Very large family kitchen with pine table, pine floorboards and original marble fireplace
Very large fully equipped family kitchen with pine table looking into the living room.
Beautiful flat Central London

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious light first floor flat in Victorian house, perfect for family of four. Double bedroom, large kitchen, separate living room with doors that close (IKEA basic double sofa bed), bathroom, lbalcony. All floors are wood. Close to transport: 5 minutes from overground train, underground, buses. Restaurants, cafes, bars close by in the area. Pretty tree-lined street. (Train line 150 metres from the flat which for most people is fine, but may not be suitable if you are a light sleeper).

The space

Location: Kilburn, North West London - (Jubilee underground is 5 mins away and gets you to central London in 12 minutes).

Beautiful, very spacious and light, Victorian one bedroom first floor flat - sleeps 4 comfortably because of very large living room with IKEA basic double sofa – bed. Large double bedroom leading onto attractive balcony with Mediterranean plants where you can eat out. Large kitchen with granite worktop, family pine kitchen table, washing machine, dishwasher, five ring cooker., 32 inch flat screen tv, dvd, cd player. Bath, shower with hot water at all times. There is a train line at about 100-150 metres from the flat which for most people is fine, but it may not be appropriate if you are a very light sleeper.

Close to all amenities. Zone 2 and only 5 mins from Kilburn tube station Jubilee line 12 mins to Oxford Street, Trafalgar Square, House of Commons, Buses good too. Pretty local park at 10 mins good for (URL HIDDEN) 10 mins beautiful very big natural park with ponds and swimming - Hampstead Heath. Street is quiet residential but local area also has good restaurants, shops, pubs with live music nights, and cafes, local sports centre.

Very comfortable flat ideal for family of three or four or a couple.

Guest access

Access to whole flat.

Interaction with guests

If I can I welcome guests, show them how every thing works and if they want show them briefly around local area. If I am away my good friend who is very reliable will welcome you and show you how everything works and will be available by phone during your stay for any questions.

Other things to note

There is a train line at about 100-150 metres from the flat which for most people is fine, but it may not be appropriate if you are a very light sleeper.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 272
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

I make sure my flat is nice and clean and ask that people leave it the same way they find it please. Also ask that there is no loud music after 10pm, as a respect to my neighbours. No smoking at all in the house please (there is a balcony outside) and no pets please (much as i love animals). Apart from that I like guests to feel comfortable and at home.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bec & Brendon User Profile
August 2016
We had a great stay here in London. The house is in a great location, close to pubs, shops and a tube station. it's a perfect base to explore london. the house is clean and tidy. House is fully equipped with all you could need. The only fault was the fold out sofa was uncomfortable to sleep on, other than that all was fantastic.
Alessandra User Profile
Response from Alessandra:
Thanks Bec & Brendon, glad you had a great stay in London and liked my flat. Thanks for leaving it nice and tidy and for the easy communication with arrangements. Sorry you didn't find the sofa bed comfortable, others have found it satisfactory, but I am definitely taking your comments on board and will aim to address it as soon as I can, best wishes Alessandra
August 2016

Enrico User Profile
July 2016
Beautiful place. Nice and very equipped flat. Good position at 5 min from tube (kilburn zone2) at 15 min from centre town. Host very serious. We spent a good holiday. Buon appartamento ottimamente equipaggiato in un quartiere tranquillo e vicinissimo alla fermata di kilburn zona 2 a 15 min dal centro. Alessandra , host corretto e serio , la abbiamo sentita solo telefonicamente perché partiva per le ferie ma abbiamo avuto piena disponibilita della sua amica Maria che ci ha accolti e ci ha dato tutte le informazioni. Da consigliare assolutamente. Abbiamo trascorso una bellissima vacanza a Londra.
Alessandra User Profile
Response from Alessandra:
Thank you Enrico. You are most welcome you were very nice guests, we made arrangements easily together and you left my flat very tidy. I would welcome you and your family back any time. glad you had such a nice holiday in London! Grazie Enrico sono molta contenta che vi siete trovati bene nel mio appartamento e avete fatto una bella vacanza. Grazie per aver lasciato l'appartamento pulito. Siete molto benevenuti. Alessandra
July 2016

Hannah User Profile
November 2014
We stayed as a family of 5 at Alessandras place for just over two weeks. The flat is very bright and airy, homely and with great facilities for cooking. The only drawbacks were a pretty tired sofabed with an almost impossible to sleep on mattress (we popped it straight on the floor) and the intermittent noise from the trains at the bottom of the garden. Transport is within easy reach, as is shopping. Woodys Grill (turn right on the High St and it's a short walk) offered great food. All in all we had a good stay; Alessandra is very friendly and helpful and the apartment offers pretty exceptional value for money!

Paul User Profile
August 2014
We had a great time with our family of four staying at Alessandra's wonderful apartment. The place is exactly as described, in a quiet residential street, comfortably close to the underground and local shops and restaurants are at a 2 minute walk. The apartment is perfect for two adults and two children and a great starting point for discovering London.

Hyo-Won User Profile
August 2014
My family stayed 3 weeks in Alessandra's place. It's lovely flat, particularly its balcony. the flat has a throughout wooden-floor, so It's good for my daughter(she has a allergy). Location is very comfortable for public transport. To sum up, I could recommend it.

Michael User Profile
September 2013
Alessandra was very friendly, enthusiastic and generous. She gave us very helpful instructions regarding the use of all the facilities and appliances on check-in. It was a sunny, spacious house and very secure. Alessandra was very responsive to any queries we had. We enjoyed our stay there very much. The flat is very convenient to all transport and shops. We will definitely go back there.

Sharon User Profile
August 2012
Alessandra was a charming hostess, meeting me in advance to give me information on the flat and even took me around to show me the surrounding area. The location was great. A quiet tree lined street a short walk to the overground (5 minutes) and to the tube (7 minutes). The flat itself was spacious, comfortable and simply lovely. We really loved our breakfasts on her beautiful balcony surrounded by grapevine with green all around! I love to cook and found the kitchen well appointed with a convection oven and a large fridge. We've already told all our friends and we've earmarked Alessandra's flat with hopes for a future visit.

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Alessandra User Profile

Community worker

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings