3rd FL Midtown apartment close to everything

Entire rental unit hosted by Christian

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Dedicated workspace
A private room with Wi-Fi that’s well-suited for working.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies and other issues like trouble checking in.
The 3rd floor apartment is a cozy spot intended for up to 2 people. It is about 500 sq/ft with a separate bedroom with a closet for hanging clothes. There is a small but fully functional kitchen, as well as dining area, lounge area, and desk workspace. The apartment has many windows for natural lighting as well as a little bit of a view to look over the street. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo.

The space
The Airbnb is a cozy 3rd floor apartment in a house that is split into multiple units, so there are other guests and people that live in the house. There is a shared stairwell but then each unit has a private entrance from the stairway. Everything pictured in the listing is your own private apartment. On the 3rd floor there are some short angled ceilings in some places, including the shower, so if you are much taller than 6 ft. (180cm) you may want to watch your head. But in general it is not an issue.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 queen bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wi-Fi
Dedicated workspace
TV
Air conditioning
Long-term stays allowed
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.66 out of 5 stars from 58 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Kansas City, Missouri, United States

The neighborhood is an old historic neighborhood called Hyde Park which had many nice large homes built in the early 1900s. It is near major traffic ways and about 1 mile from interstate access.

Hosted by Christian

  1. Joined in June 2016
  • 540 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Just a new traveler getting started with seeing the world. I had my first taste of international tourism in Autumn 2016 to Japan, and I'm ready for more!

Co-hosts

  • Maria

During your stay

I live in the first floor of the house, I don't typically cross paths with guests because we have separate entrances, but I can be available if needed.
  • Language: English
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 3:00 pm
Checkout: 11:00 am
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb’s COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy