Skip to content
Entire house

COZY BOULDER BAY RETREAT

Sam

COZY BOULDER BAY RETREAT

12 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
12 guests
3 bedrooms
8 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

This beautiful and spacious Boulder Bay house is the perfect getaway and just waiting for your family to come make memories!

All seasons are fun here! Spacious and cozy for the whole family.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Heating
TV

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Sandy User Profile
Sandy
June 2018
The cabin was great! Close to Big Bear Village and the Marina and walking distance to the lake. The kids loved all the amenities of the game room. Beds were comfortable and the jacuzzi was fun. Sam was great, he always replied real quick and we had no issues everything was absolu…
Ross User Profile
Ross
January 2018
It's so sad that it is a beautiful but an abandoned place. Out check in was at 3 pm, we got there at 6:30 pm and it still wasn't ready, the cleaning lady was rude and stayed that "it wasn't the only one she had to clean". She didn't let us wait there while she was cleaning, she d…
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
There was in fact a delay with the cleaning service due or it being a very busy weekend for them. This issue was/is being addressed with the cleaning crew. I communicated with Ross shortly after her arrival and during her stay, and at no point did she raise any of these issues/concerns. Ross, at the time of her arrival, was very thankful and she did not seem to mind the delay after I explained the reason, especially since the home was ready shortly after their arrival. Unfortunately, Ross isn’t being fully truthful.... she and her group left the home in a very dirty condition with an excessive amount of trash (photos available and provided to renter) which the cleaning crew spent an additional 3 hours cleaning and hauling to the dump. Ross left this negative review after I requested this money for the extra cleaning service. This issue is under review by Airbnb. I pride myself on maintaining a beautiful/clean home to provide a great family experience for my guests. My priority is always customer satisfaction, which is evident by the many positive reviews here and on (Hidden by Airbnb) .
January 2018
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
December 2017
Sam is really nice and quick in response. The house has everything you need. Really enjoy the stay. Recommended!
Jim User Profile
Jim
August 2017
Very nice place. Sam is an outstanding host. Any questions or problems he gives you an answer very fast.
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
July 2017
My family and I stayed at Sam's cabin for the Fourth of July and we had such a great time. The photos on here do not do the cabin justice. The cabin was a lot bigger than I expected, very clean, beautiful peak a boo lake views and lots of amenities. Very family friendly, I have 4…
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
Thank you very much Vanessa. You and your family are welcome anytime! 😊
July 2017
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
June 2017
We were very disappointed to find the condition of this home after reading the positive reviews online. We had high expectations for this rental but when we arrived, we were greeted with cobweb near the entrance and found the inside of the house very hot and stuffy. There were al…
Sam User Profile
Response from Sam:
It is very unfortunate that Daniel and his party feel that way. I was at the property the weekend before their arrival and none of these things existed. When I spoke with Daniel's mom right after their arrival, the one and only time they contacted me during the trip, she seemed to not be so disappointed and did not mention all theses issues. I wish they contacted me again and explained these things so I could send the property manager to address them at the time. I take great pride in maintaining my property and providing a pleasant stay for our guests. This is evident by the MANY positive reviews we've received in the past.
June 2017
Madeline User Profile
Madeline
February 2017
Great place!! Very happy we picked Sam's house for our weekend trip to big bear. Accommodated my large party perfectly.

Hosted by Sam

Palos Verdes Estates, California, United StatesJoined in January 2015
Sam User Profile
15 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings