unenforceable for any reason under any applicable law, that part shall be deemed omitted and the enforceability of the remaining parts shall not in any way be affected by that omission.

This Booking Contract, together with the Cancellation Policy and any confirmation email contain the entire agreement between us and you relating to the Booking and shall supersede any previous agreements, arrangements or discussions between you and us, whether oral or in writing. No representation, undertaking or promise shall be taken to have been given or be implied from anything said or written in negotiations between you and us prior to receiving the confirmation email except as expressly stated in this Booking Contract. Neither you nor us shall have any remedy in respect of any untrue statement made by the other upon which that party relied in entering into this Booking Contract (unless such untrue statement was made
fraudulently) and that party's only remedy shall be for breach of contract as provided in this Booking Contract.

We will not be in breach of this Booking Contract, or otherwise liable for any failure or delay in performance, arising from any circumstances beyond our reasonable control including, without limitation, flood, fire, explosion or accident.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marta User Profile
July 2017
Great location, flexibility in check-in and check-out, the pictures reflect the house conditions. Buki's house is really well equiped and has all you need and make your stay more comfortable.

Marcelo User Profile
June 2017
We are very disappointed with when, in the middle of our stay, we find 2 stranger people INSIDE the apartment. Was scary! We already worried about the situation of alert of the city. The people were authorized by the owner to enter at the house to show the place to a future client with ALL of our documents and money there. It's unacceptable!
Buki User Profile
Response from Buki:
Hi Marcelo, thanks for the comments. I'm really disappointed about the feedback because it is not balanced and you did not communicate any concern to me. The other reason I am disappointed is that your feedback is not balanced and ignores all the great things about the hospitality we afforded you during your stay including your m extended checkout, over an hour late for check in and a fantastic flat. An estate agent came over to view the flat on the day before you did check out because there was a mix-up about your checkout dates. I was not expecting you to be in the flat as you had indicated in your last message to me that you were checking out the following day: i.e. the 19th not the 20th. I told the agent the flat would be empty on this basis. Had you called me when this happened, this matter would have been easily addressed. There was no point you or your belongings were ever at risk. I do wish you well with future stays and I would ask that you always communicate any issues with your host and that you also post a balanced review, not an unfair one.
June 2017

Cherrie User Profile
June 2017
Clean and tidy. Great for value.

Alberto User Profile
May 2017
.

Mike User Profile
April 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy access to shopping and transport - esp the Tube.

Supriya User Profile
April 2017
Our stay was great. Buki guided us everything at the time of check-in. Apartment was close to public transport and oval tube station. All necessary arrangements was already done before check-in. Cost of stay seems to be high as compared to the facilities and interior. You must read all details regarding apartment before booking. Rest all was good. Thanks Buki.

Maddalena User Profile
March 2017
I live in London and Buki's place is close to mine when my family visited. The three of them felt comfortable both inside and in terms of reaching all the different thinga we saw together. Last but not least, Buki showed some flexibility for timings of check in and out so I was able to deal with my family's needs at my best. Buki's place is a real gem very close to Central London.

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Buki User Profile

We love hosting people and want them to enjoy their time in London whilst relaxing in our apartment

Our apartment is equipped with everything you need to make your stay a pleasant and relaxing one.

If you need anything, we'll only be a phone call away.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings