Lounge (front) Lounge complete with contemporary log burner

Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful Victorian house with classic features and beautiful garden. Only 15 minutes by tube from central London. Sleeps six comfortably and is located in a quiet neighbourhood. Enjoy our spacious lounge and tranquil garden where you can't hear any traffic. Be within striking distance of all major attractions.

The space

The house is a fantastic space in the heart of London. Visitors always comment how quiet the house is and how in the garden they feel that they could be in the countryside!

Guest access

You will have access to all parts of the house, just not the loft! :)

Interaction with guests

We will assist you to make sure everything runs very smoothly and hope to personally meet you. If that is not possible we have close friends who will make you feel very welcome.

Other things to note

We have wifi and the code is on the back of the modem


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 45
Security Deposit: 363
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 air mattress, 1 toddler bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please leave the house how you find it and enjoy being within close range of all key London attractions, the Olympic Park, Greenwich and much much more.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
August 2017
We were seven adults and had a great time at Rory's cozy house. Not far from the metro and from the centre of London. Thank you Rory for everything! We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home.
Rory User Profile
Response from Rory:
Absolutely great to have Alex and her friends to come and visit!
August 2017

Kalid User Profile
May 2017
This was a fantastic experience, we were greeted very courteously and warmly. We were all explained and we even had a sheet with all the explanations needed for the use of the infrastructure. The house was in a perfect state, very clean, nice, big and our stay was very pleasant! The house is close to trade like Tesco or Iceland. From a lot of bus station and 10 min from the station two metro stations. Lots of place to eat nearby too. Not far from the historical and tourist center of London.

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2016
Where do I start? We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rory's house and it all started even before we arrived at the property. Rory was an excellent host who responded to messages promptly and made sure that everything was in order for us to arrive. He gave us all the information we needed to ensure that our stay was as envisioned. The house is absolutely beautiful and welcoming, and even though the pictures are 100% accurate, they don't do the house justice. The pictures do not show the welcoming and homely nature of the house. We were a big group and the house accommodated all of us even with our big suitcases. We were able to get into the center of London very easily, Wesfield Stratford is only a bus away which was a plus if we didn't want to go as far as London Central and there was a corner shop for all our urgent purchases. Literally, I have nothing negative to say about our stay. I would like to say a big thank you to Rory for everything and will definitely stay here again.

Marijke User Profile
May 2016
We stayed at Rory's place with three adults for congress in London. We had a lovely time. In the evening we sat in the wonderfull garden and had a drink and ate our pizza bought at Dennies. A small supermarket at the end of the road. Transportation by DLR to the congress hall (Exel) and to the city was very good. The beds where fine and towels where availble. Thank you for having us

Hanne User Profile
April 2016
Hello Rory! We had a great time at the house. Not far from the metro and from the centre of London. In the evening, when we came back from a busy day in the centre, we enjoyed the kitchen and living room. Also very good beds. Thank you!! Also thanks to Rachel, because we had a lot of delay since the port of Dover had been closed for +/- 3 hours. But she was very patient! Thanks a lot. Kind regards, Hanne

Andrea User Profile
March 2016
Really cozy house, good location for public transport and easy comunication with the owner! We had very nice days in london!

Esther User Profile
March 2016
Lovely and very spacious home. There was milk and butter and chocolates left for us on arrival with an information sheet about the house. We were a group of two young children and four adults and we had more space than we expected there was room to move around comfortable with a great sized kitchen and living room. The kids enjoyed the rope swing outside and the garden was a great although we didn't really use it much. The entire house was very clean and very welcoming even though we didn't actually meet the host themselves. Times of arrival and departure was given to suit us and we were greeted by the neighbour who my brother meet and said was lovely. There was good bed linen and towels provided. A basket of slippers to use while in the house which added a nice homely feeling. The beds were comfortable and the duvets were nice and cosy, there was also a selection of blankets on hand should you prefer it. We did not need to use extra blankets as the heating worked well once we were in. The underground stations, all three were all in easy access to the house and only took a few (5-10min) minutes to walk to. Rory did have wood set out for the fire and we did use it - another treat we enjoyed. Over all the home was cared for and clean and tidy. Location was great for me as it had a good choice of lines at hand and it was easy to find. When all six of us were in the house it felt as though there was bags of space and we had a really nice stay. I would stay again and would highly recommend the home to anyone. Thank you Rory

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Rory User Profile

I am easy going and well connected in the local community. I am married to Anna and we have a beautiful daughter Alba who is 16 months old. I enjoy serving local people and chopping wood for our log burning stove!

Languages: Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings