Bedroom with wardrobe space.Bedroom - view of the hall.
Comfortable double bed in Clapham
Comfortable double bed in Clapham
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, quiet double bedroom in self contained first floor apartment with own access. Sole use of sitting room and shared use of kitchen,bathroom and garden. Minutes walk to Clapham's night life and short journey to London's West End.

The space

Double bedroom for single or double occupation. This comes with full use of the apartment. My son (37), a personal fitness instructor, currently occupies the single bedroom. He is rarely there during the day but although you will share the kitchen and bathroom you will have sole use of the sitting room with Sky TV and Wifi. He will be happy to assist with any problems you may encounter to make your stay more comfortable.

Guest access

Sole use of Sitting room
Share of Kitchen, Bathroom and Front and Back Garden.
Use of Washing machine, dryer. fridge freezer, gas cooker, dishwasher and hair dryer.
Sky TV, Wifi.

Interaction with guests

Myself or my son will welcome you and assist with making your stay as comfortable as possible particularly any travel difficulties and help you to get your bearings.

Other things to note

I have lived in Clapham for 17 years and you could not wish for a more central position but also quiet.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

House Rules

Please do not smoke in the apartment. There is a front and back garden which you can use.
The apartment is not suitable to allow pets.
Please make yourself at home but leave in the condition that you would expect to find it.
Above all have a comfortable stay in London.


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emmalene User Profile
August 2015
Excellent host, very welcoming and accommodating. Great communication and made the whole process easy and smooth. Thanks Ian!

Emmalene User Profile
July 2015
Great host, very accommodating and helpful. Booked this for a colleague and Ian was great at liaising with both myself and my non-English speaking colleague. Comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Would recommend.

Adam User Profile
May 2015
We had good time in London thanks to Ian and Nick. Ian welcomed us and provided us with detailed instructions. Everything was clean, we had a possibility to cook and use a washing machine. We spent some time in a garden as well. Bed is comfy, there is wi-fi, hosts are helpful. House is located in a nice area, close to park and lots of shops, services and restaurants. Very convenient for visiting London as well - just 15 minutes by bus to Big Ben and London Eye and only 5 minutes walk from the closest tube station. We definitely recommend staying here.

Paul User Profile
May 2015
Ian made the check in process very easy. He was on hand to give us a warm welcome and explain the working of the apartment to us. His son who shared the apartment was welcoming, easygoing and always willing to help us with any questions. We enjoyed the very comfortable bed and the convenient location. Transport options, a good pub and convenience stores were all close by.

London, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Ian User Profile
Well educated, well spoken professional man ( Chartered accountant). Divorced with 2 adult children. Interested in travelling.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings