Double Bedroom Guests Bathroom
Bright Comfortable Double Dublin
Bright Comfortable Double Dublin

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcoming double bedroom in period family home.A few steps away from all that Terenure Village has to offer and only a 10 minute bus ride into the city center. Wonderful choice of restaurants, pubs, parks and sport facilities right on your doorstep.

The space

Bright comfortable double bedroom in excellent location - a few short steps to the quaint village of Terenure. Excellent local facilities right on your doorstep with great proximity to all city center attractions.

Guest access

Private double bedroom with adjacent bathroom on separate floor of the house. Guests will also have access to own living room. Kitchen can be used for tea and coffee making.

Interaction with guests

I will meet guests on arrival and am always available to answer any questions regarding your stay.

Other things to note

Full Irish Breakfast can be included at a reduced rate in a delightful bistro a few short steps from the house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 50 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 33
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 83 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 11AM

House facilities for guest use only. No smoking, no pets, no loud noise after 11pm. No extra guests.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Giancarlo User Profile
March 2017
Room is very clean and warm, so is the bathroom, and Ann is extremely kind and helpful. She helped me a lot settling in a new city, host absolutely recommended.

Alexandra User Profile
March 2017
Ann's is the sweetest host I have ever had! As soon as you arrive she offers coffe, tea or food and we got to know each other for a little. We had an early tour the next day and she was kind enough to set up a taxi for us, as well as one for the airport. Her place is beyond beautiful! Loved everything about it. The room as very nice and very clean, as well as the bathroom. It is located about an hour walk from the center but the bus stop is extremely close, so it is easy to get around. We only stayed two night and wish we could have stayed more! Definitely recommend Ann!

Khalid User Profile
October 2016
That's First time I booked this home its so nice and clean. friendly people. Thanks millions Ann .
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thanks Khalid, again sorry i was unavailable to meet with you myself ! Best wishes Ann
October 2016

Priscilia User Profile
October 2016
I had a wonderful time at Ann. Her and her daughter were very helpful and kind. The house was very nice, spacious and bright.The room was very comfortable and clean. The location was ideal with buses stop close by. I stayed for a week and I had a great time. I would recommend Ann's place to anyone.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thanks Priscilia, It was lovely having you, I hope you are happy in your new home and enjoy your year in Ireland, Best wishes Ann
October 2016

Maura User Profile
July 2016
I stayed at Ann,s home for one night and unfortunately did nor have a gd experience. I have used airbnb for 7 years now and visited many countries with only good experience. My sister and I were n dublin celebrating her 50th birthday. We went to bed at 12am to b woken at 2am by people coming n2 house laughing loudly then at 4am the second group of people came home but we're laughing and talking very loudly. At 4.45approx i knocked on there door asking them to keep the noise down as I approached the door the noise quietened down until I got bk to my bedroom and the noise got louder than before. This continued until 6am and then the sun came up and lit up the bedroom like a light bulb as there was neither curtains or a black out blind on the window. So the only sleep we got was from 12 -2am. We left early the following morning as we cd not wait to leave the house. We had arranged to meet friends on the sunday but had to cancel as we were both so tired we just went our seperate ways home. When i contacted Ann and told her same c said c would enquire what happened and on return phone call tried to tell me the noise came from nxt door. I know the noise came from the bedroom over my head on the upper floor. Ann herself was out that night so c cd have been one of the people who woke us. I was very disappointed with the response I got from her as c was very dismissive saying c heard nothing that night. I feel as a host c should b looking after her guests and in this experience c did not. One thing I did not like was how c was trying to tell me where the noise came from nxt door when I know it was n her home. Very dissapointed with this host. Maura
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Maura, as I explained to you on the phone. I did not hear anything on the night. Yes I did go out at 10.45 as I waited until you both arrived. I assure I made no noise when I returned home. The man in the bedroom above you stayed home that night and slept through! It was unfortunate the the people next door were partying and as you were at the back of the house you heard it all, They too apologised.!! With regard to the light coming in, I have never before had complaint about the Venetian Blind. Again my sincere apologies that you were disappointed. Ann
July 2016

Tracy User Profile
July 2016
Ann was a wonderful host. She was extremely welcoming and went above and beyond to help with directions and ideas for Dublin. The location was convenient and close to all the highlights of Dublin. The easy bus ride dropped us in the heart of the city. We thoroughly enjoyed our short visit and would stay again if we get the opportunity to make it back to Ireland.
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.
Response from Ann:
Thanks Girls , it was lovely meeting you both !
July 2016

Elizabeth User Profile
March 2016
Ann and her daughter Sarah were very hospitable and the room was perfect. The location was great and right off bus 16 so it was easy to get to and from city center and the airport. I would definitely stay again and look forward to my next trip to Ireland!

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in January 2015
Ann User ProfileAnn is a superhost.

I am a mother of six grown up children almost all of whom have flown the nest. I live a busy energetic life. I have years of experience hosting students and adults alike. I enjoy travelling the world in my spare time.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings