2nd floor bedroomDining room
Huge dble room in City Centre house
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light, airy and very spacious room on the 2nd floor of a large georgian house, a few minutes walk to the cinemas, train stations, university, cafes, cathedral, shops etc.

The space

Downstairs you can use the dining room, kitchen, ground floor and 1st floor bath rooms. You can relax outside in the garden too if you like. Your bedroom is at the front of the house on the second floor.

The kitchen leads out to a lovely back garden, with a relaxing space at the back where you can take it easy with a cup of tea.

Your room is at the front. It's pretty big and should have everything you need. If not, just ask. There is also wifi throughout the house.

Guest access

You have access to the ground floor (apart from the front living room), garden, the bathrooms and your room.

Interaction with guests

I live here sometimes, though I'm often away. I will just leave you to it, but if you want advice on local amenities, cinemas, the best pubs, cafes, shops, galleries etc. I'm happy to help. I can't offer breakfast but there is free tea as often as you like and you can use the cooking facilities and fridge etc if you want to cook your own meals.

Other things to note

Check in time is listed from 5.00 pm but I can possibly let you in earlier by arrangement - just ask. Check out is about 11.00 am.

There are plenty of car parks near by.

If you want to bring a bike, its no problem, but I can't keep it inside. We can lock it safely at the front or at the back though.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Essentials
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $8 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

There is no smoking anywhere in the house, though you can chuff away in the garden if you like.

It is preferred if guests use slippers etc in the house.

You are welcome to make yourself a cup of tea etc (you can use my tea), cook a meal and so on. Please wash up if you do use the kitchen stuff. Unless you are staying long term, the washing machine is not available, but there is a launderette close by. There is a cd player and radio in the kitchen which you can use too.

It isn't really a wild party house, so if you want to hit the clubs and party hard, this is probably not the place for you. Its a big, calm, relaxed easy going place. We work, so if you return after say 11.00 pm during the week, please try and keep the noise low.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jean User Profile
July 2017
Great location, wonderful host and a beautiful house. Made to feel at home. Would definitely stay again.

Léninha User Profile
August 2016
Lovely place. We loved

Emmeline User Profile
February 2016
Jeremy's place was perfect, room is just like photos, friendly housemates & cat, really central location. Beautiful parks & cafes nearby.
Jeremy User Profile
Response from Jeremy:
Oh yes, the cat liked you too :)
February 2016

Rowan User Profile
September 2015
A lovely airy room, in an uncluttered but comfortable house, really convenient for the city centre or the university. A friendly welcome. Just what we wanted. We were free to help ourselves to breakfast.

Anna User Profile
September 2015
Great place to stay! Very good location and nice host!

Marine User Profile
September 2015
located 5 minutes from Exeter Central station the room was very convenient. Jeremy's house is very spacious and feels very homely. The room is huge indeed and felt very comfortable. We felt at home and very independent!

Dominic User Profile
September 2015
Jeremy was a top lad, the room was really well made up and he was extremely welcoming when I arrived. I only stayed a few nights but would happily have hung about for longer. A fantastic home to stay in.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

I'm from Manchester originally. I have too many enthusiasms to list, but they include old bicycles, vintage motorcycles, film and cinemas, record shops, industrial architecture, derelict industriana and exceptional coffee.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings