The wiekeborg from the sky, maded by a drone.House de Wiekeborg
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A wonderful room with single beds in a landhouse on a peninsula. In the summer enjoy the garden and waterside, picking apples, redcurrants, strawberries, grapes, plumbs, pears, tomatoes and cherries. From your room you have a view on water and garden. Breakfast (9.50 p.p.) is not included.

The space

The room is about 16 m2 meter and very cosy with a view on the garden and the water. The bathroom is next to the room. There are two single beds. Breakfast (9.50 p.p.) is not included.

Guest access

You can use the rented room, the bathroom (also using the towels there) and the garden. It is NOT the attention to stay in the livingroom and the kitchen. Guests are welcome in the garden and on the patio in the garden. See also houserules.

Interaction with guests

You can always ask me when im in the house.
More information: (URL HIDDEN) and
(URL HIDDEN)

Other things to note

The center of Old Pekela (8,000 inhabitants) is 1 kilometer from my house, as well as indoor shopping center, the town hall, the adjoining village hall, sports fields and other facilities. Towns in the area are Veendam (10 km), Stadskanaal (20 km) and Winschoten (7 km). Oude Pekela, BovenPekela and Nieuwe Pekela together form the municipality Pekela. (13.000 inhabitants). Oude Pekela is 25 kilometers from the German border, 40 kilometers from the university city of Groningen and 40 kilometers from the Wadden Sea. The distance to Schiphol and Amsterdam is 225 kilometers. From Winschoten and Veendam there is a train to Groningen (20 minutes) and to Amsterdam (two hours).


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $66 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Het gaat erom dat u zich prettig voelt tijdens uw verblijf hier. Netheid en niet veel lawaai vind ik wel belangrijk. Ik ben gemakkelijk in de omgang en vrijwel altijd aanspreekbaar en benaderbaar. Bij vertrek moet de kamer voor 10.30 uur in deochtend zijn verlaten. Zie verder Gasten Toegang.


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

43 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
June 2017
There is one shower and toilet shared with ither guests.

Arjan User Profile
February 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Katrin User Profile
August 2016
Order Pekela is amazing! The house and room was so nice, and the area is so beautiful! Willem was really nice. He sat down and talked to us, asked interesting about our trip after making us a really nice breakfast! We will definitely recommend this place to EVERYBODY. Hopefully we will return one day
Willem User Profile
Response from Willem:
Thank you both for your kind review. Have a good time in Amsterdam and maybe till later in OUDE Pekela, Greetings Willem and Sheryl.
August 2016

Tom User Profile
May 2016
Super!

Martina User Profile
May 2016
Willem welcomed us heartily on this sunny day with a nice cool refreshment. After a interesting chat he showed us our room. The room wasn't deceiving it was how it looked from the posting on his site. We paid for breakfast and what we received was worth the money. Willem made us feel at home in his lovely house with the fabulous garden and patio at the water front. Our bedroom was clean and as the days were unexpectedly warm it was no problem for Willem to change the bedding to more appropriate bedding. Bathroom clean and roomy and we could daily change our towels not that we did so. The surrounding area is very quite and peaceful. Hearing the songs of birds during the day. Being there you do need a car to get you from A to B.
Willem User Profile
Response from Willem:
Hello Martina. Thank you for your review. It is wonderful. We will continu to do our utmost for all our guests. I hope you will enjoy your holidays where ever you go. Thanks a lot and give my regards to your sister.
May 2016

Linda & Tim User Profile
April 2016
Nice house, large bathroom & living space. Bed is very comfortable. Everything is clean. Breakfast (for which one pays extra) was really good, with much variety. Willem was very friendly & chatty & provided great tourist information, including brochures & print out, which was very helpful. The location was lovely if you're really wanting to explore the Groningen / Drenthe area.
Willem User Profile
Response from Willem:
Thank you Linda and Tim. It was wonderful to have you as my guests. It was the first time i had an Australian couple. It was very interesting to hear your stories about your lives. Thank you for your visit. Willem
April 2016

Valeria User Profile
January 2016
My parents were looking for a place to stay at last minute and I thought I'd use airbnb. They described the place as spacey and very clean. The host had an incredibly quick response towards me even though it was very last moment. Also, he was very easy to talk to. Thank you for the help!
Willem User Profile
Response from Willem:
Thank you Valeria for your nice review. It was my pleasure to have your parents as my guests. They were my first visitors from the USA. Give them my regards. Willem.
January 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Oude Pekela, NetherlandsJoined in February 2015
Willem User Profile

I am a single man, divorced. Worked as a journalist for a newspaper and now i am a funerary speaker, writer and host. I obviously can not do without my smartphone and for the rest I live easily where ever i go. I do not smoke anymore. I live with a cat. When I travel I like to go to far countries to get to know people. It is important for me to live comfortably, even when I travel. I think it's special to rent out a room in my house to foreigners and to show them our beautiful country and region. My life motto is : better to regret the things you have done than the things you did not do. More information: and

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings