Blick hinter den Schrank, hier gibt es noch zwei schmale Betten übereinander.Das Narniazimmer verdankt seinen Namen diesem Schrank, hinter (und über) dem sich die Welt der Träume verbirgt.
The Narnia-room in a creative house
Hosted by Karin
Karin is the host.
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 shared bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet
In our 100 year old house, we are doing pottery, we sew, we work and enjoy the charme of the old.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $14 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Weekly Discount: 28%
Weekend Price $56 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 2 bunk beds, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

39 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anh Dũng User Profile
October 2017
Everything was accurate and perfect

Timo User Profile
September 2017
Highly recommended

Nadir User Profile
September 2017
A nice house and a good reception! Thank you Karin

Kristen User Profile
August 2017
Unfortunately for us, this home was under construction during our stay. There was dust and debris everywhere. The living room lights weren't wired in, so we couldn't spend time outside of the bedroom. The bathroom was very dated and kinda gross. However, the room only cost a grou…
Karin User Profile
Response from Karin:
Sorry Kristen, for not reading the listing. Where to start? The kitchen and the "living room" (wich is not a living room but a workshop) was NOT offered. You used it though and left your mess around!!! The bathroom is exactly like in the listing, with pictures, and was perfectly cleaned for you. There was the smell of dust, when you came. That is right. We broke a wall that day. It took me 3,5 hours cleaning, wiping and preparing the house for you. For the cleaning I change 20€, That was rearlly not too much. For the room you paied 29€, the rest you payed was airbnb fee and extra persons. You could read EVERYTHING in the listing. There is WLAN, you did not ask for it. Sorry. Why didn´t you ask for it? You were quite in a hurry, when I came to show you the house, but you could have asked later. You only need the password, wich I give out to my guests. Better read before booking. Perhaps a hotel would be better for you. If you are looking for a hotel, dont´t book airbnb! My house is extra. You could have made some pottery, you could have sat in the beautyfull garden or in the Yard, you were alone in the house, very private, no noise, not even any work while you were there. I have no Idea, what you rearly wanted. No time for a little talk, perhaps with a glas of wine that I prepared for you but you expected me to wait in the house for you for over 2 hours! I did not, but asked you, to let me know, 20 minutes before you arrived, what you did not. So I came as fast as I can, when you saied, you are there. But you allready left. For this service, the room was MUCH too cheap.
August 2017

Yiwen User Profile
August 2017
It is an old, arty and beautiful house. We enjoyed it very much and the nature nearby is a great plus. We walked in the forest, see the horse, pick the berries, hear the wind...Karin is a wonderful host. She offered us some fresh fruits, vegetable and even local candy for my kids…

Grayson User Profile
June 2017
Karin was an exceptional host! She made me feel welcome and comfortable! This is a great place!

Cecilie User Profile
October 2016
I absolutely loved to stay in the Narniazimmer, and I really liked the atmosphere of the old house. I felt at home straight a way, and Karin was the most amazing host who helped me out with everything. It is rare to meet such a helpful and good person. This is a very charming pla…

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Bonn, GermanyJoined in January 2015
Karin User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Karin’s place.
Karin
Marian helps host.
Marian

The neighbourhood

Similar listings