Allunga 17th Floor with beach views
Hosted by Belinda & Team
Belinda & Team is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This recently renovated apartment has three bedrooms and two bathrooms and can accommodate 6 guests.

The space


You simply could not find a better location for your next stay in Surfers Paradise.
Situated on the 17th level of the Allunga Tower, one of two towers also known as Paradise Centre Apartments.

Allunga sits above Cavill Mall and is directly opposite the main beach and beside the famous Surfers Paradise Surf Life Saving Club.
You can literally sit on your balcony and watch your family and friends swimming between the flags.

The apartment enjoys fabulous 300 degree views north to Stradbroke Island, over the beach and south to Coolangatta and Tweed Heads.

Apartment Features ;


- Huge lounge area opening onto wrap around balcony where you can enjoy out door Al Fresco Dining.

- Separate formal dining area, large modern fully equipped kitchen and separate laundry.

- Master Bedroom opening onto private balcony with queen size bed, walk through robe and en suite bathroom.

- 2 guest bedrooms both with 2 single beds.

- Ducted reverse cycle air conditioning throughout.

Guest access

The facilities on offer here are second to none having been completely modernised and rebuilt in 2010 and feature;
- 2 heated salt water pools.
- 2 full size floodlit tennis courts.
- Under cover BBQ area.
- Fully equipped modern gymnasium.
- Spas and saunas.
- All located amongst 2 acres of tropical landscaped gardens on level 6 of the complex.
- Complimentary undercover security parking.

Interaction with guests

Before arriving at your accommodation you must collect the keys from our office on the day of check in.

Raine & Horne Surfers Paradise
3066 Surfers Paradise Blvd
Surfers Paradise Qld 4217
(Located directly beside Pancakes in Paradise and behind the Q1 building)

Our office hours are
Mon - Fri 8.30am - 5.00pm
(Closed on Weekends and Public Holidays)

If you are arriving outside of our office hours, please contact us in advance to arrange key collection from a security box. Whether you are arriving in or out of office hours, guests will be required to complete a registration form as per our Terms & Conditions.

Other things to note

As these are not serviced apartments, we provide a starter pack for your initial convenience consisting of: tea/coffee/milk, toilet paper, shampoo, body wash, sachet of washing and dish washing powder and soap. Guests are expected to purchase extra supplies as needed.

PLEASE NOTE: We do not supply pool/beach towels. We recommend either packing them from home or purchasing beach towels once you arrive in Surfers Paradise.

Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

• BOOKINGS are accepted by us, as the managers, in good faith. Descriptions of holiday accommodation by the agent, in our brochure, over the telephone or on the internet are also given in good faith. The agent will not take responsibility for errors, omissions or misconceptions in descriptions on holiday accommodation. We cannot be held responsible for actions taken by the owner of the premises outside our control, i.e. owner cancellation of booking, sale of property, tariff increases and alterations to the property. Should the property be withdrawn from letting, every effort shall be made to secure alternative accommodation.

• BOND is held through the AirBNB website.

• CANCELLATION OF BOOKINGS- All bookings must be cancelled through AirBNB and a 50% cancellation fee is charged. Cancellation must be made seven (7) full days prior to listing’s local check in time. Any less than this and no refund will be given.

• AMENDMENTS - All amendments to dates and room types are subject to availability.

• NO PARTY POLICY – Please respect the apartment and surrounding apartments by not hosting parties/gatherings during your stay. If there is a breach of these terms the booking can be terminated and guests will be removed from the premises. No monies will be refunded.

• ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE TIMES – Check in time is 2pm and check out time is 10am. We endeavour to accommodate early check ins where available. Late departures will incur a fee.

• AFTER HOURS ARRIVALS - If you plan to arrive after hours, please make alternative arrangements with us well in advance for the collection of keys by sending us a message prior to your arrival date.

• KEY RETURN – All Keys are to be returned to the office of Raine and Horne, 3066 Surfers Paradise Blvd, and should you be departing outside of office hours please return the keys to the key return box outside the office at Raine and Horne.

• LOST KEYS – Guests will be responsible for the cost of replacing keys if they are lost.

•LOCKED OUT - A $20.00 cash fee will be charged if we are required to unlock the apartment outside of office hours.
A $50.00 cash fee will be charged if we are required to unlock the apartment after 9pm due to misplaced keys.

• LINEN – All linen is included in our properties. We do not provide beach/pool towels.

• NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS - must not exceed the number of beds in house/unit. Overloading will render guests liable for cancellation of the booking immediately and no refund will be given.

• PERSONAL PROPERTY - no responsibility accepted by either the Agent or Owner for customer’s personal property left on the premises. Unclaimed lost property will be disposed of.

• SECURITY – for security reasons, please close all windows and doors when leaving the property at any time and also in the event of sudden storms or changes of weather.


20 Reviews

Check In
Alan User Profile
February 2017
The apartment was excellent for size, location, pool and gym all were excellent. At the time that my family stayed the temperature was hot and the Gold Coast was experiencing a heat wave. The air conditioning was not working although Belinda arranged a service person to service it. The system was not sufficient and simply just did not keep the place cool. Sleeping was difficult until we purchased 3 fans to circulate the air. The A/C should be brought up to the standard that one would expect when a property is advertised with ducted A/C throughout the apartment. Further to this the WiFi was slow and my family had to go to Starbucks to obtain a better wifi speed. Belinda did her best and her communication was excellent
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Hi Alan, thank you for your review and comments and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay on the Gold Coast. Although the system is only 3 weeks old, it is still experiencing teething problems and we have advised the owner who is working on having the air conditioning fixed for future guests. We are looking forward to the arrival of NBN in every building as at this stage a lot of customers are signing up to ADSL in the area and unfortunately they are not upgrading their reception towers fast enough to support everyone. We anticipate it will be much faster and more stable in the near future. Thanks. Belinda.
February 2017

Lenna User Profile
October 2016
Absolutely stunning apartment, nice a spacious, fantastic views and location. Most definitely would recommend and we would stay there again!
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Thank you Lenna for your kind review and feedback regarding your recent stay in Surfers Paradise. I am happy to hear everything was great and that you enjoyed the views and location of the apartment. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks. Belinda.
October 2016

Karly User Profile
December 2015
Amazing apartment in a great location. Everything was in walking distance, the mall is accessible via the apartment elevator which was really handy. Pool was beautiful and the view was stunning. Really enjoyed our trip - will definitely stay again!
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Hi Karly, thank you very much for your kind review and comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay on the Gold Coast and you had everything you needed readily available to have an pleasant holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks, Belinda.
December 2015

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Great location and amazing views. The mall, supermarket and restaurants right on your doorstep. Really enjoyed our stay in the apartment
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Hi Kate, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here on the Gold Coast. It is great everything is so convenient to the apartment you stayed in. Thank you very much. Kind regards, Kathryn. On behalf of Belinda.
August 2017

Ben User Profile
August 2017
We had a fantastic stay - great apartment, fantastic location and spectacular views! I'd recommend to others.
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Hi Ben, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay on the sunny Gold Coast. We hope to see you in the future. Kind regards, Kathryn.
August 2017

Shohei User Profile
May 2017
Very nice place. Can see nice view.
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
Thank you Shohei for writing this review and I hope you come back and stay with us again. Belinda.
May 2017

Claudio User Profile
March 2017
On arrival we were thrilled with the apartment. Clean, tidy, a great location with great views. But on further inspection we discovered the apartment lacked the comradery we’ve come to know with Air BnB in the sharing of pantry and fridge items. We didn’t have a thing except a few satchels of tea, coffee and sugar. We had to provide everything ourselves, all the basics. Not even a bit of salt, or pepper for cooking, or even a tissue box. Extremely disappointing. I guess that’s the difference between an agency run apartment to an owner run home. Disappointing as we believed this was the difference between Air BnB and other online accommodation providers. To further disappoint us when we reported the air conditioner wasn’t working – no air flow coming through the vents we were initially advised that no work men would be available till Monday as they don’t work on weekends – lies, you just don’t want to pay the additional fee for them to come out on a Sunday. At this point we were advised that the unit has recently been serviced. On Monday, we were then advised that the unit needed an overhaul and would not be fixed before we leave and offered minimal compensation. Then the story changed to it was a new unit which had been installed at Christmas. The story changed depending on who you talked to. It is our feeling they knew full well the air conditioner wasn’t working so not to lose the booking thought they’d bluff their way through it anyway. The Property Manager was difficult to deal with; she was rude, condescending and uncompassionate, putting a huge dampener on our family vacation. Will certainly think twice before booking an apartment run by an agency again.
Belinda & Team User Profile
Response from Belinda & Team:
We found Claudio to be a very difficult guest to say the least and had to report him to AirBNB for bad language and threatening behavior to both myself and my team. As per our description, guests are advised that only a Starter Pack is provided and guests are required to purchase additional supplies. I agree the a/c was not functioning properly during Claudio's stay and we offered remuneration which his wife accepted. He thought this unsatisfactory and we then paid him substantially more in an effort to accommodate him. It is unfortunate that most of Claudio's comments are inaccurate and he is not welcome to stay in any of our apartments in the future. Belinda.
March 2017

This host has 1819 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gold Coast, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Belinda & Team User Profile
Hi, I'm Belinda. I have lived on the Gold Coast for the past 30 years and have worked in the travel industry for over 15 years. I have recently joined our family Real Estate business and manage our holiday properties. We only have quality apartments and pride ourselves on our…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings