Comfy light double bedroomEn-suite with basin, toilet and shower
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A spacious double bedroom and adjoining single room with en-suite bathroom in a semi-detached Victorian house in the village. The beach, False Bay train station, shops, restaurants and an estuary (Zandvlei) are a 2-5 minute walk away. Long term stays too.

The space

The house is light, bright and airy with authentic wooden floors and high ceilings. The 2 bedrooms at the front of the house for guests sleep up to 3 people; one has a double and the other a single bed with en-suite bathroom. The whole space is availa for a single person, a couple or 3 friends sharing. There's a built-in cupboard and a kettle, coffee and tea are provided in the bedroom. Guests may help themselves to a breakfast of bread/toast or muesli - self-service. The garden at the back is quiet and peaceful. My rooms are also at the back of the house.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the kitchen, and washing machine. An iron and hair dryer are available in the bedroom. Guests may enjoy the peaceful back garden. WiFi is available but due to the expense of data in SA, only for internet searching or email (not for streaming of movies or downloading). Off-street parking is available. Secure parking for motor bike.

Interaction with guests

I work during the day and am flexible with regard to the amount of interaction with guests.

Other things to note

The rooms are a semi-independent furnished unit and are also available for 2-6 month lets. Please contact me for price.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 13 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 7
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

No smoking inside. No parties, loud behaviour or loud music please.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aliki User Profile
April 2017
My second stay at Sharon's place was as wonderful as the first! I will definitely be back !

Marianne User Profile
March 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, friendly, central and great value for money.

Johannes User Profile
March 2017
I had a great stay at Sharon's place. The double room is spacious, bright and nicely furnished. Very comfortable bed. The house is well suited for co-living; the guest room is in the front, the shared area in the middle and Sharon's space in the back. I also enjoyed the backyard garden. The beach is less than 10min walking distance. Last but not least, Sharon is a great host, kind and respectful of privacy. Can recommend without hesitation.

James User Profile
February 2017
Sharon was very helpful and flexible with my requests to change my booking.

Aliki User Profile
February 2017
Sharon was an amazing host, always generous, kind and obliging. The accommodation was amazingly comfortable, beautiful, clean, private, cozy and central. I had such an amazing stay and would recommend to anyone going to Muizenberg for a holiday or for work. The home was exactly what I needed coming back home after a long day's work. I can't wait to go back!

Steve User Profile
January 2017
Sharon was a great host as she made sure that I had everything. She even went out of her way and showed me some great local sights. It space was nice and large with a comfortable bed and good shower.

Nomagugu User Profile
January 2017
Sharon is a lovely host and I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in May 2014
Sharon User ProfileSharon is a superhost.

I love the outdoors; nature; and walking, gardening. Also reading and watching series and movies.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings