Smart double room near Canary Wharf
Hosted by Federica
Federica is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

You will have the exclusive use of my bedroom for the duration of your stay.

Comfortably fits two people.

There is a double bed with a super-comfy pocket sprung mattress.

Clean sheets and towels are provided.

There is plenty of space for suitcases, space to hang your clothes in the wardrobe if required.

The flat has been recently refurbished so is in great condition throughout!

You will have access to a fully kitted-out kitchen to help keep your food costs down!

This includes gas cooker, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge, pots & pans, utensils, cutlery and crockery. Plus a dining table and chairs.

There is a bathroom with a bath, shower, sink and toilet. You are welcome to use your shower gel, soap, shampoo etc. - although if you prefer to use your own obviously that's no problem!

A washing machine (plus detergent etc.) is provided, and there is an airing cupboard with a rack that can be used to dry the clothes pretty quickly.

We also have storage space for two bicycles - if required!

On street parking is available outside the flat, which is free on evenings and on weekends (from 5.30pm Friday to 9am Monday). However, there is usually quite a lot of cars parked up, so finding a space can sometimes be time-consuming. If you are travelling by car let us know in advance and we will provide some further guidance.

Finally, you will have your own set of keys so you can come and go as you please 24 hours a day!

The only areas that are off-limits are the other bedroom, and some of the storage (drawers etc) in the room itself.

Depending on when you come to visit, stay either me or my flatmate will be around (and probably staying in the other bedroom). We will give you a quick guided tour of the flat (won't take long!), show you the local area (including how to get to the nearest tube stations and bus stops) and, if needed, offer up ideas for things to see and do during your stay.

However we also appreciate your right to privacy, so will leave you to come and go as you please without interference once the introduction is out of the way!

The local neighbourhood is relatively quiet housing estate, comprising several blocks of flats, and a mix of families and young professionals.

We have not had any issues with noise from the neighbours since the day we moved in.

The neighbourhood sits just over the road from capitalism's shining citadel Canary Wharf.

Here you will find literally hundreds of shops, bars and restaurants. Safe to say you will never be stuck finding somewhere to eat, although deciding which one to go for is another matter!

There are many supermarkets and convenience stores where you can pick up food, drink and beer most hours of the day. We'll show you where these are once you arrive.

Your nearest tube station is Westferry (DLR) - 3 mins walk from the front door. Although this may look slightly out of the way on the tube map, the transport links are surprisingly good!

Bank/Monument station only 7-8 minutes away on the DLR. From there you can access the Central, Northern, District, Circle and Waterloo & City lines, which can take you pretty much everywhere in Central London.

Alternatively change at Shadwell (4 mins journey time) to the Overground and you have easy access to Shoreditch, Dalston, Islington and Clapham.

You can visit the Olympic park by taking the DLR from All Saints station (5 mins walk, then 8 mins tube), or head south for a day out in beautiful Greenwich.

Canary Wharf tube station is around 10 mins walk away, and gives you fast direct access to the South Bank and the West End via the Jubilee line.

Daytime buses - the two main routes which go from Westferry (2 mins walk from flat) are D3 to Whitechapel / Bethnal Green; and the 135 to Brick Lane / Aldgate / Liverpool Street / Shoreditch / Old Street.

Night buses - N15, N550 and N551 all start from Trafalgar Square and go past on the main road via St Paul's, Bank and Aldgate.

Cycle route CS3 is about 50 metres away from the front door, so if you own a bike you have an easy route to Tower Hill (takes less than 10 minutes) then onwards into Central London.

If you don't own a bike there's a Boris Bike dock less than a minute's walk away (Thornfield House).

I can also recommend a cycle up the nearby canalside paths that lead up to Hackney and Stratford. A drunken scoot back from Crate Brewery at Hackney Wick with a belly full of their delicious pizza has to be done at some point in your life. Just make sure you keep the bike outta the wet stuff.

Canary Wharf pier is about 7 mins walk from the front door, where you can take the frequent Thames Clipper boats up or down river. That way you get to travel up into Central London without having to get on a stuffy tube, and you get some ace views of the major landmarks on the way!

Finally if you're flying in from overseas you can get from London City Airport to our front door in around 15 mins via the DLR. Heathrow, Gatwick, Stanstead and the other London airports are a bit more tricky. Best simply heading towards central London then taking the tube.

In the kitchen, we will have a selection of tea, coffee, milk and sugar which you can help yourselves to free of charge.

If you're lucky you may even find a couple of beers in there too!

For breakfast, we also have toast, jam, marmalade and margarine which you are welcome to eat. We understand the importance of a good solid breakfast to set you up for a hard day's sightseeing!



1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Manto User Profile
September 2016
Though Federica is not at home, her friend Rich help us a lot and let us feel like at home. The location is near the bus station and tube, and the supermarket is 10mins by walk. There is everything travelers need. we have great time there!

Jessica User Profile
September 2016
Unfortunately we didn't have the opportunity to meet Federica, but we meet her roommate Rich. He did everything to make our trip a nice one and wasn't even mad, when we couldn't work out the lock system around 2 am. Needless to say, we were a bit embarrassed by that. The room itself is really nice, but a bit hot. So i suggest you don't pack your comfy Christmas pj, while your staying there. The view is breathtaking and you're just about 10 minutes away from canary wharf (+|-). Therefore you find a lot of things to do. Also it takes you about five minutes to walk to the metro station and you can get into the city quite fast. We really enjoyed our stay and can recommend Federica's!!!

Natascha User Profile
August 2015
We stayed at Frederica's place over the weekend and had a great time. Frederica wasn't there but she and her flatmate, Rich, did everything to make this a great experience for us. They had plenty of information on what to do in London and Rich was ready to answer all our questions on the area and even fetched us from the DLR station. Moreover, they provided softdrinks, coffee and tea and some snacks, which was really nice. Overall, they were very hospitable. The flat is quite nice, relatively central and easy to reach by public transport. I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

Allison User Profile
December 2015
Federica a très vite et bien répondu à toutes mes questions avant d'arriver. Elle était absente lors de notre séjour mais Rich était là pour nous acceuillir à notre arrivée. Il nous a donné toute sorte de conseils utiles et pratiques pour notre séjour. Il y avait meme des petits gateaux en guise de bienvenue. L'appartement est conforme aux photos, aucune mauvaise surprise. L'appartement est petit mais fonctionnel. Le lit de Federica est très confortable ce qui est un vrai rêve après avoir vadrouiller des heures dans Londres :) L'appartement se trouve dans une zone calme et sûr ce qui a été un réel soulagement pour moi meme et ma soeur adolescente. La station de DLR la plus proche est à 5min à pied. C'est très bien desservi par les bus également, notamment les bus de nuit ce qui est très pratique si vous comptez profiter de la vie nocturne londonnienne. Je recommande fortement ce logement à quiconque veut profiter de Londres en toute simplicité avec un budget raisonnable.

Ingela User Profile
April 2015
Mein Freund und ich haben zwei Tage bei Federica übernachtet und es war super. Leider war sie selbst gerade im Urlaub, aber ihr Mitbewohner Rich hat uns in Empfang genommen und uns alles Wichtige zur Wohnung erklärt. Die Wohnung ist klein aber gemütlich, sauber und warm. Übernachtet haben wir in Federicas Zimmer mit einem großen, bequemen und frisch bezogenen Bett. Frische Handtücher, Seife, Shampoo und jede Menge Reiseführer und Tube Maps für London lagen für uns bereit. Und zu unserer Überraschung warteten wunderschöne Blumen auf uns :) Danke dafür!!! Auch um ein paar Leckereien zum Frühstück hat Federica sich gekümmert. Die Wohnung ist wirklich schnell zu erreichen, denn die DLR Station ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt. Mit Rich haben wir uns während unseres Aufenthaltes wunderbar unterhalten und freuen uns das nächste Mal auch Federica persönlich kennen zu lernen :) Denn wir kommen definitiv wieder! Wir können die Unterkunft wärmstens empfehlen. Gerade für zwei Personen oder Pärchen super. Wir haben uns sicher und wohl gefühlt! 1000 Dank für alles und bis bald :)

Yena User Profile
February 2015
Federica aun no estaba mientras llegamos en su casa, nos facilito poniendo en contact con su roomate Rich.Asi que pudimos estar en contact con ella y el, y todo paso bien.El barrio este muy bien situado,y centrico.Fue perfecto para nosotros. Igual el bus llega en el barrio; de noche ayuda! El cuarto es exactamente como en la foto. sencillo y comodo.Federica aun ausente, fue atenta, nos dejo una tarjeta de metro, toallas y cosas para picar !!!nos quedamos 4 noches en total,y Rich nos dejo toda las informaciones necessarias. asi que lo pasamos muy bien en Londre. Le recomandamos este sitio!! Muchas gracias Federica y Rich

Pordenone, ItalyJoined in June 2014
Federica User Profile

Dynamic, social and ecletic woman.
I'm a Medical Biotechnologist that love not only science, but also arts, books, movies, going out, cooking, drink, meeting people, and discover new places, new stories.

Languages: English, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings