Best Value! Heart of Victoria!
Hosted by Rachel
Rachel is the host.Rachel is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This guest room in our charming home is furnished with a queen bed and desk. Enjoy access to the fully-equipped kitchen and bathroom with claw-foot tub. Located in the desirable Oaklands-Fernwood neighbourhood near many bus routes, it's a pleasant 30-minute walk to the downtown core from our place. There is also plenty of safe street parking. However, the best feature of our place is our sweet kitty, Nutmeg! She will provide you with endless entertainment and snuggles during your stay.

The space

This is a great place to stay for someone who plans to be out exploring Victoria for most of their stay. While there are many great local eateries nearby, you are also welcome to use our kitchen.

Guest access

The guest bedroom is all yours - feel free to make yourself at home. The kitchen, living room, and bathroom are all shared spaces.

Interaction with guests

We both work during the week, so you can expect us to be out during working hours. We generally keep to ourselves but would happy to help you with anything you need during your stay.

Other things to note

We are animal lovers and our indoor kitty has the run of the house. You can keep your door shut to keep her out of your room during your stay. Please be mindful of keeping her indoors during your stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Please clean up after yourself.
Please be very careful to keep our cats indoors only.
Please remember to turn off the lights and heat when you are not home.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

146 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthias User Profile
September 2017
Everything was perfect and it is a lovely house. Fisherman's wharf was also very nice.

Deborah User Profile
September 2017
Rachel was great, I had never tried an Airbnb before so was a little nervous. Rachel wasn't home when I arrived but she did send me texts on where to find key and other info I needed. The bed was super comfy and everything was so clean. I had to leave early in the morning, Rachel was very accommodating as she also had to leave early. I will certainly try this again!!

Benjamin User Profile
September 2017
Awesome AirBNB place. Even if we only had a short chat with Rachel and Coby, they were super friendly. Thank you for having us!

Eliana User Profile
September 2017
Rachel and Coby were delightful hosts, with friendly and playful cats to boot. They were super gracious about our irritating party hours (yay Rifflandia!), and great to chat with when we finally work up. I especially appreciated a nice cup of coffee in the morning after very late nights - and how kind they were about our accidental late check out! A++

Clément User Profile
September 2017
We didn't get the chance to meet Rachel, but her communication was A+! Late-night check in was a breeze and everything was ready for us. Charming little house, comfy sleep, and adorable cats -- what more could we ask for?

Simon User Profile
August 2017
Very good place, easy if you have a car. Very good bed.

Justine User Profile
August 2017
Rachel and Coby's house is perfect, it's charming, residential and very quiet area. The room and common areas are very clean and confortable. Rachel and coby are very friendly, we recommend.

Victoria, CanadaJoined in June 2014
Rachel User ProfileRachel is a superhost.

I'm a kindergarten/grade one teacher at an inclusive independent school. In my spare time I love reading, cycling, yoga, and drinking good beer.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings