The downstairs bedroom (double bed)Another view of the downstairs bedroom - 160 cm bed
Stunning views and modern fittings.
Hosted by Nicky
Nicky is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A few minutes walk from the Pousada, with south facing views over the valley and river Sado, our cool and comfortable 2-bedroom house is light and compact. Perfect for exploring the Alentejo region.

The space

Stunning views. Modern fittings. Light and airy. Super convenient location - 30 km from beautiful Comporta beach. Close to local municipal swimming pool - great for kids of all ages.

Interaction with guests

I don't live in the area, but have a trusted and reliable friend who does!

Other things to note

Kitchen fully equipped: dishwasher, kettle, toaster - all the pots and pans, crockery, glasses & utensils you will need.
Very comfortable mattresses. :)
All linen and towels provided, including beach towels.
No wifi or TV. No microwave.


Amenities
Kitchen
Shampoo
Hangers
Free parking on premises

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM

Please treat my place as you would your own home. No smoking, no pets please.


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mathieu User Profile
September 2017
Everything was Perfect ! Just one thing that disapointed us a little is the fact that we had to pay in order to get wifi in the house, you should say it in your description.

Meder User Profile
August 2017
Oso ondo! Very good!

Esther User Profile
September 2016
Beautiful and quiet place in a nice town. Good base to explore the area and nice apartment very recomendable!

Eduardo User Profile
August 2016
Nicky's house has everything you can need and much more! kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and even beach stuff. Marvellous views, really. All is perfect, we would repeat!!! Thank you for all!

Isabelle User Profile
August 2016
We spend a great week in Nicky's house. The house is very well located, the best location of Alcacer and with an amazing view. The communication with Nicky before our trip was just perfect and during the week we spdnt there as well. The house is beautiful with everything you need inside. Alcacer is a lovely town with very kind people. The Atlantic bar on the corner is nice and there is a very kind and helpful barman there. We really recommend this house and this place! Isabelle and Fabien

Gon User Profile
June 2016
Nicky could not be there herself but Pedro was very helpful. We had some problems to open the frint door and Nicky tried to find somebody to repair it. In the meantime Pedro and his friends helped us. The house was very good, but unfortunately no tv and no internet. The stairs are a bit dangerous, but we got used to it. Nice view. The pub nearby gave quite a lot of noise at night. At daytime it was very quiet.
Nicky User Profile
Response from Nicky:
I am happy that we were able to resolve Gon’s difficulty in turning the key in the lock and it has been checked since. As detailed in the house listing there is no TV (a conscious decision) or permanent wifi, however, we do have a dongle with accessories so you can access the internet if you purchase an inexpensive data SIM card in the town.
June 2016

Julia User Profile
August 2015
The house is much more beautyful than what looks in the photos. The place is wonderful, and the house has anything you could wish and even more. All details very cared, and so much style, is confortable as much as you could wish, and beautyful. Just beautiful. So so so rexomendable. We would love to came back. Alcazer do sal is an amazing place, and this house is the best for enjoy it. So many restaurants in the riverside, a rural nightlife and a ver lifefull place. I love it. Is it very obvious?

BelgiumJoined in January 2013
Nicky User Profile
South African national, happily integrated in Europe, and long time resident in Belgium. Self employed and living with my Scottish partner, daughters and 2 beagles. We are easy going and enjoy meeting and getting to know new people and cultures. We love getting away from it al…
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings