A lovely green summer space.Super Airbnb Guest with Graysea the hen!
Beach & Coastal Path Stay - St Ives Bay
Beach & Coastal Path Stay - St Ives Bay
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A welcome stay with 2 cats and little bantam hen Graysea

This single room can be booked alongside side a double room to be found at

https://airbnb.com/rooms/3215319

If two rooms are required.

The space

The Beach House is nestled close to the sand dunes and a 10-15 minute walk to the beach with the freedom of 3 miles of golden sand dunes and sea to enjoy.

Along the sand dunes you can search out Sunset Surf Cafe, The Jam Pot and further along at Godrevy you will find a NT restaurant, Godrevy Cafe and The Rockpool Restaurant and bars.

We are perfectly located as a superb base to travel by car to the most popular sight seeing places.

A bus route is located at the end of the road and the train station is in Hayle town, still within a healthy walking distance.

A short distance around the bay you will discover St.Ives with all it's arts, The Tate, Barbara Hepworth Museum and much more.

We do have WiFi available.

The bathroom will be shared with me and another quest if the 2nd room is let, and this has been working equally well.
I am a wash and go girl myself and will not get in your way whilst you enjoy your break.

The 3 bedroomed bungalow is in a cul-de-sac with the sand dunes to be found at the top of the close.
It's perfectly placed, within easy access to the A30 and every convenience in town.
Just one mile into town you can find some of the larger branded stores, M&S, Boots, Next, Costa Coffee, McDonalds, Brewers Fayre Restaurant, along with many local pubs, craft shops and boutiques to explore.

We have a train station in Hayle, 2 miles from here, buses that run close by the accommodation and plenty of parking space outside the bungalow.

I have a garage for you to park a bicycle.

Guest access

You will have use of your room and shared bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be available in person or by mobile phone.

Other things to note

Two cats live here, along with a little bantam hen, Graysea.
As a mature student attending University I will not be providing breakfast, but available will be a lovely cup of tea. Bring your own cereal if you wish, but I only keep daily free rice milk in the fridge, and dairy free spread, if you might like a piece of toast.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Shampoo

Prices
Weekend Price $66 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

You will be treated with much kindness and respect.

Arrival after 16.00 hrs (or leave your bags earlier by arrangements)
Vacate promptly by 10.00 hrs

I enjoy a plant based diet and can discuss accommodating your dietary needs.

The kitchen is NOT available for cooking.
Use of the kitchen is NOT part of my airbnb offer!

No smoking in the house, please.

Light breakfast (tea/coffee, cereal) in the kitchen.

Cats; Teddy, Bridget and I will look forward to welcoming you!

I am conscious of climate change and wish to keep energy levels of the house to a minimum. Please use a side lamp and do not use the main ceiling lights.

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tatjana User Profile
October 2017
A very warm welcome to a lovely, comfortable, interesting and equally warm home with a cute room and a guaranteed good night's sleep in a comfy bed and quiet neighbourhood. Perfect for walking the SWCP or just enjoying one of the best beaches in Cornwall and in addition a good bus connection into Hayle. Can only recommend!

Peter User Profile
April 2017
You will be made very comfortable and get local advice from an ideal hostess. Lovely.
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.
Response from Jane:
Was a great pleasure to meet you Peter, thank you!
April 2017

Arslan User Profile
April 2017
Had a great stay at Jane's place. Very comfy and warm welcoming. Will recommend and book again. Thanks Jane.
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.
Response from Jane:
My pleasure!
April 2017

Denisa User Profile
April 2017
Jane is very friendly and smiling lady and her house is full of amazing pictures and paintings. Photos of bedroom and Bath room match with reality. I stayed only one night but I really enjoyed it. Even light Breakfast was waiting for me in the morning. I highly recommend!

Duan User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place. Quite, clea and close to the seashore. Jane is a great host. Enjoyed staying here!

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Jane was a great host: very kind and accommodating. A very pleasant stay.

Achille User Profile
November 2016
Fantastic location and tremendous value for money. On top of that Jane is a wonderful host, if I go back there I will stay there again.

This host has 63 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hayle, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Jane User ProfileJane is a superhost.

Welcome to Artist Residence, it is peaceful and homely, with a warm and arty character.

I pride myself on keeping the house clean and cosy and making the beds perfectly comfortable, ready for a good nights sleep.

The location is ideally situated as a base for touring Cornwall or simply for exploring and walking to the local beach.

I love and respect animals and have a lovely rescued bantam chicken named Graysea, and two adorable cats. I keep the cats out of guests rooms and it will be your decision if you wish to say 'Hello' to them or not. So don't worry if you are not a cat lover! We understand!

I eat a plant based diet and believe in 'giving' and 'doing' for others, the best that I can!

Being a Super Host as a member of the Airbnb community is a blessing and so interesting. I've hosted people from all over the world in my own home, shared wonderful times and had some fabulous experiences, and made many new friends.

It may be your holiday destination and opportunity to visit Cornwall soon, so come and stay with us.

We are here ready to meet you and to share our home.

Safe travels,

Jane x

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings