In our 100 year old house, we are doing pottery, we sew, we work and enjoy the charme of the old.
1 double bed, 1 single bed, 2 bunk beds, 1 floor mattress
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door
3 nights minimum stay
Unfortunately for us, this home was under construction during our stay. There was dust and debris everywhere. The living room lights weren't wired in, so we couldn't spend time outside of the bedroom. The bathroom was very dated and kinda gross. However, the room only cost a grou…
Response from Karin:
Sorry Kristen, for not reading the listing. Where to start? The kitchen and the "living room" (wich is not a living room but a workshop) was NOT offered. You used it though and left your mess around!!! The bathroom is exactly like in the listing, with pictures, and was perfectly cleaned for you. There was the smell of dust, when you came. That is right. We broke a wall that day. It took me 3,5 hours cleaning, wiping and preparing the house for you. For the cleaning I change 20€, That was rearlly not too much. For the room you paied 29€, the rest you payed was airbnb fee and extra persons. You could read EVERYTHING in the listing. There is WLAN, you did not ask for it. Sorry. Why didn´t you ask for it? You were quite in a hurry, when I came to show you the house, but you could have asked later. You only need the password, wich I give out to my guests. Better read before booking. Perhaps a hotel would be better for you. If you are looking for a hotel, dont´t book airbnb! My house is extra. You could have made some pottery, you could have sat in the beautyfull garden or in the Yard, you were alone in the house, very private, no noise, not even any work while you were there. I have no Idea, what you rearly wanted. No time for a little talk, perhaps with a glas of wine that I prepared for you but you expected me to wait in the house for you for over 2 hours! I did not, but asked you, to let me know, 20 minutes before you arrived, what you did not. So I came as fast as I can, when you saied, you are there. But you allready left. For this service, the room was MUCH too cheap.
This host has 2 reviews for other properties.View other reviews