Large Double with ensuite bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious double with ensuite bathroom less than 1 minutes walk from the Shadwell Overground station and 10 minutes walk from the City of London including Tower Bridge and easy access to central London as well as Canary Wharf and Stratford.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $191 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Guests are expected to respect other sharers in the household and be mindful about cleanliness and noise.

Guests are expected to check-out by 11am and can check-in from 2pm onwards.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kevin User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Kamal’s place previously in a different toom and had a great experience. We had the same great experience this time around! The room was clean, and the location is right by public transit and a few grocery stores. Our only issue this time around was that the side of the shower bath was leaking every time we would shower, which leaves an unpleasant odor in the bathroom all the time. Apart from that, our stay was great! Definitely recommended!
Kamal User Profile
Response from Kamal:
Thank you for your feedback Kevin! The seal under the shower screen had moved slightly which was letting water to seep underneath it. This has now been fixed. However it would have been helpful if you could have told us when you were at the flat so it could be fixed straight away rather than me finding out by reading your review.
August 2017

Elena User Profile
August 2017
I was in London with my boyfriend, for one week, and had a very good time. The room is exactly as shown in the pictures. The apartment, as explained by the host, is at just one minute away from the Underground/Overground station Shadwell. If you want to visit Tower of London, you can also choose to walk, as it takes only 15-20 minutes from the apartment. The host was very flexible, we were expected to check-in at 7 p.m. but, due to some delay, we arrived at 8:00 p.m. and the host was very kind with us. Moreover, he wrote to us on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) some time before to confirm he was waiting for us at the expected check-in time. We received several information about where to buy food & beverage, about good restaurants and the host also showed us the way for the nearest supermarket. The room was cleaned, as well as the private bathroom, and several services were provided: towels, hairdryer, mini-fridge, TV, GOOD wi-fi connection, etc. As the aparment includes a common kitchen, we used to have breakfast at home in the morning before starting our visits and sometimes we prepared something to bring with us and eat for lunch...the kitchen is also well equipped. Last but not least, the apartment is located in a very quiet street and this was important because, after visiting London all day long, we always slept like logs! These are some of the reasons why my boyfriend and I suggest this solution if you want to visit London. Thank you Kamal and Hussein for your availability and flexibility.

Karen User Profile
August 2017
The location is 3 minutes to tube station and very close to shops and restaurants. I have stayed here for several weeks and found it very convenient as there are cooking and laundry facilities available. Room and other facilities are as advertised. The other guests I met there are friendly and polite. The host is very attentive and responsive to my requests and their assistance has made my stay a very pleasant one. I would recommend this place for long as well as short stays.

Keshanda User Profile
June 2017
Kamal was very understanding when our flight was delayed and was ready and waiting for us upon arrival. His place is very near shadwell dlr (2 mins) and 20 minute walking distance to tower bridge and tower hill station. Plenty of food options and conveniencd stores like tesco nearby. The room was large, clean and exactly like pictured. Shared living wasnt an issue - didnt see anyone else during our stay. Kamal replies quickly and took the time to tell us about places to eat and things to do in the area. Thanks for a comfortable stay!

Xaver User Profile
June 2017
Great apartment. Own bathroom and big bed. Close to underground station.

Jamie User Profile
June 2017
Very comfortable and clean room. Loved being so close to train stations and walking distance to Tower of London (15-20mins). Communal living with several others no issues. Would definitely stay with again and found it reasonably quiet throughout. Kamal and Hussain great guys!

Mei User Profile
May 2017
Easy self-check in process. Bedroom itself was fine and quite large. Lock on the bedroom door was temperamental. Communal areas rather worn and could do with updating, but I didn't really need to use the communal areas. Had fridge and TV although didn't use either. Free wifi and hairdryer which was great. Kamal was very helpful regarding leaving luggage after check out.

This host has 778 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Kamal User Profile

I am an experienced host and over the last 2 years I have been hosting guests from all over the world during their stay in London. I provide clean, safe and sociable rooms and households for guests to enjoy freely without an owner looking over their shoulder all the time.
I have a kind, down to earth and very easy going personality. I love meeting new people and enjoy hearing stories and experience of my guests and sometimes other airbnb hosts.


My team and I provide a professional service and take care of all the little things to make your stay as comfortable as possible during your stay in London.

I promise you a comfortable and clean stay and look forward to meeting you soon.

Languages: Bengali, English
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings