Bedside table and lamp for cosy comfortTowels are provided
A room with a mountain view
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A sunny and comfortable room with a view of the Vercors mountains. Close to tram and bus stops with good access to the city centre and university campus. Also close to Parc Paul Mistral and the river for some nice walks. Weekday check-in is usually after 6.30pm, please get in touch to see if other arrangements are possible, I will always try my best to give you access to the room at a time that is convenient to you. Please note that three very friendly cats live at this property.

The space

The room has a very comfortable double bed, a dressing table, chair and gorgeous view of the city and the Vercors mountain range. There is an electric fan available for the warmer months and guests have control of the radiator temperature in the room in the winter. There is also hanging space on the back of the door. Towels and bed linen are provided.
Children are welcome however I do not have any special equipment or extra beds.

Guest access

Guests can use the wifi and washing machine as well the kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with an oven and hob, fridge and freezer, dishwasher and plenty of cooking utensils. Please note I do not have a microwave.

Interaction with guests

I can provide help with maps and advice on things to see or how to get around. I am usually home but otherwise easily contactable if you have any questions or need any help.

Other things to note

If you are coming to enjoy the winter sports season there is a cellar where you can store skis and snowboards.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $8 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Smoking is allowed exclusively outside on the balcony.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gunnar Atli User Profile
October 2017
Exemplary host. Cats are also exemplary hosts. Friendly and welcoming. Could not have asked for a better accommodation.

Gill User Profile
August 2017
Charlotte's place is really convenient to Parc Mistral, and a walk or bus into the centre of the city. Very easy to get around. The room is great, and the view spectacular. Charlotte is a super host and always happy to chat. A great base for exploring Grenoble.

Alice User Profile
August 2017
Charlotte is a fabulous host, very welcoming and accommodating. The cats are lovely and very friendly! I'd recommend her place to anyone wanting to visit Grenoble, I had an enjoyable stay.

Tristan User Profile
July 2017
Charlottes place is in a very nice part of town, it can be accessed by both tram (with a short walk) or by bus. The apartment is very clean and the room is better than described. There is both coffee, tea and a selection of breakfasts available. Charlotte is a fantastic host, she is very knowledgeable of the area, very lovely to talk to and extremely accommodating. We ended up staying an extra night based on how good of a host she is and the advice she provided regarding the surrounding areas, Charlotte is a super host for a reason.

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Charlotte was incredibly accommodating. She has made a binder of businesses within a ~5 minute walk from her place that was very helpful! She also went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and at home. To top it off, she recommended & helped me book transportation that saved me ~$70 when it was only in French. Definitely would recommend staying here.

David User Profile
June 2017
Great! Everything was perfect & she provided lots of information on things to say, ways to get around, etc.

Christina User Profile
May 2017
Great host, beautiful view, friendly cats, perfect location (close to parks, quiet and residential: very lovely). Highly recommended!

Grenoble, FranceJoined in November 2014
Charlotte User ProfileCharlotte is a superhost.

I am currently doing an internship to complete a Masters in computing. I have three lovely cats who keep me company and a large family who like to visit occasionally. When time and money permits I enjoy skiing, horseriding and wining and dining. Otherwise I am very much a creature of comfort, always content with a cup of tea and a book.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings