Skip to content
Entire apartment

Au Coeur de la Ville: le Vieux Port

Edouard

Au Coeur de la Ville: le Vieux Port

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

Immaculately furnished luxurious and modern one bedroom apartment sleeps up to four. Offers one double room with an open plan living, kitchen and dinning area.
Linen is furnished.

The kitchen is completely equipped : ceramic plates, oven, micro waves, washing machine, fridge, Nespresso machine...

Bathroom with bathtub, toilets separated.

All shops needed a few steps away : bakeries, supermarkets, groceries, fish market on the Vieux Port, ect...

Marseille is the second-biggest city in France and is known for its stunning Mediterranean coastline and major harbour. Second-only to Paris in so many aspects, Marseille is amongst France's most historic, attractive and popular cities, being full of character and terracotta roofs. However, Marseille has one big difference, it is home to a number of gorgeous sun-drenched sandy beaches, lined with corniches and plenty of coastal attractions.

Within the city are plenty of charming districts, where busy bazaars and street markets await, particularly around the old port, which is a great place to explore and offers plenty of pleasure boats. The Marseille tourist information centre (Office du Tourisme et des Congrès) is located in this part of the city, being sited at the end of the city's Canebière thoroughfare. This information outlet provides plenty of top tourism advice and useful maps of the main districts, including Le Paniere and the Vieux Port. For more tourism advice, an additional tourist information centre can be found at Marseille's Gare St. Charles train station.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Shampoo
TV
Hangers

House Rules

Cet appartement est le votre durant la durée du séjour.
Prenez en soin comme si vous étiez chez vous.
Vous êtes accueillis personnellement pour la remise des clés afin de vous montrer l'appartement et de vous donner quelques conseils utiles.

This apartment is yours.
Please take care of it during your stay
You will be personnally welcome when you arrive in order to show you the apartment and to give you advices

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
David User Profile
David
May 2016
great place, excellent host: 5 stars :-)
Jaideep User Profile
Jaideep
October 2013
The reservation was canceled 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Stefanie User Profile
Stefanie
June 2013
The only good thing about this place was the location. It was a 2 minute walk to the metro in Vieux Port. It states that the unit was a luxury unit but was more like a college dorm room, equipped with a futon for your bed. The lobby smelled like a sewage pump had broken. No …
Edouard User Profile
Response from Edouard:
I didn't met Stefanie as I needed to be in Paris for a professional trip. However everything was ready for her arrival. The apartment was perfectly cleaned as usual and I really expected her to enjoy her stay The first message I received was : "the location is great but the bed is small" : the bed is exactly a very expansive Dunlopillo matress of 140x200cm as I like it when it is comfortable. The Nespresso Machine is in : and it is inside the kitchen. I don't understand when you say you were not allowed to turn on the AC system : there is not in my apartment. About mosquitos, I 'm sorry but I can't do anything about it, however there is a "mosquito system" to plug in, in order to fight them. but I was enable to tell you as when I suggested to meet you up the day after in Marseille in order to welcome you the proper way and to give her advice about Marseille but you never phoned me back as you told me, neither answered my message. I didn't even know you were not at the apartment anymore. I have many apartments and been reviewed positevely : 92 times. I like what I do and I really take care about people renting my apartments.
June 2013
Loqueta User Profile
Loqueta
April 2013
We were told that the apartment we booked (L'appartement Haussmannien) had a leak two days before we were scheduled to arrive, and that we would be placed in a comparable apartment (Au Coeur de la Ville: le Vieux Port). This was not comparative or safe, and we did not stay at th…
Robert User Profile
Robert
October 2012
Le Vieux Port is in a wonderful location and close to subway, bus, and easy to find from St. Charles. It is near the beautiful port of Marseille and many wonderful restaurants. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable for my stay in Marseille. Edouad is a great host …
Mark User Profile
Mark
September 2012
The reservation was canceled 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Andree User Profile
Andree
September 2012
Great location! Edouard's brother Marc was there to meet us and explain where things were. The size of the apartment was larger than expected. Good wifi. The disappointing thing was that someone had to sleep on an air mattress.

Hosted by Edouard

Marseille, FranceJoined in September 2010
Edouard User Profile
157 Reviews
J'apprécie partager des moments avec des personnes venant d'horizons différents. N'hésitez pas à me contacter pour toute question !
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings