Dining/kitchenMain bedroom
Your Beach Pad - just 50m from Collingwood Beach!
Your Beach Pad - just 50m from Collingwood Beach!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The Beach Pad is a comfortable, light filled 2 bedroom apartment on the ground level of a 2 story house (seperate entrance and facilities). Located just 50m from the crystal clear water and white sand of Collingwood Beach and also Mona Mona Creek. It's the perfect space and location for a mini coastal break or better still settle in for longer and immurse yourself in the south coast beach lifestyle! Couples, small families or a few friends will find everything they need to enjoy Jervis Bay.

The space

The space is the lower level of a 2 story house. It is a neat 2 bedroom apartment that has it's own entrance and facilities. The front and back yards are shared with the guests renting upstairs. There is everything you need to have a great beach break, explore Jervis Bay and the greater Shoalhaven. I used to live here and it really is a great spot, hope you will enjoy it as much as I have!
NB - The upper level is also rented so noise from adjoining guests is a possibility.

Guest access

The 2 bedroom apartment is your space. There is a compact but full kitchen and bathroom with shower and toilet. There is also parking off street and if you have a boat there is plenty of room to park it in the front yard and wash it down too. The back yard gets lovely sun in the morning and shade in the warm summer afternoons, there is even an outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach.

Interaction with guests

I am always contactable on the phone if you need to ask me anything.

Other things to note

There are 2 laundromats in the area but no facilities available to guests at the apartment. But feel free to use the clothes line.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $11 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $89 NZD
Security Deposit $559 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

*No parties, events, functions or schoolies.
*I am lucky enough to be surrounded by many lovely, peaceful, permanent neighbours. Please respect them and this tranquil little neighbourhood and keep the noise down. If they suspect a party they will contact me, if it is proven you will be in breach of the house rules and lose your bond. *Strictly no smoking indoors.
*Towels must not be taken to the beach.
*If the BBQ is used it must be cleaned afterwards.
*All inside bins and recycling need to be emptied on departure.
*Used bed linen and bath towels are to be place in the bathrooms on departure.
*Please ensure if there are dirty dishes that the dishwasher has been started before departure.

I reserve the right to charge additional fees if the house rules are broken ie. Failure to clean the BBQ would incur a $50 fee.

As a general rule leave the property as you found it. Please don't move furniture around and unplug appliances. Report any damage or breakages so it can be fixed or replaced for the comfort of the next guests. In a nut shell, respect my house, enjoy your time in the Bay and all will be good, I'm a reasonable person.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivia User Profile
April 2017
Close walk to Collingwood beach. And close drive to Huskisson and Vincentia. House had the basic amenities you could need. However if there is a another group staying upstairs it is quite noisy. Otherwise everything was good.
Belinda User ProfileBelinda is a superhost.
Response from Belinda:
Thank you for your feedback Olivia. I have added another sentence to my listing to mention that upstairs is also a rental and that there can be noise if it is rented at the same time. I'm sorry if this meant your stay wasn't as good as it could be.
April 2017

Tobias User Profile
March 2017
Nice stay at Belinda's place, great apartment and location. Would recommend.

Victor User Profile
March 2017
We enjoyed our Jervis Bay weekend getaway. Belinda was very helpful and our stay was pleasant and comfortable. The shower temperature and water pressure were particularly welcome after getting back from a long rainy walk.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Vincentia, AustraliaJoined in January 2015
Belinda User ProfileBelinda is a superhost.

I am lucky enough to live in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia and love having people visit and fall in love with it too!

I came to live here permenantly in 2001 but have been a summer resident since I was 1yr old, holidaying with my family when my grandparents bought a holiday shack in the area. Since moving in for good I've become self employed in the the hospitality and tourism industry which keeps me pretty busy, but I love it! My mum and I have owned and run a cafe for several years and are now venturing into retail to try something new. I've been renting out my apartment and rooms to travellers for several years:)

My little part of the world is gorgeous...even magical on a lot of mornings when there's not a sole on my beach during a morning dip. The friendly, relaxed and uncomplicated beach lifestyle is what the south coast does best and this is what you'll experience in my slightly vintage little beach pad.

When I'm not enjoying exploring my own backyard I love to travel as much as possible. Little jaunts to Sydney for foodie weekends or some theatre, extended days off exploring interstate and regional NSW or longer overseas journeys all try to find a place in my year.

I look forward to sharing my slice of paradise with you, or coming to explore yours:)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings